We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (147)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (29)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
The Ritter Hotéis is located directly across the main bus station of Porto Alegre, ten minutes from the Salgado Filho International Airport and next to the main access roads to the north and south of the state. The Ritter Hotel and the Porto Alegre Ritter Hotel togheter are one of the major hotel complexes of the Rio Grande do Sul, united by a cozy garden. Our hotels offer restaurants, valet parking, convention center with 15 meeting rooms, guest office, bar next to the garden, access to free wireless internet in all rooms, room service service 24h, laundry, fitness center, pool and much more!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 488
  • 513
  • 189
  • 35
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
This was a well located hotel on our way to the coast. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean with very comfortable beds. The bathroom was very big and clean. Despite being located in front of the central station we were not bothered by the noise. The surrounding
Read more
I recommend this hotel for those having a quick stay at Porto Alegre, our is traveling and has to sleep over in Porto Alegre. The hotel is in a convenient location, making it easy to exit the city. Unfortunately our experience this time was not completely pleasant, because we
Read more
Rooms are a little bit old, not sofisticate, but for one night, that is my expirence for the times that I've beeen there, that's OK. Price, us far as I understand is not according to the category. They intend that the Hotel is close to the Bus Station. So, they charge higher
Read more
Response from FernandaRitter, Gerente at Ritter Hotéis
Responded Nov 23, 2015
Dear ACSAlBar, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. Our hotel breakfast buffet is an element of our hotel that we are extremely proud of, and it is always such a pleasure to read our guests ‘positive comments regarding this. I was concerned to read that your stay with us did not meet your expectation and I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. Our intention is to ensure all our guests’ experiences are as comfortable and memorable as possible, and I am deeply sorry that we were unable to create this for you on this occasion. Our hotels are located in front of the bus station, an excellent location for those that want to be close to the city downtown and the airport. Our hotels price is consistent with the services and structure offered, such as restaurants, swimming pool, garden, convention center, 24 hour room service, laundry, parking, among others. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in us, and welcome you back to Ritter Hotéis in the near future. Should you choose to give us another opportunity, please do contact me directly beforehand, so that I may personally ensure your next stay is nothing short of spectacular. Best Regards, Fernanda Ritter
Read more
I recommend this hotel for all my friends. You have a lot of facilities, in front of road station and metro to the airport, 20 minutos from airport by car and breakfast really delicious. beautiful swimming pool. really clean hotel and staff well trained.
Read more
Response from FernandaRitter, Gerente at Ritter Hotéis
Responded Nov 23, 2015
Dear Nara, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on this website following your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read such a kind comment following your recent visit to our hotel and many thanks for your compliments regarding our excellent location, staff, breakfast and swimming pool. We endeavor to ensure that all our guests’ experiences are as comfortable as possible during their time with us and I am pleased that our staff were able to display their friendliness during your stay. It will be my pleasure to share your review with them! Thank you very much for selecting Ritter Hotéis as your hotel in Porto Alegre. I do hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel for another wonderful stay. Best regards, Fernanda Ritter
Read more
perfect hotel for the world cup with our big footballroos trip... hotel was fine for what we needed at a very good price for the world cup considering the city was booked out... might be best to avoid the street that the hotel backs onto and leave from the front if you venture
Read more
Response from Porto Alegre Ri... H, Gerente at Ritter Hotéis
Responded Sep 1, 2014
Dear goorenoz, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on this website. I was absolutely delighted to learn that you classified our hotel as a perfect choice for the World Cup, we had an amazing time welcoming all the guest from Australia and the “footballroos” group. I was concerned to read that we did not meet your expectation about the hotel location. We always recommend our guests to access the hotel by the main entrance, where we have security and public transport 24 hours per day. Since the World Cup, the surroundings of the hotel are in the works in order to provide a more pleasant environment. Unfortunately the works were not completed in time, and I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you very much for selecting the Ritter Hotéis for your stay in Porto Alegre. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel at some point in the future. Best Regards, Fernanda Ritter Hospitality Manager
Read more
Hola ,te sugiero que escribas al hotel Ritter directamente. Soy solo una huesped frecuente .Buena suerte
0 votes
Hola Susanvillarroel! Muchas gracias por su contacto con el Ritter Hotéis. Nosotros tenemos dos tipos de habitaciones para familias: la suíte família (una cama matrimonial y un sofa cama twin) o la habitación lujo superior família (una cama matrimonial y dos camas singles). Las dos habitaciones tienen ambientes distintos. En los fines de semana tenemos una tarifa promocional, y el valor de la diária es de R$ 319 + 5%. El Ritter Hotéis está ubicado en frente a la estación de autobuses de Porto Alegre, en el centro de la ciudad y cerca de los principales puntos de la ciudad. Disponemos de parking y seguranca 24 horas. Cual playa usted se refere? Estamos muy cerca de las principales playas de Rio Grande do Sul. En caso de cualquier duda, estamos à su disposicion!
0 votes
Prezado Picasso, muito obrigado pelo seu contato com o Ritter Hotéis! Oferecemos opções de tarifas day use para utilização de nossa estrutura, podemos lhe passar informações pelo telefone 51 3228 4044. Possuímos sauna seca e à vapor. Seu funcionamento é mediante reservas para hóspedes, e ela é aberta ao público masculino nas quartas-feiras das 15h às 20h. Aguardamos o seu contato!
1 vote
Bom dia AnMonreal! Primeiramente gostaríamos de lhe agradecer pelo seu contato com o Ritter Hotéis. Visando sua comodidade, nosso hotel é “Pet Friendly” e seu animal de estimação será muito bem vindo! Aceitamos a hospedagem por apartamento de até 01 (um) animal de estimação de pequeno porte com até 10 kg em nossos hotéis. Para isso, será cobrada uma taxa de limpeza no valor de R$ 30,00 (trinta reais). Nosso hotel possui um jardim interno onde você poderá passear com seu pet na coleira! Possuímos algumas orientações para hospedagens com pets, para maior comodidade de nossos demais hóspedes. Caso tenhas interesse, podemos lhe encaminhar as informações por email através do email de Reservas. Desde já ficamos à disposição para eventuais dúvidas e aguardamos seu retorno para apresentar nossos valores! Atenciosamente, Fernanda Ritter Gerente de Hospedagem
0 votes
"Ask if the room is located facing the bus station, and if so take a different one. It can be quite noisy."
$45 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
BrazilState of Rio Grande do SulPorto AlegreFloresta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing