We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (16)
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (7)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
2.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
37
15
5
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
37
15
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night lockers subway backpackers reais
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 63 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018

We stayed there only one night. The location is perfect and you can park your car inside for only 10 Reals. Rooms are cheap but quite dirty, like the facilities. It's still a good for this price in Sao Paulo.

Thank Sim35
Reviewed July 6, 2018

I spent 15 days at Sampa Hostel back in January 2018 and it was a marvellous experience. The owners were attentive and caring. The rest of the staff were super friendly and cool. They made me feel like I was at home.

Thank Filipe L
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

This is basically a hostel that seems to have been set up 10 years ago and no improvement has been done since then. A classic Spartan backpackers with too few and dirty toilets, and nothing more than a bed to crash. Unfortunately, on top of...More

Thank Lightpacker22
Reviewed December 16, 2016

I really like very much my stayed at this hostel: close to all the bars in Vila Madalena, cheap, clean (I really don't have any appointment to say about that) and nice. The breakfast is good, but could have a upgrade, showers is Ok, rooms...More

Thank TheoRay
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights and were happy to be able to park our car inside the area without surcharge. The staff is ok. it they don't do too much.... in general it's not a hostel for socializing. When it gets cold outside there...More

Thank Nicole K
Response from Adriana S, Gerente at Sampa HostelResponded November 26, 2016

Hi Nicole, thanks on your comments We´re sorry you didn´t get to know many people. We wish you had talk to us, so we could have pointed some event nearby the hostel. Hope to see you again and make your staying much better.

View more reviews
About
Description
The perfect place for people with young spirit who look for an environment of integration, with an affordable price and safety as if they were in a hotel.Sampa Hostel is part of Hostelling International More and is located in the center of Vila Madalena, a super cool neighborhood full of bars, clubs, restaurants and art galleries.Offering single, double, couple and family rooms and also dorms, Sampa Hostel has a 24 hour reception, personalized service and bilingual staff ready to provide full information on what to do in the city, where to go and how to arrive.Sampa Hostel is certificated as one of the Quality Hostels from HI.We are waiting for you to show the largest city in South America, in a totally different way that you have never seen so far. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Price range
$15 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sampa Hostel Sao Paulo, Brazil
Location
Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Price range
$15 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sampa Hostel Sao Paulo, Brazil
Location
Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Photos
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Nearby
Pinheiros
Exploring Pinheiros, a neighborhood known for cozy
restaurants and cafes, you will notice a youthful
energy. Several cultural centers and institutes
surround the area and even its main church, Calvário,
hosts a traditional Brazilian “Festa Junina” - a
celebration with traditional music, dance, and food
during the months of June and July. On the weekends,
residents gather at Benedito Calixto Square, a loud
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 335 nearby hotels
Cidade Jardins
5 reviews
.42 miles away
Golden Tower Hotel
288 reviews
.62 miles away
Hotel Fazenda Uemura
25 reviews
.63 miles away
George V Alto de Pinheiros Hotel
147 reviews
.63 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 40,260 nearby restaurants
Carlos Pizza
340 reviews
.07 miles away
Saj Vila Madalena
440 reviews
.01 miles away
Saj Restaurantes
43 reviews
.01 miles away
Veganeria Stuzzi
19 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,669 nearby attractions
Garrafas Bar
36 reviews
.06 miles away
Pub Crawl Sao Paulo
84 reviews
.06 miles away
Fidel
5 reviews
.07 miles away
FFFront
5 reviews
.07 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mountain S
March 24, 2016|
Answer
Response from Catherine B | Reviewed this property |
It's a pretty chill place. There is a large terrace - complete with hammocks and even an outdoor kitchen - there that people use frequently to have a few drinks or just kick back in a hammock to read. From what I remember... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Just visit it u won't regret! :)"
mgerasima
Jun 1, 2016
Read review
"Take the Room number 6, it has a privative bathroom, best Room."
t_liob856
Feb 2, 2016
Read review
"It is a very quiet place."
evermondo
Jan 23, 2016
Read review
"Private room is fantastic"
Melbourns
Nov 27, 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing