We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Golden Tower Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Tower Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Niteroi, RJ
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location is very strategic. Everything was very pleasant. The neighborhood is full of stores and restaurants. The room is really pleasant and confortable. Only one drawback to report: the internet signal is very below the minimum if you really need to work online.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMMachado
Victor H, Front Desk Supervisor at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EMMachado, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Your opinion is very important. We send you our sincere appologies if the wifi didn't work well. Hopefully give us the opportunity to serve you again. Kind Regards,

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleased with the hotel, it is very well located, close to the other known neighborhoods, good breakfast, large and spacious room with bath, always clean and comfortable, quiet area. Hotel person very polite. For sure, we will return in the future, excellent value for the money!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carlosleblon
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Carlos, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Your feedback is very important for us. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards,

Kingston, Jamaica
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Your experience will first start with the staff! They are very accommodating, friendly, swift and professional. They will ensure that you have a very safe and fulfilling experience. Their English is perfect! Be sure to check out the food at the restaurant!! --- to die for!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abrahim S
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abrahim S, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Your opinion is very important. We are very happy with the compliment that we received about our staff's english and our restaurant. We get more motivated for the pursuit of excellence. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards,

Sao Jose Do Rio Preto, SP
Reviewed October 28, 2016

The room was very clean The location is excellent for both restaurants and shopping Very close to Cultural Complex Tomie Ohtake A little old fashioned with very noisy air con Restaurant is good for quick dinner and breakfast, well priced. Welcome drink included

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Escoza
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Escoza, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Your feedback is very importante for our improvement. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards,

Reviewed September 8, 2016

Large apartment with optimal hygiene and good location. quiet and easy mobility, with excelent leisure options and obviously close to workplaces. Good service restaurant for lunch and dinner. People are good attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo A
Victor H, Front Desk Supervisor at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Your feedback is very for us. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards,

Belem, PA
Reviewed August 10, 2016

good location near Vila Madalena, reasonable restaurant, comfortable rooms and clean bathroom, remarkable service. São Paulo already has Uber, but exist a Metro Station near hotel (Faria Lima Station)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dflopes
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dflopes, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Golden Tower Hotel

New York City, New York
Reviewed August 9, 2016

The location is great, it's easy walking distance or quick cab ride to all the fun and restaurants and bars in Vila Madalena. It's not a particularly charming hotel, it's very corporate, but the price was very reasonable and the service was professional. The rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. Not hugely memorable, but absolutely fine, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabifromnyc
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Gabi, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Your feedback is very importante for our improvement. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards,

Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one week in midJune 2016 with group of colleagues and was incredibly disappointed. 1. VERY COLD. NO CENTRAL HEATING. The weather was cold (5-8 degrees Celcium in the morning) and I was surprised to see that there is no central heating in the hotel. Myself and my colleagues complained but they only offered another blanket. Although at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ходоровская А
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience at the Golden Tower Hotel. To improve our services your feedback is fundamental. We would like to inform you that We strictly follow all rules of a 4 star hotel. We don't have central heating service. Brazil is a tropical country, most of the time is not accurate, not even waited for the...

Brazil
Reviewed May 1, 2016

The hotel is ok. Location is good, room small but comfortable, air conditioning a little bit noisy, breakfast ok, but the wifi... hehehe I measured speeds of 134/61 kbps! a shame! If you are coming for business, you should consider hotel with a faster internet connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelBrazil
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Michel, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Your opinion is very important. We send you our sincere appologies about the WI-FI, we inform you that recently we aren't having problems with the internet, including our speed delivered is around 75mpbs. Hopefully give us the opportunity to better serve you...

Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

It is a nice hotel. It is located in Pinheiros neighborhood and there are lots of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner near hotel. The bedrooms are ok and the breakfast too. The staff is in average and it is possible to park in the hotel. In sum, it is honest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renan K
Victor H, Supervisor de Recepção at Golden Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Renan, Thank you for staying with us and for your time in filling out this comment. Your opinion is very important for us. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards,

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Pinheiros
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
#48 of 322 in Sao Paulo
998 reviews
Pinheiros
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#175 of 322 in Sao Paulo
170 reviews
Pinheiros
Ibis Styles SP Faria Lima
Ibis Styles SP Faria Lima
#150 of 322 in Sao Paulo
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pinheiros
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Pinheiros
George V Alto de Pinheiros Hotel
Pinheiros
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
#43 of 322 in Sao Paulo
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pinheiros

Neighborhood Profile
Pinheiros
Exploring Pinheiros, a neighborhood known for cozy restaurants and cafes, you will notice a youthful energy. Several cultural centers and institutes surround the area and even its main church, Calvário, hosts a traditional Brazilian “Festa Junina” - a celebration with traditional music, dance, and food during the months of June and July. On the weekends, residents gather at Benedito Calixto Square, a loud and crowded area where people enjoy live music drinks alongside the antiquities fair.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Golden Tower Hotel

Address: Rua Deputado Lacerda Franco 148 | Pinheiros, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05418-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Price Range: $71 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Tower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Golden Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tower Hotel Sao Paulo, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#102 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Golden Tower Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Columbia, South Carolina
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tower Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A good choice is to taste the pizza at Napoli Centrale at Mercado Municipal de Pinheiros (Rua Pedro Cristi, 89)”
 of 5 bubbles EMMachado, 5 days ago | Read review
“Nice room, well located, worderful breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles carlosleblon, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter"”
 of 5 bubbles ricardoa696, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“you will get a great view of the city after the 5th floor”
 of 5 bubbles luisguille, Feb 5, 2016 | Read review
“If your traveling with someone elderly, check if they have showers without baths - it's quite a steep step for people with mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles Mssamp, Jan 7, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay