We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Deputado Laercio Corte 1.501 Panamby, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05706-290 Brazil
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$563
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/22
Hotels.com
Only 5 left at
$563
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/22
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$450
View deal
Booking.com$567
Priceline$567
Algotels$655
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1474)
Dining (235)
Room & Suite (232)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.

About

#10 of 496 hotels in Sao Paulo
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.8
Value
4.4
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
With an exceptional location in the heart of the economic capital of Brazil - Sao Paulo - Palacio Tangara opened its doors in May 2017. Built in the surroundings of the highly regarded Burle Marx Park, whose gardens were designed by Roberto Burle Marx, the Hotel offers 141 spacious guestrooms - including 59 suites – all with beautiful views overlooking the park. Palacio Tangara which takes its name from the paradise ‘Tanager of Amazonia’ (Tangara Chilensis), a brilliantly multi-colored songbird; it also features 9 private function rooms, including a ballroom with terraces overlooking the park. The entertainment options includes a fitness center, a Spa, an indoor and an outdoor semi-Olympic swimming pools, a kid’s club, a pool bar, a night bar and a gourmet restaurant with signature of the renowned chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Aerobics
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Patio
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Complimentary toiletries
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian and 1 more

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
86Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
779Reviews22Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 645
  • 72
  • 25
  • 22
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
benbr01 wrote a review Nov 6
Sao Paulo, SP2 contributions
Love the hotel and the park. Was looking foward to a nice brunch with the family in a calm setting, close to nature. Instead, had to cope with a super loud event in the park (cinema outdoors), neighboor to the hotel. Ruined what we expected as a calm brunch. Food was fine, but, given the price, the surrounding noise was just unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Celso Do Valle, Gerente geral at Palacio Tangara
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions regarding your experience at Palácio Tangará. For us, the feedback and opinion of our Guests are very important in order to keep improving our offerings, and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please allow me to inform you that the hotel has no jurisdiction or influence over the events that take place in the park, as it has its own organization and management. I fully understand your frustration and let you know that we try to adapt as best we can. We hope to receive you again soon. Sincerely, Celso Valle - Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katia Norris wrote a review Aug 2022
Albany, New York5 contributions6 helpful votes
Room was perfect, restaurant magnificent and wonderfully delicious, the service was beyond fantastic, and they even got me safely to and from the airports. The location is absolutely fantastic in the middle of the famous Burle Marx Garden in Sao Paulo.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Celso Do Valle, Gerente geral at Palacio Tangara
Responded Sep 21, 2022
Dear Mrs. Katia Norris, Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at Palácio Tangará. We are very happy to know that your experience with us was entirely pleasing and we hope to be able to welcome you again as our Guest on many other opportunities. With Kind Regards, Celso Valle - Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trini O wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Everything about this place is impressive, in the best of ways. I’m an executive producer for large events, and we had a group of people accommodated at Tangará. After a couple days working at the place, I commented to another colleague how much of an oasis in the middle of São Paulo this palace is. Little did I know by the time that “An oasis in the middle of São Paulo” is actually their motto. It serves them very well. Tangará is located less than 150m from one of the busiest highways in SP, but the original Atlantic forest surrounding the palace prevents any noise at all from interrupting its characteristic peace. It honestly doesn’t feel like you’re right in the middle of one of the most chaotic cities worldwide. The architecture and the decoration of the palace is breathtaking. Beautiful cuts of crystals and stones smartly made into furniture, wood, fresh flowers and every single detail within the rooms are a constant eye candy. But the brightest and highest point at Palacio Tangará is without any doubt their excellent human workforce. Every single person working at the hotel is nice, and oh so very patient. Astonishing problem solving oriented, without loosing a single drop of grace. Their kindness, gentleness, respect and professionalism are outstanding. Treat me like I was treated at Tangará, or don’t treat me at all. I’m definitely coming back. The palace has set the bar, in a myriad of areas, very high up.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Celso Do Valle, Gerente geral at Palacio Tangara
Responded Jul 15, 2022
Dear Guest, I sincerely hope you had a comfortable journey back home and still keep some good memories of your stay with us at Palácio Tangará. I am more than glad to read how satisfied you were with the hotel and our service and I have already forwarded your comments to our Team Members, as this certainly is the best motivation to continue the efforts for our Guests. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope that your positive memories will lead you back to Palácio Tangará soon as we would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future. With Kind Regards, Celso Valle - Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim W wrote a review Feb 2022
New York City, New York6 contributions11 helpful votes
Kristoffer at the Palacio patio restaurant is the best! Terrific customer service, great with our kids, fully bilingual. We will be back! Thank you for the gracious service and kindness to our daughter.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Celso Do Valle, Gerente geral at Palacio Tangara
Responded Feb 15, 2022
Dear Kim, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Palácio Tangará. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, specially with Kristoffer, who I am certain will be encouraged by your kind words. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to see you and your family in the future. Sincerely, Celso Valle - Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ELee914 wrote a review Dec 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia54 contributions46 helpful votes
I spent one night at Palacio Tangara and wished I had spent my whole trip there! They upgraded my room so that I had tons of space and a nice view of the gardens. I very seldomly order steak for room service (often cold and/or overcooked), but decided to give it a go. WOW - definitely did not disappoint! I'm a meat lover and this was one of the best steaks I've ever had. I also had the pleasure of checking out their spa where Nancy was incredibly kind and gave me one of the best massages I've ever had. My visit ended with a luxurious breakfast on the terrace which was fantastic. Only downside was not having more time here!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Celso Do Valle, Gerente geral at Palacio Tangara
Responded Dec 23, 2021
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Palácio Tangará. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially with our Executive Chef, Filipe Rizzato, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to see you in the future (and for a longer stay!). Sincerely, Celso Valle - Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joyce DiDonato wrote a review Dec 2021
Barcelona, Spain5 contributions5 helpful votes
It was an exceptional stay, full of attentive details, exceptional service, and quality in every respect. Thank you to Luis Barretto for the kind hospitality and service. The food was of very high quality.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Celso Do Valle, Gerente geral at Palacio Tangara
Responded Dec 15, 2021
Dear Joyce, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Palácio Tangará. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and specially with Luiz, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to see you in the future. Sincerely, Celso Valle - Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
358carolina wrote a review Dec 2021
Marbella, Spain1 contribution
The experience from reception to the people that work there were all amazingly polite, the breakfast was delicious, I absolutely loved that the beauty products are from a national Brazilian brand and I was very happy and am very grateful that my husband and I reserved a room that ended up being upgraded to the most amazing suite that was part of a wonderful experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Celso Do Valle, Gerente geral at Palacio Tangara
Responded Dec 8, 2021
Dear Carolina, Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your stay at Palácio Tangará. We were especially happy to hear that you were sensitive to the choice of national branded products as amenities! We are also happy to know that your experience with us was entirely pleasing and we hope to be able to welcome you again as our Guest on many other opportunities. Sincerely, Celso Valle - Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Celine d wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions3 helpful votes
After my husband left a review i had decided not to leave mine, but as i read the answer of the Palacio director Mr Celso do Valle i feel compelled to re-establish the truth.

I have not a fragile stomach as this Mr is implicating, the doctor on call from the hotel had to be called on emergency and confirmed i had Been Food poisoned! 

As confirmed to the hotel i had only breakfast and lunch at the hotel that day and we were to eat again at the chef table for diner which we had to cancel since i spent that late afternoon and night stuck in the toilets!

Food poisoning isn't a fragile stomach and i have the doc confirmation to assure it was! Clearly i wasn’t lucky and got the only plate that had a problem… yeah Oh and for your information there wasn’t anything Brazilian in my plate since i had: Ravioli mozzarella and creamy lemon sauce… weird my stomach is well used to Italian European food!

And by the way it is true that no one and i insist NO ONE cared of asking if everything was fine even though they all knew the doc had to be called!

And Mr do Valle you should also accept the fact that your staff TWICE didn’t respect my severely food allergy and put me in a threatening life situation! Twice in 9days? And you call yourself a 5*?

Again, you are so proud of the service you offer… 5* do not impose loud music with huge sound system directly on the outside pool when you have rooms above and clients that would like to rest and enjoy the nature sounds!
That is not luxury…

Talk about your foreigner clients… 9days we stayed and we saw 3 so much for being an international hotel even your staff confirmed that the majority of your clients if not all are from the Interior of Brazil. 

It is clear that Brazilian standards of luxury is a whole world apart… 
To me and most people its in the details:
— being escorted to our room at check in( we weren’t) —not having to request slippers for my husband because there were only female size in the room, so no one checked before we enter.
— being showed all the amenities of the hotel (we had to discover ourselves)
— having my life threatening allergies taken seriously(they weren’t)
— not finding an envelop with stickers inside under the door stating parking without any explanation what to do with it
— having our coffee machine emptied of the old used pods and refilled with water each day
— not having to call to have used coffee mugs taken out because there isnt communication between housekeeping and whoever takes care of that
—5* is all about flexibility, arriving at breakfast at 6.55am and not being told that you have to wait because it opens at 7… i could go on and on… 
And last but not least, not having paper napkins at restaurant… using covid as an excuse! I have to say that after making a claim we had coton napkins for us at each reservations and breakfast.

You can defend your way of managing the hotel but clearly there is a lack of training .
Clients that come for a day or 2 wont have time to see it and only enjoy the place which is beautiful.
 I would like to point out Marcos at breakfast that really understands what service is all about. Marcelo at front desk that was of great help and professionalism and kindness. Mrs Camila Meisner that was of great help and did what she could. Suellen at breakfast too, thank you.
The hotel itself is beautiful, clean, well maintained.
Rooms are big with all amenities you need.

But that ain’t all. As i said the luxury is in the details and too many are missing
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Luiz O wrote a review Oct 2021
Paris, France6 contributions7 helpful votes
It is all about expectations. We thought we would find the same quality of service we experienced at other hotels from the Otker Collection, but that was not meant to be. Palácio Tangará caters for wannabies, social media influencers and a group of wealthy Brazilians who, for the most part, thinks that luxury resides on superficial things. It is thus normal that the experience it provides resembles it's target customers: completely focused on the image it projects but missing some basic qualities of what they intend to be: class and education, in the case of most guests, consistent service and attention to details, in the case of the hotel. The positive: - Beautiful rooms and location. It is really an oasis in the concrete jungle of São Paulo. The interior design is sober and classy at the same time, and the proximity to the park is refreshing. - First rate amenities with two beautiful swimming pools, a well equipped gym and a nice spa. Everything is well maintained and spotless. - Chef Filipe, a rising star and total culinary genius. His creations are small pieces of art and his passion for cooking is contagious. - Some awesome people in the staff: to mention the ones we met, Camila in the Management team,  Marcos, Gustavo and Suellen at the restaurant, Marcelo at the front-desk, and the whole housekeeping crew. They are the heart and soul of the place and provide a true luxury experience to customers. The gaps: - The Jean Georges is totally overrated. Hopefully, Chef Filipe will make this restaurant shine with his creations, if he is allowed to design his own menu. As of now, it does not provide the culinary experience of a gourmet restaurant, let alone a Michelin starred one. - Lack of attention to (important) details. My wife has death-threatening food allergies and, despite innumerous communication with the hotel management and staff, she was twice served food with garlic. To make things worst, she had food poisoning the day before we left, debilitating her so much that we almost cancelled our flight back home. Since she only ate at the hotel that day, we can only infer (but not prove) that she got it from the pasta she had for lunch. Worst yet, no one from the Management team contacted us to ask how she was doing, even though they had called a doctor for her. If you have food allergies, be twice as cautious as you usually are. - Are you a club or a luxury hotel? The need to attract young and wealthy weekenders from Brasil transforms the hotel in a posh version of Club Med during the weekend. At 1pm on Saturdays and Sundays a DJ breaks the calm environment with loud "lounge" music on. So much for the oasis... - Inconsistent quality of service. Some staff members understand the real meaning of customer service in a luxury hotel, while others don't. Every time we voiced our discontent with something there was a prompt reaction from the management and staff. We would prefer not having to point them out though, since most of the issues could be avoided by giving better training. Despite the beautiful soroundings, convenient location in the Panamby neighborhood and some great people in the staff, this is not yet, in my opinion, the true 5-star hotel it intends to be.  My recommendation: less marketing and more focus on your staff will help you deliver an experience that is true to your brand promise.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Celso Do Valle, Gerente geral at Palacio Tangara
Responded Oct 28, 2021
Dear Luiz O, First of all, thank you for taking your time on TripAdvisor after your stay at Palácio Tangará. We were very surprised to learn about your impression. The description you made of our hotel deviates from the image we have consolidated about the services we offer to our Clients and Guests. Palácio Tangará is strongly recognized for its service, often celebrated by our Clients of all nationalities, also awarded with prestigious rewards in Brazil and abroad. Thus, we regret that your experience did not match the reputation that we are recognized for, and this, in many aspects of your stay. We feel very flattered in regards to our Clientele, Brazilians and foreigners, who are always honoring us with their presence, sharing their own concept about Palácio Tangará as the highest one. More and more we are immensely grateful and excited to offer the very best in terms of facilities, luxury and well-being. Regarding our gastronomy, I am happy to know that Chef Filipe Rizzato's creations pleased your palate and that of your wife. Allow me to inform you that, as explained by Jaqueline, Outlets Manager, on that date, we served hundreds of dishes through the restaurants and room service and even the same dish ordered by you, and we had no complications. As Jaqueline said when she went to check with you about your wife, I would like to emphasize that we have a nutritionist dedicated to food safety at Palácio Tangará and our food processes are extremely strict. Maybe one of the typical Brazilian ingredients, you have experienced during dinner, which the foreigners are not used to, made your wife uncomfortable. I hope your wife felt better and had a safe journey home. I take this opportunity to thank you for the kind words about Camila, Chef Filipe, Marcos, Suellen, Gustavo and Marcelo. This recognition is a source of motivation for all of us. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, We hope to see you again in other occasions, in order to reverse any negative image that may have remained about the Palácio Tangará. Sincerely, Celso Valle – Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tulipcrazy wrote a review Oct 2021
San Francisco, California3 contributions
Palacio Tangara has managed to create the coziness and warmth of home in the glory of its elegance. The value of Tangara far exceeds the beauty and peace of its setting and the grace of its architecture. Its value is a function of the staff, led by Luiz, who are passionately devoted to extraordinary service that accommodates any request of its guests. In fact, Tangara offers an experience that exceeds being at home! There is absolutely no friction to be found here — regardless of the desires and demands of guests. The nourishment offered by its exceptional restaurants far exceeds the quality of its food. Those moments of dining also clarify the importance of the attentive and generous staff who ensures that each meal is an experience one would never want to forget. It’s always a pleasure returning to Tangara and reconnecting with my heart that I leave here after every stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Celso Do Valle, Gerente geral at Palacio Tangara
Responded Oct 22, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback via Trip Advisor. I sincerely hope you had a comfortable journey back home and still keep some good memories of your stay with us at Palácio Tangará. I am more than glad to read how satisfied you were with the hotel and our service and I have already forwarded your survey scores to our Team Members, as this certainly is the best motivation to continue the efforts for our Guests. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope that your positive memories will lead you back to Palácio Tangará soon as we would be delighted to welcome you again in the near future. Wishing you all the best, Celso Valle - Managing Director
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$463 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of Sao PauloSao Paulo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PALACIO TANGARA - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Sao Paulo, Brazil)

Frequently Asked Questions about Palacio Tangara
Which popular attractions are close to Palacio Tangara?
Nearby attractions include Burle Marx Park (0.1 miles), Ponte Estaiada Octavio Frias de Oliveira (0.6 miles), and Urban Motion (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Palacio Tangara?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a swimup bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Palacio Tangara?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Palacio Tangara?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Palacio Tangara?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palacio Tangara?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tadashii Japanese Restaurant, Tangara Jean-Georges, and Pateo do Palacio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palacio Tangara?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Palacio Tangara have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Palacio Tangara offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Palacio Tangara have airport transportation?
Yes, Palacio Tangara offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Palacio Tangara?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Palacio Tangara offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.