We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima

Show Prices
#23 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for a week. Location is very convenient. Very close to Main malls. Rooms are nice and clean. Great customer Service. Breafast is a buffet but always have the same good. Great fresh fruits. Try the seafood paella at restaurant. I had multiple type of power outlets at room and was not able to use the one on desk.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gustavo V
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gustavo, We would like to thank you about the comments. You can be sure that we will consider them for improvement as soon as possible, We hope we can have you back soon. Best regards, Fabiano Orso General Manager More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2016

A live band was playing music at the highest volume on a Saturday night, when I complained my son couldn´t sleep, the attendant said he couldn´t do anything since the party belonged to a hotel director! SHAMEFUL! No respect for guests! The shower is also terrible it cools and heats every 10 seconds to freeezing and burning points, close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruno G
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bruno, Your perception is important to adjust the operation and also to reconcile different needs and expectations of our customers. We would like to thank you for the comments about the hotel. Best regards, Fabiano Orso General Manager More 

Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2016

I spent 3 weeks in this hotel, the suite was large, bed very confortable, shower room with daylight, the breakfast very nice and the personal all very very helpfull, available and kind. A real pleasure every day taking my breakfast and enjoying the buffets at dinner. I really this hotel recommend anyone that stays in the area to chose it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ADC d
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mr. D, Its very good to know about the experience of your stay with us. All of us are very flattered with the praises about the services and structure. Your comments will be considered to improve our services. We hope to see you soon. Sincerelly, Fabiano Orso General Manager More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Staff is cordial and is always available to help the guests. Breakfast is ok, but nothing very special . They have a service for ironing, which is great for business trips (I arrived late at the hotel and they provided the service right away).

Helpful?
Thank Guilherme M
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Guilherme, Our team is very glad to hear your comments about our hotel. We would like to thank you for the comments about our services and structure. Its very important for the improvements that we may need. Sincerelly, Fabiano Orso General Manager More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2016

As a very frequent traveler to Brazil I have had the opportunity to stay in quite a few hotels and I was very happy with my stay. The rooms were comfortable and well appointed, and very very quiet. Like a good majority of American I am used to some carpeting in hotel rooms and my room did. (The rooms won't... More 

Helpful?
Thank domundo
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel and services. And for your suggestions concerning the fitness room too. You can be sure that we will consider an improvement as soon as possible, We hope we can have you back soon. Best regards, Flávio Monteiro General Manager More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Travelled through Brazil and this was the last hotel I stayed in before leaving Brazil. The hotel was clean, the bed comfortable but the hotel has aged a bit and required some major work. The air con in the rooms is really ancient and it takes a bit to get working correctly. There was bedside lamps, but after 2 days... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rod S
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rod, Thank you for you comments concerning our services and structure. We work hard to maintain our services in a high level and your opinion and suggestions will help us in improvements we need. Best regards, Flávio Monteiro General Manager More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

I don't think I'll repeat. I found the hotel to be noisy, not really clean and in general not worth the cost. The only two things I appreciated are the breakfast and the staff courtesy. Beds are comfortable, but I found my sheets to be short. They are not covering the mattress so you risk to end up on it... More 

Helpful?
Thank BluePlanetNomad
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima, responded to this review

Dear Me blue planet nomad, Thank you for your comments about our hotel and services. Your opinion help us to provide a better service. Our staff are very grateful with you recognition and also says thanks. Best regards, Flávio Monteiro General Manager More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2016

As in the subject, the hotel is not free of flaws: noise is continuous (because of its location), the room is good, but not astonishing (furniture a bit outdated, some deficiencies here and there), free WiFi awful, breakfast on the average. However, the hotel service is something above the average: people are really meant to keep you cozy along your... More 

Helpful?
Thank icemandvd
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima, responded to this review

Dearo Mr icemandvd, Thank you for the nice words concerning our staff. We were very glad to know that you had a nice stay with us , with our crew taking care of your needs. We hope to see you back soon. Best regards, Flávio Monteiro General Manager More 

Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Was in this hotel for a weekend. Everything is great from the location, to the room and the breakfast is superb. Hovever the accidently billed my credit card twice and until this moment they did not fix the problem. Would deffinetely reccomend some other hotel or avoid credit card bookings with this property.

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo F
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima, responded to this review

Dear mr Ricardo F Thank you for your comments about our services and structure. Unfortunately we could not find your billing records. Would you be so kind to get in contact to help us fix this matter? We would appreciate if you can. Best regards Flávio Monteiro General Manager More 

State of Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Arrived on a Friday and stayed during the weekend, the lobby is gorgeous with a big world map on the marble floor. Check in was fast and easy, great reception staff. The rooms are beautiful with a separate sitting area and a balcony, you can tell this is not a new hotel but everything is high quality and in great... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PipinBrazil
Estanplaza H, Gerente geral at Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel. We truly appreciate ours guests feedback. We hope you return soon to visit Sao Paulo and the Estanplaza Funchal Hotel. Kind regards, Flávio Monteiro General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (181)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Mercure Sao Paulo Funchal
#172 of 322 in Sao Paulo
374 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Hotel Faria Lima
Clarion Hotel Faria Lima
#15 of 322 in Sao Paulo
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#22 of 322 in Sao Paulo
564 reviews
Caesar Business Vila Olimpia
#99 of 322 in Sao Paulo
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Estanplaza Funchal is a Premium Hotel located in the noble area of Vila Olimpia, opposite Shopping JK Iguatemi and within walking distance of the main corporative complexes, bars and restaurants of the region. You can also enjoy well-being moments in our spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima

Address: Rua Funchal 281 | Vila Olimpia, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04551-060, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Price Range: $64 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima Hotel Sao Paulo
Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima Sao Paulo, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#20 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#28 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#28 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The area is quite noisy, even 17th floor, can´t stop planes landing, helicopters flying and old buses on the street..”
  • Que des immeubles, bien que un joli parque se trouve pas tres loin pour profiter de la nature!
 of 5 bubbles adcd2015, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“I had a room on the first floor and it was great.”
 of 5 bubbles ricardof173, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
“The lifts are fast, so getting a room on the top floors is not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles magor6, Jan 24, 2016 | Read review
“Request high floors, brazilians start office late due to traffic so if you go to breakfast around 8-9 you will find plenty of people eating :)”
 of 5 bubbles Haruka-J, Apr 22, 2015 | Read review
“I asked a quiet room but it seems all are noisy due to poor window. Try first.”
 of 5 bubbles DKanada, Mar 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay