We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Paulista

Traveler (326)
Room & Suite (151)
Dining (47)

About

#167 of 364 hotels in Sao Paulo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The location of the hotel at São Paulo is incredibly convenient, combining Alameda Lorena's charm with a silent, residential area surrounded by boutiques and charming, little restaurants, all easily accessible thanks to its proximity to Nove de Julho Avenue. And adding to that convenience are excellent hotel facilities part of Quality Hotel Paulista network, offering comfortable, elegant rooms with the complete, working setup for events at São Paulo.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Sauna
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Portuguese

Location

Full view
Contact
Alameda Lorena 360 Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01424-000 Brazil
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Congonhas Airport4 mi
Guarulhos Intl Airport15 mi
Trianon-MaspSao Paulo Metro12 min
BrigadeiroSao Paulo Metro13 min
Neighborhood
Jardins
Located just below important Paulista Avenue, Jardins is the junction of four smaller neighborhoods: Jardim Paulista, Jardim América, Jardim Europa and Jardim Paulistano. It is an upper-class area, offering a variety of things to do, including shopping, museums and parks. The neighborhood is well known for “Oscar Freire”– the most luxurious street in the city, packed with high-end boutiques. In Jardins you will also find a trendy museum, São Paulo Museum of Image and Sound (MIS), which people often line up for hours to visit. If green space is what you're after, take time to relax at Trianon Park, a refuge in the heart of Paulista Avenue.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
865Reviews
10Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 245
  • 326
  • 178
  • 65
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
That's one of the worst places I've ever stayed, for sure! On check in I was given the key to somebody else's room and when I asked about it, all I got was ' that was a mistake we're sorry.' Mirrors are broken, room is filthy, towels are like sandpaper, walls are dirty, furniture is old and dirty, room maid knocks at door to clean it even worth the do not disturb sign is hanging. Checking out is pretty close to mission impossible! There were about 20 people trying to check out and only one person at the reception. Horrible place, just keep looking around and you'll definitely find a better place for the same price.
Read more
Response from qualitypaulista, General Manager at Quality Hotel Paulista
Responded Jun 11, 2019
Prezada Sra. Fernanda, Primeiramente gostaria de agradecer pelo retorno pois entendemos que apenas através desse contato é que conseguimos promover melhorias. Peço desculpas por não atender plenamente as suas expectativas. O Quality Paulista foi recém adquirido para uma administração da Atlantica Hotels e pretendemos a médio prazo iniciar uma boa reforma, aproveitando inclusive as sugestões de nossos hóspedes. Também estamos fazendo várias reformulações na equipe para implantar o padrão de qualidade Atlantica/Quality. Novamente gostaria de me desculpar pelo ocorrido e espero poder compensá-la de alguma forma, inclusive que possa voltar em outra oportunidade e usufruir das melhorias programadas. Atenciosamente, Alessandra Esteves Gerente Geral
Read more
Good location at Jardins, walking distance or short ride from lots of interesting spots for leisure. It's more likely a 3* lodging, with old furniture and no luxuries at all. Bad and poor gymn, sort of a pool looking like a tub and no conforto or decent space to stay outside. Breakfast is also 3*, nevertheless it seems appropriate to national executives with their own internet plans: the internet here rarely works and when it works the wifi signal is so poor that any attempt to try a conversation through Skype, whatsapp, or to go to YouTube is nothing but a sad joke. This experience is not isolated, I come here every month for years and it's ALWAYS the same.
Read more
The hotel was advertised by the agent to us as a 4 Star. What a far cry from 4 Star. Our rooms were not cleaned properly. Our beds not made properly. Our pillows left as we had left them after sleeping. We removed our drinking glass ( only one was in the room) on day one to use at our other room and it was never replaced in the 5 nights I stayed there. We had a bed and breakfast rate. The breakfast was really not impressive. Often times the buffet ran out of eggs, bacon, sausage, bread! One day you got bacon the next sausage but never both on the same day. The fried eggs were generally cold and piled on top of each other in a frying pan. Will not recommend them
Read more
Lets start with the room! No sound isolation, the employees beside not knowing to speak even portuguese correctly they do a lot of noise! Humidity everywere in the hotel, food the worst i ever seen, no room service by the way, staff on the reception very deary, incompetents& worst to solve any problem! As for the internet its never working, i only come in this hotel because my company always send it me here, as for me i was out of here long time ago! Bad, worst, horrible, terrible! Not even with a discount i wouldnt come here as a tourist! The only good thing is the location, but these days with Uber u get everywere very cheap!
Read more
We stayed at the Golden for 4 nights and it was pretty okay. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff goes out of their way to help you although nobody speaks English which was very frustrating and disappointing considering that a lot of tourists stay there, especially on weekends like this one when we went for the F1 Grand Prix. Breakfast was okay, there was a lot to choose from and the food was good. I would stay there again
Read more
Response from Isabella S S, Gerente at Quality Hotel Paulista
Responded Nov 15, 2018
Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Golden Tulip Team.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
golden tulip park plaza hotel sao paulo, park plaza sao paulo, golden tulip sao paulo, sao paulo park plaza, sao paulo golden tulip
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Golden Tulip São Paulo Jardins
LOCATION
BrazilState of Sao PauloSao PauloJardins
NUMBER OF ROOMS
204
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing