We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Monaco Convention & Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Monaco Convention & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a surprise side trip to São Paulo from Rio, we ended up at this hotel overnight while waiting for a flight the next day. We checked in about 1am and were graciously greeted by the staff, who offered us late check out for the next day, which was wonderful! The building is older, but the rooms were nicely updated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa W
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

At least wifi worked during the day. By night, it was me and 10 other floors of guests on thr same network. Room was cramped like an RV. Door lock broken. Meat at breakfast was nauseating. Eggs ran out.

Helpful?
Thank Tom E

Travelers are raving about these Guarulhos hotels

Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Spent about 12h here for a cancelled flight (which seems to be trend at this hotel) and wasn't impressed with the hotel facilities at all. The walls were paper thin, so you could hear everything happening around you which isn't awesome when it's already 3AM and you just want to sleep. Beds were adequate- not particularly comfortable but I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank kahill91
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

The airline put me up at this hotel for a 24 hour layover due to a missed connection. It was very basic hotel that is suitable for a short layover only. As a layover hotel, it serves the purpose. My room was functional and clean although very basic. The buffet dinner was simple but at least it was still available... More 

Helpful?
Thank truvictoria
Vendas G, Gerente at Monaco Convention & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ms. Truvictoria We appreciate your comments about your stay. We're sorry to have not fully met your expectations of our service. If you have any other comment to be made, we make ourselves available for direct contact by email vendas@monacohoteis.com.br. If there is any typing error in this translation, we ask our apologies in advance: we made a... More 

Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was appointed to me by TAM compensating me the flight delays. They gave me a hotel & lunch voucher for day time stay. The hotel shuttle bus was supposed to come through Guarulhos airport every 30 min but I waited for about 1 hour and never saw the damn bus. So I finally took a taxi to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Skorpan68
Vendas G, Gerente at Monaco Convention & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Skoepan68 We appreciate your comments about your stay experience. We are sorry for any problems. If you have any other comments you want to make, feel free to look me directly in vendas@monacohoteis.com.br. Regards, Carlos Sarsano / Thais Gregorio vendas@monachoteis.com.br More 

plymouth
Level Contributor
343 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

Currently spending 12 hours due to Tam flight delay of 14 hours to Santiago. Reception staff speak very little English and not very helpful. Rooms are basic but wiFi good. Food very basic and dining area very cold and uninviting. The area outside the hotel is very industrial with just few car parks, booze shops and basically run down

Helpful?
Thank pbhPlymouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016

We got our flight cancelled and were accommodated at Monaco hotel. The rooms are okay and clean, there's good wifi, cable tv, frigobar, air conditioner, etc. The toilet wouldn't flush though. We had to call the reception three times before they sent somebody to fix it. Also, it offers room service, so we have ordered it but it seemed like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Letiele K
Vendas M, Gerente at Monaco Convention & Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your stay experience. We hope to host you soon again and we fell sorry for any faults. If you have any other comments you want to make, feel free to look us directly in vendas@monacohoteis.com.br. Regards, Thais Gregorio / Carlos Sarsano vendas@monachoteis.com.br More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

We had to find a one night accommodation near the international airport in transit, waiting for our connecting flight early next morning and we chose this hotel as the reviews were good and it was inexpensive. We had two rooms on the 6th floor. Oh boy... It was bad! We didn't get a wink of sleep! The walls are paper... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanaCh
Vendas M, Gerente at Monaco Convention & Hotel, responded to this review

Ms. . Suzana We welcome your comments, praise and criticism. They are all very important to help us with the quality of our services. We feel sorry for the faults occurred. We orient the governance team about the quality of the outfit and about the cleaning. We started last year to renew the decoration of the apartments and hope to... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

OK to be fair this was a hotel chosen to shorten a otherwise long trip. But the hotel pictures and reviews provide an impression far beyond the reality. My guess is that most positive reviews was written by back packers or involuntary lay over travelers desperate enough to stay anywhere than at the airport at night. Initially the lobby smells... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CBO76
Vendas M, Gerente at Monaco Convention & Hotel, responded to this review

Mr(s). CBO76: We welcome your comments, praise and criticism. They are all very important to help us with the quality of our services. We feel sorry for the faults occurred. We oriented our team to have more attention about the quality of breakfast. If you have any other comments you want to make, feel free to look us directly in... More 

Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
161 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

I got my flight delayed and they accommodated me at Monaco hotel. I have no idea of the room prizes, but it seemed nice and the restaurant is great too! I also loved the expresso coffee I had after lunch, which is not usual for Brazilian restaurants :)

Helpful?
Thank Frinhard
Vendas M, Gerente at Monaco Convention & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.(Ms): Frinhard: We appreciate your comments about your stay experience. We hope to host you soon again. If you have any other comments you want to make, feel free to look us directly in vendas@monacohoteis.com.br. Regards, Thais Gregorio / Carlos Sarsano vendas@monachoteis.com.br More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (153)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
Monreale Hotel
#4 of 18 in Guarulhos
4.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 18 in Guarulhos
4.0 of 5 stars 771 reviews
City Center
Ibis Guarulhos
Ibis Guarulhos
#8 of 18 in Guarulhos
3.5 of 5 stars 2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Bristol Dobly International Hotel
Sables Hotel
#13 of 18 in Guarulhos
3.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Monaco Convention & Hotel is in the heart of the city of Guarulhos, in the commercial and corporate center of the city and only 15 minutes away from the Andre Franco Montoro (Sao Paulo) International Airport, which serves the city of Sao Paulo. This is your best option for accommodation and Conventions in Guarulhos. With modern decor, comfortable rooms, and the versatility of our convention and meeting rooms, associated with quality of service and international cuisine, this Hotel is your best option for accommodation in the center of Guarulhos. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monaco Convention & Hotel

Address: Rua Diogo Farias 137, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07110-090, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Price Range: $53 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monaco Convention & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Monaco Convention & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monaco Convention & Hotel Guarulhos, Sao Paulo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay