We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Golden Tower Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Tower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one week in midJune 2016 with group of colleagues and was incredibly disappointed. 1. VERY COLD. NO CENTRAL HEATING. The weather was cold (5-8 degrees Celcium in the morning) and I was surprised to see that there is no central heating in the hotel. Myself and my colleagues complained but they only offered another blanket. Although at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ходоровская А
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience at the Golden Tower Hotel. To improve our services your feedback is fundamental. We would like to inform you that We strictly follow all rules of a 4 star hotel. We don't have central heating service. Brazil is a tropical country, most of the time is not accurate, not even waited for the... More 

Brazil
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

The hotel is ok. Location is good, room small but comfortable, air conditioning a little bit noisy, breakfast ok, but the wifi... hehehe I measured speeds of 134/61 kbps! a shame! If you are coming for business, you should consider hotel with a faster internet connection.

Helpful?
Thank MichelBrazil
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michel, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Your opinion is very important. We send you our sincere appologies about the WI-FI, we inform you that recently we aren't having problems with the internet, including our speed delivered is around 75mpbs. Hopefully give us the opportunity to better serve you... More 

Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

It is a nice hotel. It is located in Pinheiros neighborhood and there are lots of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner near hotel. The bedrooms are ok and the breakfast too. The staff is in average and it is possible to park in the hotel. In sum, it is honest.

Helpful?
Thank Renan K
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Renan, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Your opinion is very important for us. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, More 

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

I've been there for two weeks (I arrive at the end of January), near for almost everything that you would desire as a tourist, in carnival time (I think it's a whole month) you have multiple choices to enjoy the parade (street or sambodromo), also it's near to a shopping mall and bus and subway stations. At the hotel you... More 

Helpful?
Thank luisguille
Victor H, Front Desk Supervisor at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Is very importante knows about your accomodation and opinion. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016

Is simple but has almost everything for a 4 stars hotel, very comfortable good wide room, the restaurant is just ok, and sometimes the AC is a little loud, but I dont have a problem with that, definitely will stay again. and the wifi was not fast all the time but most.

Helpful?
Thank Joel Esteban R
Victor H, Front Desk Supervisor at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Hotel and for your feedback. We always do everything that is possible to make your accomodation special. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards, More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016

I am from the USA and stayed at the Golden Tower São Paulo for 9 nights in January 2016 for business and have mostly only positive things to say. The best part is the fantastic breakfast that is included in the price. Otherwise, this a legitimate nice hotel that I would stay in again. Perhaps the only very slight downside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex R
Victor H, Front Desk Supervisor at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. We inform that we are in a process of evaluation for improvement, your opinion is very important for us. We hope to se you soon. Best Regards, More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

We went to São Paulo to go to cinemas and theaters because we live in the highmountains of Rio. Unfortunately I fell and broke my foot.NO ONE in the reception helped me.They could not find a hospital,a store to buy a boot of velcro,resuming they do nothing for the guest.The rooms are old.The breakfast is bad and the wifi doesn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank happycouple20109
Victor H, Líder de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. José Magalhães, Agradecemos ao comentário preenchido e informamos que nossa equipe não mede esforços para bem atendê-los, inclusive... More 

Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Our Brazik trip was by a mutual acquaintance and a company called Regina Moraes Turismo organized our tour. We asked 4/5 star hotel and we were to find the hotel only about 2/3 star. The very night of our arrival in the middle of the night my husband and I had to move to another room taking our things ourselves.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haymar M
Victor H, Líder de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We inform that we are in a process of evaluation for improvement, your opinion is very important for us. Best Regards, More 

Cincinnati
Level Contributor
142 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I would not stay here again – the hotel does not justify the price. If it was half the price, I’d probably consider it. I was charged a half day stay to check in 4 hours early (needed to shower, change and go to work after an all night flight). The hotel seems worn – the elevators (2) take forever.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cinncitraveler
Victor H, Líder de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We inform that we are in a process of evaluation for improvement, your opinion is very important. We also inform that the charge of a half daily rate for the early check-in it's procedure if before 12:00. The hotel serves the breakfast in the room by solicitation and have a tax fee. Best regards, More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is ok. Room is spacious, breakfast is good, but if you dont come early things might be cold. The hotel needs some renovation. Located in the great neigjborhood of pinheiros. Friendly staff. Wi-fi signal was not great!

Helpful?
Thank MairaMorim
Victor H, Líder de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Hotel and attention in fill this comment with praise. We are in a process of evaluation for improvement, so is very important to help us identify what we have to improve. Hope to see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Pinheiros
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#170 of 316 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
Pinheiros
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
#53 of 316 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
Pinheiros
George V Alto de Pinheiros Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pinheiros
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Pinheiros
Ibis Styles SP Faria Lima
Ibis Styles SP Faria Lima
#153 of 316 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Pinheiros
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
#46 of 316 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pinheiros

Neighborhood Profile
Pinheiros
Exploring Pinheiros, a neighborhood known for cozy restaurants and cafes, you will notice a youthful energy. Several cultural centers and institutes surround the area and even its main church, Calvário, hosts a traditional Brazilian “Festa Junina” - a celebration with traditional music, dance, and food during the months of June and July. On the weekends, residents gather at Benedito Calixto Square, a loud and crowded area where people enjoy live music drinks alongside the antiquities fair.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel

Address: Rua Deputado Lacerda Franco, 148 | Pinheiros, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Price Range: $80 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Tower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tower Hotel Sao Paulo, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#102 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay