We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Felipe Gadelha 125 Próximo ao Anhembi Parque, Expo Center Norte, Pro Magno e Rodoviária do Tiete, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 02012-120 Brazil
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (5)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/26/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Anhembi Hostel
Updated 01/26/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 864 Specialty lodging in Sao Paulo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Accommodation made with care :) Our passion: serving well !! Our facilities are modern, clear and pleasant. The social environments are perfect for those who are looking for new business and networking opportunities. Suites with bathroom and television. Double or single bed and capacity for up to 4 people. Rooms without bathrooms with bunk beds and capacity for up to 5 people. Bathrooms separated by male and female are very close to the rooms. All rooms have air conditioning. We provide amenities (shampoo and soap), towels, sheets, blankets and pillows. COVID-19 - WE ARE FOLLOWING ALL THE RECOMMENDATIONS OF HEALTH BODIES. We are no longer serving breakfast.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Conference facilities
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Convenience store
24-hour check-in
Street parking
Wifi
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Stovetop
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Full view
81Good for walkers
Grade: 81 out of 100
60Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
Rua Felipe Gadelha 125 Próximo ao Anhembi Parque, Expo Center Norte, Pro Magno e Rodoviária do Tiete, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 02012-120 Brazil
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Congonhas Airport8 miSee all flights
Guarulhos Intl Airport10 miSee all flights
CarandiruSao Paulo Metro5 min
SantanaSao Paulo Metro8 min
See all nearby hotels
910Reviews7Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 609
  • 230
  • 52
  • 16
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Marie G wrote a review Nov 2019
Lyon, France4 contributions
Unfortunatly not as good as I expected. The restaurant there is very nice to chill and eat a burger at night, but the rooms where way to close to the chill out area at night, and the walls extremely fin. Unfortunatly I could listen to everyone drinking their beers at night and speaking way too loud. Probably very nice to meet new people for a drink but not as night for a calm night to rest.. rooms were cute very clean quite small tought. Beautiful place, but way too noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from 292marinar, Proprietário at Anhembi Hostel
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Hello. We are very sorry for any discomfort during your stay with us. I would like to emphasize that this is not something customary in our facilities. All guests are advised to make noises from 10:00 pm and the back diner also closes at 11:00 pm. In addition, we appreciate your feedback as they help us improve our services. We will continue to work to provide the best experience for our guests avoiding any inconvenience. We hope to receive you again to serve you even better.
Read more
Elter M wrote a review Jan 2018
2 contributions
Great place to stay. Staff was nice and helpfun. room was great. air-conditioned room. adequate shared bathrooms. Hostel near metro station Carandiru. Wonderful stay. breakfast available for 10 R$. I recommend the community!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina R, Gerente at Anhembi Hostel
Responded Jan 30, 2018
Hi Elter, thanks for your review and for your feed back! Check back often! Anhembi Hostel Team
Read more
Cherylllllll wrote a review Oct 2017
7 contributions3 helpful votes
This was the best hostel I've stayed in for a while. The rooms/beds are super clean and comfortable. The kitchen is spotless and the staff are friendly and eager to help. It's not central, but worth the short train trip from the centre to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Anhembi Hostel
Responded Nov 1, 2017
Hello! Thank you for your review. We hope you return soon. See you, Marina
Read more
Chris M wrote a review Sep 2017
4 contributions
Facilities is as clean as it can get. Sits among top along with top hostels I've been to all over Europe and South America. Staff are very friendly and helpful. English speaking for those who don't speak Portuguese. Breakfast is recommended and hostel is close by to metro for easy travel. I stayed in a 6 people room and the beds are comfortable and well located for privacy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Anhembi Hostel
Responded Nov 1, 2017
Hello! Thank you for your rating. We are glad you enjoyed our Hostel. We hope you return soon. See you, Marina
Read more
Elizabeth H wrote a review Oct 2016
London57 contributions22 helpful votes
I chose the hostel primarily because it was close to the bus station I was coming into and leaving from, so I wouldn't have to drag my backpack across town. The previous reviews seemed mostly good but I was slightly disappointed. Some staff were very helpful, others less interested and friendly. The room was cramped and in need of repairs - locker doors broken, curtains around the beds ripped and rails falling down. The sheets and towel were very clean but the blankets smelt, needed washing. The door creaked loudly every time you opened it and banged when you shut it. Breakfast was fine, overall it was clean and the communal areas seemed good, tho I didn't use them. The area is not so great - lots of prostitutes in the surrounding streets at night but in the day it wasn't so bad - just take a taxi after dark. With a bit more maintenance it would be a very good hostel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina R, Gerente at Anhembi Hostel
Responded Mar 24, 2017
We appreciate your review. Thank you, Marina
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$14 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of Sao PauloSao PauloSantana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Anhembi Hostel
Which popular attractions are close to Anhembi Hostel?
Nearby attractions include Open Museum of Urban Art - MAAU SP (0.1 miles), Sport's Bar BomBoliche (0.03 miles), and Sala D'Star Karaoke Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Anhembi Hostel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and conference facilities.
Which room amenities are available at Anhembi Hostel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a stovetop.
What food & drink options are available at Anhembi Hostel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Anhembi Hostel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anhembi Hostel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Burger Shop, Bar do Justo, and The Captain Hamburguer & Conveniencia.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Anhembi Hostel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Anhembi Hostel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Centro Cultural Banco do Brasil (2.8 miles), Mosteiro De Sao Bento (2.6 miles), and Faculdade de Direito da USP (2.6 miles).