We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel

Show Prices
#40 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,009 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 341: English reviews
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is in desperate need for renovation, rooms feel old, outdated and small. Location is very good for business. Now, what's really uncomfortable about the hotel it's the fact that there's active and conspicuous PROSTITUTION going on in the lobby every night... yes, every night, between 2 and 4 ladies come into the lobby bar and stare at guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fer T
Sheraton-WTC, General Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fer T, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your last stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for not attending your expectations. Let us inform that we already have a conservation project of the rooms and structure in progress, which was started at the Lobby, and we are also working on improvements...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well located hotel in a very nice neighborhood. The hotel is fancy with good facilities (the "Club room is huge and comfortable). The attention of hotel staff is very kind also, however a few things to be improved: TV channels are only in Portuguese! It is not quite easy change channels also. There is only one option to breakfast (I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constantino B
Sheraton-WTC, General Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Constantino, We are pleased to receive your positive evaluation and recommendation! It makes us glad to know that you had a nice experience in general and liked our rooms, strategic location, and especially our staff attention, which is very important to us. Let us clarify that international channels are available in both Portuguese and original audio, while Brazilian...

Reviewed December 17, 2016

I stayed at this hotel with my family and the service was amazing. The hotel staff were very cooperative. Since we were four in the party, they opened the next door to accommodate our kids. the hotel is located close to major highway and is at a walking distance from a metro station. Safe neighborhood and close to several good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikas K
Sheraton-WTC, General Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vikas, Thank you for your evaluation! We are very happy to know that we were able to offer you and your family a pleasant and comfortable stay in our hotel. And also that you liked our location and proximity to several restaurants! We hope to have the opportunity of having you many other times! Sincerely, Fernando Guinato General...

Toluca, Mexico
Reviewed December 9, 2016

The staff at the hotel really makes you feel welcome, they are very professional and authentic about their caring attitude. Adding a great location, it is an excellent experience. I've been at this hotel several times and it always makes me feel welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leopoldo G
Sheraton-WTC, General Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Leopoldo, Thank you for your evaluation! It makes us really glad to know that you have enjoyed your stays with us and that our staff contributed to making you feel welcome! We are looking forward to having you again many times! Sincerely, Fernando Guinato General Director

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile

The room carpet was the filthiest I've seen, attached pictures which only show about half of what you can see live. Not even a one star hotel would have a carpet this dirty. Never staying here again, after I reported they did nothing to try and clean it, came back the following evening after work to find the had done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FJQ2001
Sheraton-WTC, General Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry for the setbacks during your stay. Let us clarify that, as informed through e-mail, a third party company performs our carpet cleaning periodically. After you reported, the housekeeping booked an earlier cleaning of that specific unit and will reinforce the inspection on this topic with all the staff! Regarding the minibar, be sure that employees...

Mexico D F
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

The location is pretty good, right there in the middle of Pinheiros. And the price is prettt reasonable -- it was half as much as the Grand Hyatt that is a couple of blocks away. But the rooms are pretty dated and it is in dire need of an renovation -- my room had a door that stuck closed all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose Luis M
Sheraton-WTC, General Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jose Luis, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and share your comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our strategic location, as well as the prices! Please accept our sincere apologies for the mentioned setbacks and let us inform that we have already started a conservation project of the rooms and...

Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Very very professional hotel as usual Sheraton. Clean and up to the standard five stars hotel. The restaurant have good food but the waiters lack professionalism. The reception was professional and the service is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharbel A
Sheraton-WTC, General Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Charbel, It’s a pleasure to receive your evaluation! We are happy to know that you liked our hotel, cleanliness, food and especially our staff service! Be sure that, with great satisfaction, we will forward your comments to our employees. Your assessment regarding the waiters was forwarded to the responsible manager, so he can analyze and reinforce training with...

Reviewed November 28, 2016

I stayed this hotel during weekend and upgraded to better room. The hotel is good location and the staff is very kind. But in the night it may be little noisy especially in Friday night. The hotel is connected to shopping mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sung Woo S
Sheraton-WTC, General Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sung Woo, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and share your comments about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our location, access to the shopping mall and specially our staff service! Be sure that, with great satisfaction, we will forward your comments to...

Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

Hotel in the business district. Rooms well maintained and with good views. Excellent pool and area to sunbathe. Plus bar service for drinks etc.. Great staff. Super friendly and very efficient. Decent value for money as well. Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Realtrueopinion
Sheraton-WTC, General Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your evaluation and recommendation! It makes us glad to know that you liked our rooms, pool area, bar and especially our staff service! Be sure that, with great satisfaction, we will forward your comments to our employees. We are looking forward to having you again soon! Sincerely, Fernando Guinato General Director

Reviewed November 5, 2016

Yes, so far this has been the worst ever hotel experience I had in my life! If I could I would even give this hotel a zero rating. In short there are three things that I really think have been horrible: 1. The hotel is completely claustrophobic and you don't have any opportunity to open any window anywhere. Moreover, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vittorio D
Sheraton-WTC, General Manager at Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vittorio, It makes us really sad to know that you had this experience in our hotel and we deeply apologize. Our windows are indeed sealed, as a safety measure and due to the building’s original project. Let us inform that our pest control is done only with an odorless gel and we don’t use any type of spray...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (356)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (758)
Viewed
Amenities (72)
Viewed
Classic Room (36)
Viewed
Classic Twin (11)
Viewed
Club Room (67)
Viewed
Club Suite (62)
Viewed
Club Twin (13)
Viewed
Executive Room (54)
Viewed
Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Executive Suite (Combined) (59)
Viewed
Executive Twin (40)
Viewed
Master Executive Suite (73)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (155)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#10 of 322 in Sao Paulo
2,343 reviews
Gran Estanplaza Berrini
#9 of 322 in Sao Paulo
664 reviews
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 322 in Sao Paulo
2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Wyndham Sao Paulo Berrini
#85 of 322 in Sao Paulo
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Berrini region where you can find major corporations headquarters and wide range of entertainment,dining and shopping, the hotel offers 296 world-class accommodations. Out of these, 67 are decorated by renowned architects composing the concept of “Design Hotel”, where guests can have a different experience every stay.Special Services: pillow menu,personal closet, free internet,swimming pool, Sheraton Fitness, in room fitness, in room spa, restaurant partners bills paid at check out, Bike it!, meeting rooms for hire and Sheraton Love That Dog Program. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel

Address: Avenida das Nacoes Unidas 12559 | Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04578-000, Brazil (Formerly "Gran Melia")
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Price Range: $90 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Media 8, Inc., Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel Brazil
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#38 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#45 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Sao Paulo WTC Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Club room is very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles constantinob436, 1 week ago | Read review
“High floors have a great view”
 of 5 bubbles leopoldog821, Dec 9, 2016 | Read review
“Over the pool is a better view”
 of 5 bubbles Heafod, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“I recommend the double suites on the highest floor where the viem is ammazing!”
 of 5 bubbles I2735KIfernandom, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the club floors if you can. the standard rooms look like something from the mid 80s”
 of 5 bubbles 831vincentr, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay