We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Transamerica Prime International Plaza

Traveler (253)
Room & Suite (203)
Dining (33)

About

#101 of 364 hotels in Sao Paulo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Transamerica Prime International Plaza is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Sao Paulo, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Nearby landmarks such as Liberdade (1.3 mi) and Italian Building (1.6 mi) make Transamerica Prime International Plaza a great place to stay when visiting Sao Paulo. Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and Transamerica Prime International Plaza makes getting online easy as free wifi is available. You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant during their visit. As an added convenience, there is paid private parking available on-site. Sao Paulo has plenty of steakhouses. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like A Casa do Porco, Figueira Rubaiyat, and Jardineira Grill, which are serving up some great dishes. Sao Paulo is also known for some great art museums, including Pinacoteca do Estado de São Paulo, Museu de Arte de São Paulo Assis Chateaubriand - MASP, and Japan House São Paulo, which are not too far from Transamerica Prime International Plaza. Enjoy your stay in Sao Paulo!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Sauna
Outdoor pool
Rooftop bar
Breakfast buffet
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Full view
Contact
Alameda Santos 981 Cerqueira Cesar, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-001 Brazil
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Congonhas Airport4 mi
Guarulhos Intl Airport14 mi
Trianon-MaspSao Paulo Metro5 min
BrigadeiroSao Paulo Metro7 min
Neighborhood
Jardins
Located just below important Paulista Avenue, Jardins is the junction of four smaller neighborhoods: Jardim Paulista, Jardim América, Jardim Europa and Jardim Paulistano. It is an upper-class area, offering a variety of things to do, including shopping, museums and parks. The neighborhood is well known for “Oscar Freire”– the most luxurious street in the city, packed with high-end boutiques. In Jardins you will also find a trendy museum, São Paulo Museum of Image and Sound (MIS), which people often line up for hours to visit. If green space is what you're after, take time to relax at Trianon Park, a refuge in the heart of Paulista Avenue.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
772Reviews
7Q+A
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 244
  • 342
  • 129
  • 36
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is near for the principal avenue in São Paulo, Paulista Av., however don’t expect great accommodations. The LED lights blinks all the time, the plumbing is old and the bathroom fan doesn’t work. I don’t recommend this hotel for anyone.
Read more
Response from ClaudiaT3386, Front Office Manager at Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Responded May 21, 2019
Dear Mr. Erin, Thank you for choosing Transamerica Prime International Plaza for your stay in São Paulo and for taking your time to write about your experience. It is always grateful to receive constructive feedback. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We continuously strive to exceed expectations, therefore, your feedback is very important to us. We verified the points you mentioned and unfortunately you did not receive the level of service you deserve and we are used to delivering. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Our mission as a company is to constantly strive to go beyond the expectations of all of our guests and customers. Therefore, you are not having been satisfied with our services is a true matter of concern. If you'd like to share your comments regarding services to help us improve, we will be very thankful. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours faithfully,
Read more
A well located hotel, which was clean and functional. The room had a 'mini-kitchen' with fridge and sink, and managed to squeeze a desk in too. The breakfast was OK, and the staff were friendly. Good views from the rooftop bar.
Read more
Response from Claudia T, Front Office Manager at Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Responded Aug 2, 2018
Dear Mr. Michael, Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the rooms facilities, our bar and services. We are looking forward to see you again as our guest soon.
Read more
Great localization, with many restaurants and close to Paulista av. In general is a good hotel. The only issue i had was in my apartment, 28 floor is very noisy due to a restaurant above it. avoid this floor.
Read more
Response from Claudia T, Front Office Manager at Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Responded Jun 18, 2018
Dear Mrs Ester Macedo, Thank you for your comments and we are sorry that you were disturbed by the noise of the rooftop bar. Looking forward to greeting you as our guest soon again,
Read more
Stayed here for ten days. Quite below average as it’s very old and dated. Also, WiFi is awful so if you prepare to get any work done, you will be disappointed. Machines in the gym are often dirty and not properly cleaned The positives: location is great, housekeeping pays a lot of attention to detail! Staff is quite friendly
Read more
Response from Claudia T, Manager at Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Responded Jun 2, 2018
Dear Mr.(s), Thank you for your time to fill up our survey. Regarding the points that you mention we are current working on improvements and internet is one of then, we talk with our direct department responsible for the internet and they will see what went wrong during your stay. About the gym we spoke with our housekepping department to double check the gym and make sure everything is under the standard our brand represents. We are glad our staff could make you stay a little bit better and hope see you soon at the the hotel.
Read more
the sourrundings are nice but thats it... the room was vlean but everThing really old and flustraded - for erly check in they charhed me almost the rate I paid for one night - summing up: very bad value for money!!! other places in the city much better and same price - i styed there only because of conference in this hotel. a fundamebtal rnovation would be good and... be patient waiting fir elevator in the morning up to 5-10 minutes. plus I got a room facing huge construction which was quite noisy...
Read more
Response from Claudia T, Front Office Manager at Transamerica Prime International Plaza
Responded Apr 26, 2018
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations. Regarding the early checkin, we would like to explain that hotel policy is informed in the confirmation of your reservation. Looking forward to greeting you as our guest again,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
transamerica flat international plaza hotel sao paulo
LOCATION
BrazilState of Sao PauloSao PauloJardins
NUMBER OF ROOMS
312
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing