We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Transamerica Prime International Plaza

Show Prices
#58 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Transamerica Prime International Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Transamerica Prime International Plaza
 Click to rate
Oostende
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not meeting basic hygiene requirements, there were yellow urine stains of the previous guest in front of the toilet bowl on the bathroom floor. Whatever star rating a hotel maybhave, this is unacceptable anywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvioflies
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Silvio, We appreciate your feedback and wish there were no misunderstandings. We clarify that yellowish stain may be because of the use of some product used for cleaning and not necessarily urine. We will check the apartment you have been with us and guide our governance team regarding the procedures during the cleaning of the accommodations, and we...

The Netherlands
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

-Wifi in hotel is not working for days or poorly working at all in the rooms. Lobby wifi worked the whole time which resulted in crowded lobby -rooms are not soundproof. Conversations can be heard literally from next door (via ventilation in bathroom) or from outside the room (hallway). -breakfast doesn't offer any healthy choice such as vegetables, wholewheat bread...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikedevisser
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Sr. Mike, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we stress out that our purpose is to provide practical and pleasant stays, corresponding the midscale category. Your commentary and review are very welcome and we will forward to the responsible staff every item quoted, such as Wi-Fi, breakfast and cleaning. Clarify that, referring to the bracelet was...

The Netherlands
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Location is good and from there you can walk to shops, have a coffee and the museum. Staff is friendly but the room is very basic. Someone tried to fluff it up with black and white photographs but it has a depressing quality. Dark and old furniture, small beds, dreary hallways and noisy. In the small bathroom is a vent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pippilotta111
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mrs., We appreciate your comment, mainly on the quality of our service. We always work for improvement and the observations engage with future investment analysis. Regarding the quality of items and restaurant service, we sent to the responsible and will reorganize the team about the mentioned items, we expect better answer your expectations in other opportunities. Be ever welcome...

Silver Spring, MD
Reviewed August 17, 2016

All I could ask for in a hotel for a work trip. I had my 2 very young children with me, and the staff from the reception to the restaurant to the cleaning staff were EXTREMELY gracious, accommodating, and warm. The breakfast buffet had varied healthy options, and the few occasions when I was there for lunch, the salad bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LonelyPlanetFaithful
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mrs., Thank you for registering your experience with us and with other travelers. We are pleased and happy to have welcomed and to have provided a pleasant stay through the quality of our services. We appreciate your compliments and we hope you have the opportunity to return to São Paulo soon! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 7, 2016

I could simply advise any TripAdvisor reader simply to avoid this hotel and leave it at that but I feel I would be doing the travel community a disservice - and being generous to this sorry excuse for a hotel. The enjoyment begins with an unnecessarily long, protracted and inefficient check-in by staff who would clearly rather be somewhere else,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry W
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Larry, Firstly we appreciate your commentary with observations. We are very sorry about the inconvenience and we do emphasize that we would like to have better matched your expectations. We re-guide our team concerning the quality of attendance mentioned and clarify that, as for in our hotel, most of the same category hotels offer outsourced laundry service and...

Miami
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Location is good. Reception is lost, internet non working, bad attitude. Was book for 5 days, left next morning after checkin. They even charge for an ice bucket. For almost the same price yoy have tons of better choices around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PLAM-BR
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mr., We would like to have better matched your expectations during your stay with us and we thank you for sharing your experience. The observations are important and contribute for our development. We clarify that our taxes are in agreement with hotels of the same category in the area and with the services offered. We will study the possibility...

Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the rooms have everything you need. Even a small kitchen part is installed in the room. The bathroom is small with a shower, lavatory and sink. 2 single beds and a small TV. Prices are OK, only the attached skybar is expensive. Staff friendliness differs from friendly to short answers. Could also be a language...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent H
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vicent, Thank you for registering your experience with us and with other travelers. We are pleased and happy to have welcomed and to have provided a pleasant stay through the quality of our services. We appreciate your compliments and we hope you have the opportunity to return to São Paulo soon! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Vancouver
Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

As other reviews have stated, average hotel in a good location. Room was quiet and comfortable, staff were friendly and spoke English which was a plus in Brazil. Breakfast was ok. There were a number of restaurants on the same street. Safe neighbourhood to walk around. If your staying in the neighbourhood on Sunday, the city closes Paulista to vehicle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonnylava
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mr., Thank you for registering your experience with us and with other travelers. We are pleased and happy to have welcomed and to have provided a pleasant stay through the quality of our services. We appreciate your compliments and we hope you have the opportunity to return to São Paulo soon! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

The Netherlands
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Perfect location, small rooms. Rooms with 2 single beds are way too small for tall adults. Small outdated bathroom. Ask for a room with a kingsize bed, more convenient. Nice outdoor pool with a few hours sun. Friendly staff. Limited breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mark, Thank you for registering your experience with us and with other travelers. We are pleased and happy to have welcomed and to have provided a pleasant stay through the quality of our services. We appreciate your compliments and we hope you have the opportunity to return to São Paulo soon! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights while on a business trip to São Paulo. To be honest I wasn't expecting much when I booked the hotel online. To my surprise the service was good, the location is excellent and facility is reasonable. The front desk staff spoke English and were very helpful. There is taxi waiting for you within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NZ_JohnC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prime International Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mr., Thank you for registering your experience with us and with other travelers. We are pleased and happy to have welcomed and to have provided a pleasant stay through the quality of our services. We appreciate your compliments and we hope you have the opportunity to return to São Paulo soon! Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

373 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (198)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (56)
Viewed
Superior Single Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Nobile Paulista Prime
Nobile Paulista Prime
#52 of 322 in Sao Paulo
1,572 reviews
Jardins
Estanplaza Paulista
Estanplaza Paulista
#34 of 322 in Sao Paulo
841 reviews
Jardins
Royal Jardins Hotel
Royal Jardins Hotel
#17 of 322 in Sao Paulo
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#35 of 322 in Sao Paulo
604 reviews
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#29 of 322 in Sao Paulo
1,581 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Trianon Paulista
Hotel Trianon Paulista
#101 of 322 in Sao Paulo
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Jardins

Neighborhood Profile
Jardins
Located just below important Paulista Avenue, Jardins is the junction of four smaller neighborhoods: Jardim Paulista, Jardim América, Jardim Europa and Jardim Paulistano. It is an upper-class area, offering a variety of things to do, including shopping, museums and parks. The neighborhood is well known for “Oscar Freire”– the most luxurious street in the city, packed with high-end boutiques. In Jardins you will also find a trendy museum, São Paulo Museum of Image and Sound (MIS), which people often line up for hours to visit. If green space is what you're after, take time to relax at Trianon Park, a refuge in the heart of Paulista Avenue.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Transamerica Prime International Plaza

Address: Alameda Santos 981 | Cerqueira Cesar, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Price Range: $83 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Transamerica Prime International Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Transamerica Prime International Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Flat International Plaza Hotel Sao Paulo
Transamerica Prime International Plaza Sao Paulo, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Transamerica Prime International Plaza staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Transamerica Prime International Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“other hotels”
 of 5 bubbles PLAM-BR, Jun 6, 2016 | Read review
“Don't take the room with the two single beds, unless you need this of course.”
 of 5 bubbles W9886AQmarkw, Dec 27, 2015 | Read review
“high floor but not level 28”
 of 5 bubbles SuzanaCh, Dec 13, 2015 | Read review
“dont take a room close to elevators (...04 and around)”
 of 5 bubbles Ingmar69, Oct 31, 2015 | Read review
“Room at the 3rd level was a bit noisy. The upper you go the better view.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkhamJulson, Sep 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question