We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Master Cosmopolitan

Traveler (168)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (14)

About

#25 of 82 hotels in Porto Alegre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Very well located, Master Cosmopolitan is just a few steps from the heart of Moinhos de Vento, one of Porto Alegre's most posh districts. With 324 units, it is the largest hotel in Rio Grande do Sul in number of rooms, it has space for events, a restaurant with a privileged view of the city, and the famous sunset on the Guaiba River, in its 360 roof top, and nine floors of parking. Surrounded by trendy bars, cozy cafés, and sophisticated restaurants, a shopping mall, stores with the most recognized luxury brands, and sports and social clubs, the Master Cosmopolitan offers the ideal stay for those who want to combine leisure and work in Porto Alegre.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
539Reviews
6Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 128
  • 272
  • 93
  • 25
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Good hotel but the air conditioning system is a little too noisy. Maybe because it was cold and everybody was using the heating mode. Besides this, the rest was good. Good location and good helpful staff.
Read more
Response from Atd-Online-Hotel, Gerente de recepção at Master Cosmopolitan
Responded Aug 27, 2018
Dear Sergio, thank you for your evaluation of the Master Cosmopolitan. The problems reported have already been analyzed and resolved. We look forward to your brief return.
Read more
Hotel appears rather inconspicuous on the outside but is very spacious and accommodating on the inside. Staff don't speak much English but communication is possible. Check-in and check-out a breeze. Everyone is very nice and more than willing to help. The room was small but extremely clean and with a fantastic view of the city. There is no iron in the rooms or coffee maker. So you have to call room service for pressing and dry cleaning. Food is excellent with meals available on the 9th floor. so the view is amazing. The neighborhood is beautiful with undulating streets; a mixture of asphalt roads and cobblestone.
Read more
The towels and the pillows are not good. The location is great. The receptionists are great! I didn't enjoy the breakfast. There's no fat free milk, no good jam, no plain bread. The tea are not good and the water was cold. One day I arrived and there wasn't bread and it was not even close to the end of the breakfast time. There was the same food every five days I was there. Definitely they need to improve it.
Read more
Response from Atd-Online-Hotel, Gerente de recepção at Master Cosmopolitan
Responded Nov 16, 2017
Dear Junia, We'd like to thank you so much for evaluating Master Premium Cosmopolitan. We are happy to know that you've enjoyed our team, as we work so hard to do our best. The towels, pillows and the outfit in general are soon to be reviewed. Fat free milk, no gluten and similar foods can be asked in advance, but we do understand the importance to have them available to all guests. We also take into consideration the information about the lack of variety of food in our breakfast and we are planning with the responsibles to make this change happen. We hope to see you soon!
Read more
Arriving late with a group of 10 people, ask the front desk to use their phone to call a pizza delivery. Thei answer was that the phones are blocked to make calls!!!! In a not polite way...call from your room (so that they can charge whatever it is they charge). Hotels are supose to pumper you, to be nice and kind, NOT HERE. As I complaint this Cristiane (front desk supervisor) burst into the conversation making me fell realy angry. I just told her not to talk to me. Sad for such a nice hotel, to have such horrible staff. I use to stay here every year with a group of 10 people, but I am taking my cash somewhere else....
Read more
Response from Atd-Online-Hotel, Gerente de recepção at Master Cosmopolitan
Responded Sep 30, 2016
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to say thank you for all your coments. We know you have been at MP Cosmopolitan a few times and because of that your opinion is deathly impoprtant for us. We are always improving our structure and service to satisfy our guests and we can ensure you that all your coments will be analised by the responsible sections to achieve our goals and offer you a better stay. We hope to see you again.
Read more
I wanted to book an alternative to an Ibis, a similar-priced and what seemed like similar quality from the photos. In some ways, service was better than my experiences with Ibis hotels (valet parking was very nice). However, details like the breakfast buffet which was very simple and the room details (low quality mattress, towels that were beyond their useful lifespan, shoddy interior detailing) came up a little short of expectations. For the price, I recommend a stay.
Read more
Response from Atd-Online-Hotel, Gerente de recepção at Master Cosmopolitan
Responded Sep 19, 2016
Dear guest, First of all, we would like to say thank you for all your coments. It was a pleasure for us to receive you at MP Cosmopolitan. We are always improving our structure to satisfy our guests and we can ensure you that all your coments will be analised by the responsible sections to achieve our goals and offer you a nice and confortable accomodation. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio Grande do SulPorto AlegreFloresta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
324
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing