We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I realize it's Brazil. But they need to work on their mosquito problem. They're everywhere. In the restaurant, at the bar, in the elevators. Some very simple things would improve their problem. Close the doors, empty the huge stagnant pool of water in the front. Maybe some citronella candles outside at the bar? It's pretty ridiculous. Overall a pretty nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all: they have a free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel, and from the hotel to the airport, which is basically on the same road, so they are 5 minutes away from each other. Very friendly and helpful staff at the Front Desk, especially Daniel, Awa and Vinicius (bellboy). They gave us a nice room on... More 

Helpful?
Thank EduardoMenoncin
Hoteis_Deville, General Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this review

Hello Eduardo, it is a great pleasure to receive your review on TripAdvisor and to know we were able to fulfill all your expectations during your stay with us. We are very pleased with your comments. It’s good to know you had a nice stay and you enjoyed the accommodation, from desk staff treatment, decoration, bathroom cleanliness, facilities, amenities and... More 

Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

It's a real nice hotel, very fancy and friendly and able to help. The rooms are very clean, spacious rooms, and a good bathroom. The restaurant is so fancy if you look the menu, they also have this buffet for dinner and breakfast, this if you are not in the mood for fancy meals. It has a gym and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank shava7
Hoteis_Deville, General Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this review

Dear customer, it is very nice to receive your review on TripAdvisor and know that you liked the staff service, room cleanliness, bathroom, restaurant menu, breakfast and bar. We were happy for you choice of staying at Deville Prime Porto Alegre Hotel and we hope to welcome you soon. It’s a pleasure to have you as our guest! Best regards,... More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2016

The hotel is nice, rooms are ok and the service is good. The hotel is located outside the city center, very close to the airport. Therefore there is nothing to do in the surrounding area. You can either get a cab to go into the city, to walk to the train station and catch a train.

Helpful?
Thank jhtgth75
Hoteis_Deville, General Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for rating Deville Prime Porto Alegre on TripAdvisor and compliments to the rooms and services. Our staff is always at your disposal to to indicate the best ways of access to several spots of the city. Whenever you need we will be ready to receive you. Best regards, Nelson V. N. Garcia General Manager Deville Prime... More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2016

It was my first Visit to this Hotel, stayed for a weekend, i would not consider this hotel as a 5 star hotel, more it is 4 star hotel, i would suggest the hotel to improve there guest relation experience by adding a Concierge service the reception was the only way to ask for some information about the city and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mohammed Q
Hoteis_Deville, General Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this review

Dear Mohammed, thank you for your evaluation and for rating Deville Prime Porto Alegre Hotel on TripAdvisor. Regarding your comment about concierge service we inform you we have a guest service team working 24 hours per day, available to help you out with your requests by dialing extension 9. We would like you to know that your suggestions and observations... More 

Moline
2 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016

A colleague of mine and I were travelling without any major plans and found this hotel online. The reviews we read and used as a deciding factor were 100% correct. The place is clean and the staff is friendly and extremely accommodating. You won't be disappointed!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank drew363
Hoteis_Deville, General Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this review

Hello Drew, We are glad with all your comments concerning the Deville Prime Porto Alegre Hotel. Thank you very much for the compliments to our clean staff and the choice of staying with us. We sincerely hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Nelson V. N. Garcia General Manager Deville Prime Porto Alegre More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
658 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2016

We stay here due to the close proximity to the airport and find the service very nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be that the bar is very slow with service and short hours.

Helpful?
Thank krandy21784
Hoteis_Deville, General Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this review

Randy, Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and compliments to the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. Regarding your comment about the service of our Bar, your testimony will be taken to the manager in charge since your opinion is important to us. We will always be ready to receive you. Best regards, Nelson V. N. Garcia General... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Only had one night passing through the city, managed to get a room at this very well put together establishment. Spent a very relaxing night reading my book at the bar. The hotel is beautiful, well located, staff are very friendly, and the room was clean and big. Can't ask for more really. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Ian C
Hoteis_Deville, General Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this review

Hello Ian, Thank you for staying with us and evaluate Deville Prime Porto Alegre Hotel as "Wonderful". We are glad to know you had a relaxing night and enjoyed our bar, staff, location, rooms and cleanliness. It is very gratifying your stay with us met your expectations. We hope to welcome you soon. Best regards, Nelson V. N. Garcia General... More 

Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Everything was perfect! From the shuttle pickup; to welcoming doorman, to efficient front desk staff. Clean, spacious, comfortable room with nice amenities and great climate control system. Only five minutes from airport in a perfect location to everywhere in area. Food in restaurant was excellent and friendly bar staff. Location is not great for seeing more of Porto Alegre for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank charlesmartino
Hoteis_Deville, General Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this review

Hello Charles. Thank you for rating Deville Prime Porto Alegre Hotel with the highest score on TripAdvisor and choosing to stay with us. We are honored to know your stay was perfect, and that you aprecciated the doorman’s service and front desk staff, cleanliness, comfort of the room, bar staff and restaurant food. Whenever you need, our staff will be... More 

Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Good located close to the airport, rooms and beds good, breakfast is awesome. Slow or poor check inn process and the pricing at the bar is very high. Also it is complicated for taxis and busses to arrive to the hotel getting a ticket parking every time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margil S
Hoteis_Deville, General Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this review

Hello Margil, We are glad you liked our location, rooms, beds and breakfast. Concerning check in process we would like to say your comment will be shared with the responsible area. Regarding prices in the Bar we inform you that we always try to offer services with a benefit, cost and quality of dining options with a variety meets the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

266 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto Alegre hotels
Bela Vista
Radisson Porto Alegre
Radisson Porto Alegre
#6 of 79 in Porto Alegre
495 reviews
Moinhos de Vento
Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel
Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel
#3 of 79 in Porto Alegre
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Porto Alegre Manhattan
#9 of 79 in Porto Alegre
909 reviews
Ibis Styles Porto Alegre Centro
#4 of 79 in Porto Alegre
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurante Ventanas
Restaurante Ventanas
Cuisines: Brazilian, International, South American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only 800 m away from Salgado Filho International Airport, the Deville Porto Alegre is 15 minutes from the city center and on the main access to the industrial region and the Vale dos Sinos. With a modern environment, the hotel offers special services, such as free airport/hotel/airport shuttle service from 5 AM to 12:30 PM.Min. 01 children up to 10 year stay for FREE at same room as parents, the hotel does not provide extra beds. Check in from 2 pm Check out until 12 pm ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre

Address: Avenida dos Estados 1909 | Anchieta, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90200-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Porto Alegre
Price Range: $86 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre Brazil
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Porto Alegre
#1 Business Hotel in Porto Alegre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Porto Alegre
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porto Alegre
#6 Green Hotel in Porto Alegre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hotel is three wings, all rooms, double glazed, look out over industrial area near airport”
 of 5 bubbles 120ARD, Jan 23, 2016 | Read review
“Best option. Good quality for price.”
 of 5 bubbles Ivan_1718, Dec 17, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the room facing the road. The other sides do not have a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles 3azhars, Nov 29, 2015 | Read review
“Dont book studios!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Liylly, Sep 29, 2014 | Read review
“Preferred rooms are those overlooking the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles HugoF264, Jul 26, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay