We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Jardim Europa

#48 of 316 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Melia Jardim Europa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

666 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Heidelberg
Level Contributor
66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Due to work I came to SP and stayed in this hotel. An average hotel for business people. Room was ok and clean, but noisy due to street but also due to thin walls. Pool was not heated - therefore could not use it. Breakfast is good (especially the coffee served!). Area around the hotel is nice - easy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank StudentenkussHD
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. StudentenkussHD, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding Meliá Jardim Europa Hotel. Your comments were deeply appreciated and have been considered by our Quality system as an opportunity of betterment, contributing to improve our services even more. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, Johannes Bayer, General Manager More 

Paris
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Be careful with the laundy service... they lost one of mine clothes and ruined some other clothes... anyway, they offered compensation but it is still not convenient to loose clothes. And the people sometimes do not speak good English...

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Laurianne C
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Laurianne C, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Meliá Jardim Europa . I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and I truly understand your concerns mentioned. On behalf of our team, please, accept my apology for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay . As you describe in your comment... More 

Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice, but it does have some issues. One of the things that I still question today is why are the restrooms in hotel rooms so small in Brazil? The Melia is not an exception to this and you will always have to share your "personal“ time in the toilet with an ugly Bidet hose hanging right next... More 

Helpful?
Thank carlosgomezva
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. carlosgomezva, I really thank you for taking your time to share your observations about our Hotel. I believe that only through listening to our guest's comments , we are able to achieve the continuous improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for. I will take your comments on board in order to provide the best possible... More 

Buchs St. Gallen, Suiza
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

Hotel is a nice location where night life is pretty active. But also restaurants like Nakka are superior and for those that is meat eaters 2 Fogo de Chaos are equidistant from the hotel. Breakfast is quite complete however the service seems to be quite busy and attenton is far from a category of this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Daniel S, Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor! I am thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and found our location really good. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you on future occasions so you can enjoy a little bit more our facilities.... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
71 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

I had a pleasant stay and would go again if the price is right at the time. confortable and quiet, stylish lobby, very efficient and polite staff, thanks very much guys! the only drawback is that the rooms deserve a little lifting, but are otherwise spacious and with a very good bed all in all a good hotel, it gives... More 

Helpful?
Thank Courla
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest Courla, Thank you for choosing the Meliá Jardim Europa and for your comments on Tripadvisor. I would like to thank your kind comments about the friendliness of our staff and recognition for the comfort of our hotel. Our team is look forward to welcome you back soon at Meliá Jardim Europa! Best regards, Johannes Bayer General Manager More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

The service was very friendly and helpful. I liked the gym and it offers a great view over the city. Unfortunately, our room (410) was a bit smelly but we kept it because it was spacious. The bathroom was small and a bit dated. The wifi in the room was in and out so I had to go to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bubblechoc
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest Bubblechoc, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your last stay at the Melia Jardim Europa. Your comments will contribute to improve our services. I feel frustrated because we were not able to satisfy your expectation. I apologize for the mentioned problems. The responsible department have been informed of your comment and will take the necessary actions. In... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

Came to São Paulo for a one week business travel. This hotel gave me more of a headache than I expected. My first room, as soon as I walked in I noticed the carpet was stained in areas with bleach and so used, it was embarrassing. The mirror in the main room was not clean, arm chair was stained in... More 

Helpful?
Thank LiLi_SF
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest LiLi_SF, It is with deep regret to read about the many inconveniences and disappointments you experienced during your stay, from the condition of your accommodation to the issues you had with the bathroom and minibar. Please allow me to inform you that the responsible departments were already advised of your comments and will be taking the necessary actions... More 

London
Level Contributor
172 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

I stayed 4 days and found the staff indifferent, slow to check in / out, vague and little English spoken. The rooms area modern but characterless. I had a room opposite the elevators and had a bell ringing every time an elevator door opened I.e. Every 6 minutes day and night - crazy. The restaurant is empty at night, steer... More 

Helpful?
Thank SNRinLondon
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest SNRinLondon, Thank you for your feedback as this allows us to continuously improve our standards and services. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.This is very frustrating, especially for me, mainly because our goal is to provide excellence to all our guests. I would like to inform you that I have forwarded... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

A very nice hotel! Well secured and a good neighborhood. 110 volt adapters installed in rooms. Pool and gym on top floor. Nice restaurant. Limited dinner menu. Restaurant opens for dinner at 7:00 pm. Breakfast at 0630 until 1000 hrs. Large selection at breakfast buffet. If walking, leave hotel, go left and keep walking. Lots of shopping and restaurants within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harry C
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Harry C, Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at the Meliá Jardim Europa. We are most delighted to read about your good experience, we work very hard everyday to be able to give you the best service as possible. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you on future occasions so you can enjoy... More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

Staying at Malian Jardine Europe, very good hotel, limited English speaking staff but got by quite well. Staff are very friendly and professional. Transport from hotel is easy and lots of restaurants within close walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Graham H
Johannes B, Gerente geral at Melia Jardim Europa, responded to this review

Dear guest Graham H, Thank you very much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. For me it is a pleasure to hear that we exceeded all your expectations. Our main goal is to offer a pleasant stay for our guests. It is very good to know that it has been reached. Our team and I are looking forward to welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

487 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Grand Premium Room (61)
Viewed
Green Floor Room (62)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Iguatemi
Tryp Iguatemi
#22 of 316 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Hotel Faria Lima
Clarion Hotel Faria Lima
#12 of 316 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 stars 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#28 of 316 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,198 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Jesuino Arruda
Tryp Jesuino Arruda
#50 of 316 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Itaim
Tryp Itaim
#131 of 316 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Melia Jardim Europa

Address: Rua Joao Cachoeira 107, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04535-010, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Price Range: $79 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Jardim Europa 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Melia Jardim Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Jardim Europa Hotel Sao Paulo
Melia Sao Paulo
Melia Hotel Jardim Europa
Melia Jardim Europa Sao Paulo, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#36 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#41 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#51 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay