We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pestana Sao Paulo

Cancelon$72*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$90*
$72*
Great Deal
$77*
$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pestana Sao Paulo
Pestana Sao Paulo
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Pestana Sao Paulo
 Click to rate
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed February 8, 2017

The hotel is well located, a few minutes from downtown and 15 minutes to the Ibirapuera but it coud be better for a business hotel. The high speed internet is less than 1MB for download and 0.6MB for upload. If you have serious work to do better download it befre checking in. The good side the rooms were clean, TV...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank djalmabritto
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review

Dear Djalmabritto, Warm Regards from Pestana Sao Paulo Hotel Team and we truly hope you are fine. In reference to your stay at our Hotel, we would like to thank you for taking your time to evaluate our Hotel. Every detail will be checked and the entire management team will be in charge of reviewing your evaluation. Please do not...

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed January 18, 2017

this hotel is a disaster.they give me a room w flyes,the frigobar was driping water ,the bathroom was dirty.they make me wait 5 hour to change me to a room.they have a coffee machine w wather all dirty no capsulas. the other room was not clean properly . the breakfast ,was horrible ,very bad quality ,i never have a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladymaria11
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review

Dear Ladymaria11, Warm Regards from Pestana Sao Paulo Hotel Team and we truly hope you are fine. In reference to your stay at our Hotel, we would like to extend our sincere apologies. Bear in mind that this is not our standards and we will find out what exactly happened in order to avoid in happening with any other guest....

Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

The Pestana certainly has potential, but after my 4 day stay I can honestly say they underperformed. My biggest gripe with this hotel is the beds. I called ahead and requested a king size bed. When I got to my room, I had a king size bed as requested. When I laid down on the bed, my immediate thought was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd G
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Todd G, Thank you for choosing Pestana Sao Paulo Hotel for your recent stay! Our Guests reviews are very important to us in order to guide our efforts, for that we thank you for giving us such a detailed evaluation of our services and structure. Please do accept our sincere apologies as we did not transmit you the...

Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

My husband and me arrived the hotel and nobody helped us to unload the luggage. It was raining, we had to get the luggage cart ourselves and then we had to personally ask the valet parking guy to park our car. The hotel promised to give us a free fruit tray, but it was never delivered. The room was cleaned,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Amanda R, Warm Regards from Pestana Hotels & Resorts and thank you so much for your evaluation regarding your recent stay at our property in Sao Paulo. Please accept our sincere apologies for not providing an unforgettable stay with us and rest assured that every single word will be carefully analyzed. Please on your next visit do contact...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

location is close to rua augusta, rooms are spacious thought with a little lack for design, did not have breakfast but bruno at reception was a great help and gave me a late checkout too. nice treat, thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freestyle164
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 15, 2016

This place has a lot going for it, I feel a bit harsh giving it a 3, but a 4 would be too generous. The location is good, very safe and near Paulista shopping and restaurants. The rooms are big, clean and well equipped, but they could do with redecorating and better beds. The food was fine, but a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmac21
Dublin
Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

Well arrived last Sunday and waited 4 hours to get my nice room! 12th floor with twin double beds, nice desk, decent wifi and old but ok bathroom. The issue in the hotel is they seem to be terribly understaffed at times! I had to wait 15 minutes to get a key card re done as there is always only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuinnerJ
San José, San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed November 16, 2015

While preparing my trip to Sao Paulo to attend the Formula 1 GP at Interlagos, I read some of the reviews for this hotel and I was totally confused since there were some very good and some horrible. So I went there hoping for the best, but ready for the worst, and thinking that I was not going to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
pestana, Gerente at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. William C, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana São Paulo, and for having taken your valuable time to comment your stay with us. We are delighted to know that we were able to exceed your expectations, and that you enjoyed your time spent in our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed August 31, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 4 days. Food in the hotel was buffet style. Good not great. Clean rooms. Good location but have to walk up a monster hill to get to Paulista Ave. Plenty of good restaurants in walking distance or short cab. No real safety issues other than you are in a large city. Overall very good. Park is close by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjmolinelli
pestana, Gerente at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review

Dear PJMolinelli, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana São Paulo, and for having taken your valuable time to comment your stay with us. We were happy to know that our location pleased you. Although the hill, the Paulista Avenue is easy to access, as well as Ibirapuera Park, which is a more pleasant...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed May 10, 2015

This is the worst hotel I have stayed at, the wole hotel is very old and outdated, the bathroom was dirty and all stained. The toilet had green stains like mold and the shower glass doors were all dirty and moldy ew... The food was also terrible, like if my 10 yrs old sister ha prepared and I think it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belob
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Sao Paulo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Pestana São Paulo, and for having taken your valuable time to comment your stay with us. We are sorry to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations. All your information is very valuable, because it will help us to offer a service and a...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

610 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (218)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Executive Room (60)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Suite (59)
Viewed
Superior Room (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins
#73 of 321 in Sao Paulo
439 reviews
Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera
#147 of 321 in Sao Paulo
466 reviews
Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
#100 of 321 in Sao Paulo
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Intercity Interative Jardins
Intercity Interative Jardins
#149 of 321 in Sao Paulo
467 reviews
Jardins
Hampton Park Sao Paulo Jardins
Hampton Park Sao Paulo Jardins
#163 of 321 in Sao Paulo
367 reviews
Bela Vista
Paulista Wall Street Suites
Paulista Wall Street Suites
#82 of 321 in Sao Paulo
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Pestana Sao Paulo

Address: Rua Tutoia 77 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04007-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Price Range: $71 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pestana Sao Paulo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pestana Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Pestana Hotel Sao Paulo
Pestana Sao Paulo Brazil
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#118 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pestana Sao Paulo staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pestana Sao Paulo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Old and Outdated hotel”
Belob, May 10, 2015 | Read review
“My room was on a high floor but it seemed to be identical to another room on a lower floor. Not much of a view. Save money and go low.”
jamessD2031FO, Apr 11, 2015 | Read review
“High numbered rooms are quieter and better to see the view of the city.”
wiliamleal, Aug 24, 2014 | Read review
“find a different hotel”
660RichardH660, Jul 9, 2013 | Read review
“rooms facing rua tutoia are quiter”
tozepinto, Jun 24, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$72* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$77
Hotels.com$77
Booking.com$90
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates