We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Elidio Goncalves da Silva 4000 Bairro Dos Mellos, Campos Do Jordao, State of Sao Paulo 12460-000 Brazil
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
IHG
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (502)
Room & Suite (312)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 04/11/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Six Senses Botanique
Updated 04/11/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 80 hotels in Campos Do Jordao
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.8
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
An easy transfer from São Paulo or Rio de Janeiro, Six Senses Botanique is located at the confluence of three river valleys in the heart of the Mantiqueira Mountains. These are known as the “mountains that weep” due to the abundance of springs and rivers. You’ll enjoy endless sunny days, farm-to-fork cuisine, and signature venues including an Experience Center, Alchemy Bar, and Six Senses Spa, which incorporates Brazilian botanicals and a holistic haven of wellness programming. Built from indigenous materials such as jacaranda wood, natural stone, and chocolate slate, there are seven suites in the main building. A further 13 individual villas are cleverly scattered in the lush hills to guarantee privacy yet every comfort, creating a place in which to rekindle connections with nature and the world around.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Horseback riding
Meeting rooms
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Tennis court
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Solarium
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
567Reviews10Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 491
  • 48
  • 15
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JoannaRoberts wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom16 contributions4 helpful votes
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Really unexpected in the best way, it was very easy distance from São Paulo. The surrounding area was stunning and well worth a visit, and the hotel itself was beautiful, and everything was done with warmth and generosity. Rooms were huge, clean and secluded with beautiful views. The owner was very welcoming and upgraded us as we checked in too early for the room category we had booked. The breakfasts were imaginative, fresh and varied. Surrounding grounds were utterly gorgeous; lots of birdlife, chickens, goats and huge butterflies! Tennis was well maintained and the gym spaces, although small, were well equipped and in the trees - v cool! A lovely atmosphere generally. Only things we thought could have been better was the WiFi in our villa was hit-or-miss (actually rather nice to be out of touch) and - like most of Brazil - some staff didn’t speak English. Not really a problem overall as they were all absolutely lovely and managed to work with Google translate. Transfers when booked directly though hotel were also much more expensive than booking independently.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book transfers independently
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Six Senses Botanique, General Manager at Six Senses Botanique
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear JoannaRoberts123, It was such a pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so happy that you enjoyed our food and beverage experiences and appreciated our sustainability and zero waste efforts as well as the many healthy experiences around the property. I am sorry for the less than stable Wi-Fi you experienced during your stay. We have recently introduced brand new fiber lines throughout the entire property, however at times the signal that we receive from the region is interrupted. Their are plans for the municipality to address this and we are optimistic that it will happen soon. I am happy that you took this time disconnected to reconnect with yourself and the beautiful nature. Our fabulous local hosts take English classes multiple times a week and equally enjoyed having the opportunity to practice with you and are so grateful for your kind understanding through some of those opportunities. After all learning new languages and cultures is at the heart of what travel is all about. Like I said it was an absolute pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Dominic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
STAF1401 wrote a review Feb 2022
Sao Paulo, SP178 contributions128 helpful votes
Despite the fact that Six Sense has its brands on this hotel, and the reputation Botanique used to have in Brazil, they continues to offer a bad service. We stayed there 2 times and we had to change Villas a few times. Now, we booked a Panoramic Views and they put us on a Garden View. The hotel furniture at the reception is worn out, dirty. The Golf cart is old, dirty. Really a shame. We have deleted this option in Brazil.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Look for some other option to stay. This hotel is not up to the price they charge.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Six Senses Botanique, General Manager at Six Senses Botanique
Responded Mar 1, 2022
Dear STAF1401, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your feedback. I am sorry that you did not connect with our natural design, and left before you could experience all the amazing experiences we have introduced. We are extremely excited to have the first Six Senses in all of teh America's here in Brasil. With that in mind we have many exciting future rennovations coming later this year including a new gym, new spa, and new pool. You are correct that all of our villas and suites are uniquely different and have been customly built. I am quite confident that if you had chosen to stay, you would have loved the sunset views from the panoramic villa. Again I am sorry that you left without truly experiencing the hotel, but of course respect your choice. I hope you and your family are all healthy and happy. Wishing you a beautiful 2022. Be well, Dominic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
i g wrote a review Jan 2022
Riga, Latvia40 contributions51 helpful votes
2 days spent there left an excellent impression for the whole family. First: the place itself: sunken in the greenest mountain jungle, with a spectacular view on the peaceful valley from a number of view-points either within the territory or from the walking trail around it. Second - the interiors/exteriors, which are ideally integrated in the natural landscape + give a great balance to the guests between privacy and socialization. The approach of the hotel - to give you rest as peaceful as possible, and they really give effort. The food is remarkable and the staff is very friendly and eager to help. Spa is also deserving good words for the cleanness, quiet atmosphere, good massage and nice little transparent pool inside (outside pool also available). We were left very positive with the villas we stayed at, everything was very cosy, clean and operable. The only improvements i would suggest for the future: more training of the staff in english-speaking (although for us it did not create any major issue), as well as developing more walking trails around the place - to be able to dig deeper into the wild vibes of this fantastic place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Six Senses Botanique, General Manager at Six Senses Botanique
Responded Jan 10, 2022
Bom dia illiando44, It was an absolute pleasure having you and your beautiful family join us! I am so happy that you connected so deeply with the energy of the hotel and the magical Mantiqueira region. There is no doubt that this place is special. We are so blessed to have our first Six Senses in all of the Americas located here in Brasil and in particular this region. We have only just recently taken over the hotel and have many exciting enhancements coming later this year and beyond, which include a new spa, new gym and pool area. In regards to your feedback about our hosts english abilities, I agree with you. We are 100% committed to developing our local community and talent. Currently they have english classes 3 times a week, but unfortunately they don't get too much practice. I am happy that we were able to navigate this with you, and you appreciated the diversity and experience. After all that is what travel is all about. Thank you again my friend, and I hope we can serve you again in the near future here in Brasil or at one of our other spectacular resorts around the world. Until then, wishing you and your family a safe and healthy 2022. Be well, Dominic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thelukebox wrote a review Jul 2021
Palo Alto, California16 contributions10 helpful votes
We travelled to Botanique 6 months after it entered the Six Senses network, and boy was it underwhelming. The prices were steep - on par or above with the best resorts in South America (including Explora, Txai, etc.), so our expectations were high. Getting there was easy and the setting was outstanding: beautiful views of the mountains, very graceful architecture (especially in the main house) and villas entrenched deep into the Brazilian forest. The farm-to-table concept of the restaurant was also interesting, so - as good foodies - our interest was piqued. However, during the four days of our stay it became clear that there is still much work to be done for Botanique to reach the level of hotels on comparable rates, or its Six Senses peers. - The wine list is uninteresting and of an unacceptable dearth for a hotel of this standing. A couple dozen international labels (many of which found in US supermarkets) and a few Brazilian wines. All of them outrageously overpriced for US standards and far above the prices we saw in other Brazilian restaurants. - Heating issues. The villa we stayed at had three large rooms: a bedroom, a bathroom/tub area and a living room. All of them had windows with horrible sealing: you could feel the cold wind blowing in the middle of any of the rooms. Worse, the only working heating system was in the bedroom, which meant that with temperatures in the 30-40s (below 10 celsius) the other rooms were freezing. - Fireplace disaster. Trying to light up the fireplace in the living room was a disaster. The exhaust system was poorly conceived, so the entire villa was filled with smoke in seconds. The hotel staff told us that there was a specific way to light it up to minimize smoke, but even after they set it up themselves, we were still left within a cloud of smelly smoke. - Privacy issues. My wife and I prefer to minimize how often hotel staff enters our room, so we usually leave the “Do not disturb” sign on the door during our stay. At Botanique, this was disregarded not one, not two, but three times. Such behavior is completely unacceptable in simpler hotels, let alone in a facility of this price range. - Other details that a hotel of this standing should not let slip: Spa pool with paint peeling off its walls, very poor offering of outdoor activity (1 trail only), very shallow room service menu, very inflexible meal times (especially breakfast - which only started at 8), etc. etc. It’s a pity that a hotel in such an amazing venue does not have the service or the facilities to match. For those prices, you can stay at much better resorts in Argentina, Chile, or even Brazil.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask about heating before picking the room. Fireplaces don’t work.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Six Senses Botanique, General Manager at Six Senses Botanique
Responded Jul 10, 2021
Dear thelukebox, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us although we unfortunately did not meet your expectations. I am happy to here that you enjoyed our "Eat with Six Senses" philosophy and appreciated our efforts to only source sustainable, local and organic ingredients for all of our menus. My sincerest apologies for the challenges with your fireplace, having the fireplace in the rooms can be tricky, and we always suggest allowing our hosts initially start the fires, my apologies for the smoky room again. We are planning further renovations in the near future to improve the windows to a thicker and more modern window which will also help us in our energy efficient goals. I have shared your feedback regarding the privacy issues with the team and am extremely sorry for the inconvenience. In addition to many of the exciting and upcoming renovations is the spa, we will be doing a very innovate, safe and on-brand renovation in that area, and in the mean time will add additional signage and safety measures along with the haviana flip flops we provide. I am sorry to hear that our breakfast time was not to your liking, I wish we had been told while you were here as we would have been more than happy to deliver at any time you would prefer. In addition all of our menus are available for in villa dining from our restaurant as well as bar. My sincerest apologies for any miscommunication on our part. Again my sincerest apologies for letting you down with your expectations, and thank you again for sharing with us so the team and I can continue our transition and development to not only live up to your expectations but exceed them. I do hope that you give Six Senses another opportunity on your next international trip, in the meantime stay well. Dominic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LucianaDL wrote a review Jul 2021
Miami Beach, Florida31 contributions46 helpful votes
We had high expectations when we booked this quick escape to Botanique and we leave with our hearts full of gratitude and happy to have had the chance to visit this peaceful place. Thank you Botanique/Six Senses Team for the friendly service and amazing days spent at your property.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Six Senses Botanique, General Manager at Six Senses Botanique
Responded Jul 7, 2021
Dear LucianaDLe, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It was an absolute pleasure having you on property with us. I hope to be able to welcome you back to our beautiful property in the near future. Until then, stay well and keep us in your heart. Dominic
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lailo wrote a review Feb 2021
London, United Kingdom24 contributions21 helpful votes
Property was very nice with beautiful views of the Mantiqueira Montains. The staff was excellent and they all seem to respect COVID safety guidelines. The pools and spa were top notch. The restaurant did not feel as clean and crisp as expected on this type of hotel, and the food was uninspiring at best, but with some improvements in their food offering this is a solid property worth visiting.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Botanique Hotel Spa - Kellyn Fava, Vendas at Six Senses Botanique
Responded Feb 11, 2021
Yes, we seriously respect the guidelines for providing security to our guests and our staff. We are sorry for not having met your expectations in all aspects. We are grateful that you came and we hope you will return soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A C wrote a review Feb 2021
London, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a fantastic stay at the Six Senses Botanique. The setting of the hotel is of unparalleled beauty, perfect for a romantic and restful break. We enjoyed spending time at the pool and spa. The service was always courteous and prompt, our only complaint is with the food, we did not feel it was at par with other Six Senses properties, our lettuce salad wasn't as crisp and fresh as expected considering it is grown in-house and the French fries were frozen!. I would love to give this property 5 stars as we loved the hotel and service was excellent, but the food was a bit of a let down.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: all rooms have amazing views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Botanique Hotel Spa - Kellyn Fava, Vendas at Six Senses Botanique
Responded Feb 11, 2021
We were very happy to receive your post and also to have given you a good time here! We will report your observation to the responsible team, thank you very much. We hope to see you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fernando Rees wrote a review Apr 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates827 contributions4000 helpful votes
+1
We had a wonderful weekend experience at Botanique, it was our best luxury hotel experience in Brazil. Such an amazing place, they managed to achieve the perfect balance between integrating nature with luxury - you have the best of both worlds at your every step. Absolutely nothing to complain about: service was helpful and friendly, food was delicious and servings were fair, and the leisure areas were always available and perfectly taken care off. The spa is absolutely stunning: we’ve spent the whole afternoon there, enjoying the covered swimming pool, the showers, sauna, etc. The external pool was also delicious: so peaceful, we spent the morning there absolutely to ourselves. In short, it was the perfect romantic weekend getaway. We’re definitely coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
82 Helpful votes5 Reposts
Helpful
Share
Response from Botanique_Hotel, Coordenadora Vendas/Reservas at Six Senses Botanique
Responded Apr 28, 2020
Dear Fernando, Botanique team is happy to know that you enjoyed your days here! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! In behalf of all the team here at Botanique we wish you always the best in life!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GoPlaces62719805588 wrote a review Apr 2019
Rio de Janeiro, RJ1 contribution
The place is really special. Has a perfect balance of elegance, design and discretion. Service is precise. The food is good without being pretentious. The SPA is wonderful and has a very good offer of treatments.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Botanique_KellynFava, Coordenadora Vendas/Reservas at Six Senses Botanique
Responded Apr 10, 2019
Botanique team is glad to know that you enjoyed your days here! Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
abmetta wrote a review Dec 2018
Sao Paulo, SP107 contributions37 helpful votes
The stay at botanique was perfect. The service is fantastic and thngs just work magically. Breaksfast is delivered to your room every day and the chalets are beautiful. The spa was also very nive. Everything is well appointed and well maintained. The cost is very high, but at this level of service, its understandable - this is truly the best service we have seen in Brazil. The food at the restaurant was nice, but we found the portions were too big... seems like they were trying to justify the cost as thye quality and taste was good, but not unbelievable, and the sizing was over the top. Highly reccomend botanique for a very special occasion, you will not be dissapointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Botanique_KellynFava, Coordenadora Vendas/Reservas at Six Senses Botanique
Responded Dec 14, 2018
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we are always committed to the satisfaction of our guests! In behalf of all the team here at Botanique we wish you always the best in life! We hope to have the honor to have you stay again with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$526 - $761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Six Senses Botanique
LOCATION
BrazilState of Sao PauloCampos Do Jordao
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Six Senses Botanique
Which popular attractions are close to Six Senses Botanique?
Nearby attractions include Amantikir Park (3.8 miles), Museu Felícia Leirner (3.2 miles), and Jardim dos Pinhais Ecco Parque (2.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Six Senses Botanique?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Six Senses Botanique?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Six Senses Botanique?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Six Senses Botanique?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Six Senses Botanique?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lockwire Coffee & Bistrô, Restaurante Pontremoli, and Nonna Pia Trattoria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Six Senses Botanique?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Six Senses Botanique?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Six Senses Botanique?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Portuguese.
Does Six Senses Botanique have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Six Senses Botanique accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.