We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swan Tower Porto Alegre

Traveler (273)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (17)

About

#28 of 81 hotels in Porto Alegre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Porto Alegre Swan Tower Hotel has two categories of suites, 4 events rooms with their own restaurant, a 24-hour gourmet kitchen, gym and wireless internet. With its privileged location in the capital of Rio Grande do Sul, the hotel offers complete infrastructure to ensure our guests` comfort.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
627Reviews
310Photos
7Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 155
  • 300
  • 96
  • 36
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
- Check-in: You need to the check-in for all guests - official documents, phones, e-mails, addresses... all for your "safety". Be ready to stay at the front desk for 30 mins or so for the check-in. - Park: Park is limited and you need to go around the block to park. They only
Read more
Response from GerOpSwan, Gerente at Swan Tower Porto Alegre
Responded Dec 17, 2017
Dear Mr. Ozeias Santana. Good Morning, First of all, thank you very much for registering your review on this important channel. Your comments and opinions will help us to make our services and facilities much better. Some procedures at check-in are required by government agencies. These procedures for foreign guests can actually be slower. Our valet parking service has valets, precisely to provide greater comfort for our customers. We will pay close attention to the points related to air conditioning. Again, thank you for your notes. You will always be welcome to Porto Alegre and also to the Swan Tower. Regards, Alexandre Adams. Operational Manager.
Read more
The hotel is in a great location. The rooms are spacious with a kitchenette (refrigerator, sink and microwave). The receptionist are very helpful and friendly although some did not speak English and my Portuguese is not so good. The rooms are very clean and well taken care of.
Read more
Response from GeropSwan, Gerente at Swan Tower Porto Alegre
Responded Apr 6, 2017
Dear Mr. B B, Good evening. Thank you very much for your evaluation. This is very important for our hotel. On the internet, we have an imcompatibility with apple devices. This setting will be reviewed. Until the next opportunity. Best Regards Alexandre Adams Operations Manager
Read more
A hotel of contrasts: First impression was very positive; Modern 12-story tower with a spacious 12-story high lobby. Check-in gave a hint of things to come. Very slow -- there was one woman laboriously checking in guests, while four men stood behind her and watched, or
Read more
Response from Andre M, Gerente geral at Swan Tower Porto Alegre
Responded May 16, 2016
Dear guest Thank you for your email and for providing us with feedback from your stay. First and foremost, I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience here at Swan Tower Porto Alegre. We take all complaints very seriously, and I want to assure you that we have procedures and standards in place to ensure the comfort and safety of our guests. With regard your concern about problems with four men speaking portuguese, we´re very sorry, but internal issues must be discussed in our local language, I can assure you that all the five people were trying to solve a problem that came at the time, and that´s was not at all the reception´s desk job during your check in procedure. As for the key problem, we always give advice and we always will give it about no letting the card next to a phone or other device, we´re very sorry that you were upset with the warning. Yes, we do have a restaurant. It opens from 6 am to 10 am for breakfast, from 12 noon till 11 pm non stop for lunch, snacks and dinner. All those schedules were at the room directory. Usually it gets busy after 7 pm. During your stay we´ve checked all the rooms, and all of them, except ones that had de NON DISTURB sign at the door, were made. Maybe you left yours with that status. I hope the above helped to address your concerns. I would be happy to discuss with you further, so feel free to email me at anytime (email: gerswanpoa@swanhoteis.com.br). I´d love to welcome you back to Swan Tower Porto Alegre with our compliments for a one night stay in one of our suites. Please let me know if I can help you arrange that. Thanks again for reaching out. Best regards
Read more
Overall, very reasonable Accommodations for their pricing. Had a problem with my door - only the master key worked on it, so I had to ask somebody to accompany me to my room at the front desk every time. Room service was a little slow. On the last day, forgot to checkout, but
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Andre M, Gerente geral at Swan Tower Porto Alegre
Responded May 2, 2016
Estimado Senhor Obrigado por seus comentários, desculpe-nos o infortúnio do problema com sua chave. Nos colocamos à sua disposição para maiores esclarecimentos em nosso email: gerswanpoa@swanhoteis.com.br. Atenciosamente
Read more
I had booked a room with two beds to hotel. And when i entered the room I saw only one big bed. I asked the reception to change my room and the answer is unbelievable. We have nothing to do sir. One of you can use the sofa in the room. It's unbelievable and unacceptable. I
Read more
Response from Andre M, Gerente geral at Swan Tower Porto Alegre
Responded Apr 1, 2015
Dear Guest, We're very embarrassed about what happened. Please accept our apologies. Sorry! Best Regards, André Machado
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio Grande do SulPorto AlegreHigienopolis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing