We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Porto Alegre

Traveler (150)
Room & Suite (115)
Dining (18)

About

#17 of 82 hotels in Porto Alegre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in the district of Moinhos do Vento and 4 miles from Salgado Filho International Airport, this hotel offers great rooms with free Wi-Fi. Private parking is available on site charge separately. Rooms at the Quality Hotel Porto Alegre are modern decorated with large windows facing the park or the city. They have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and a large work desk. Ironing facilities and safe are included. Guests at Quality Porto Alegre can use the on site laundry and business facilities. A breakfast buffet is served at the hotel's lounge. A variety of restaurants are available around the hotel. The Porto Alegre Country Club and the city's bus station are within 3 miles of the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Sauna
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:10% off room rate
1,391Reviews
4Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 422
  • 610
  • 241
  • 84
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Quality Hotel is located in a nice, safe area, at the back of a beautiful park at walking distance from many restaurants, bars and shops, including a beautiful shopping centre, and taxi ranks. The young people at reception were wonderful. They couldn't have been more welcoming, efficient and lovely. The room was very spacious, with big windows and a large and comfortable bed. The shower was one of the best I have ever had in a hotel. The only disappointment was the breakfast (although it would be good to have a rubber rug to avoid sliping accidents). I am a Brazilian living in the UK and have always said to my European friends that there is no better hotel breakfast than in Brazil. That was true in Rio (at Porto Bay, Copacabana) and in Lençóis, Bahia (the most criative and enjoyable breakfast at Pousada do Alcino), but at Quality PA, the fruit was ripe and tasteless, the choice of bread and everything else was very limited. For instance, the only jam was diet strawberry. The staff, in contrast to the reception, wouldn't eve look at you or say a word except when checking our room number. No good morning, nothing! In my humble opinion, the whole breakfast experience was a disservice to the Rio Grande do Sul tradition. Otherwise, we had a relaxing time at Quality PA.
Read more
Response from Gibran O, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre
Responded Nov 4, 2018
Dear Ms. Ivone Thank you very much for your comments about the accommodation experience at Quality Porto Alegre. We recognize that the contribution of our guests gives us opportunities to improve our areas and services, and we sincerely thank you! We were very happy with the compliments made, we are very proud of your preference; We hope to welcome you again to Quality Porto Alegre whenever you return to our city! Sincerely, Tamires Glaner Sup. Services and Operations
Read more
We had an excellent two day stay here last month on the 17th and 18th. The front desk employee Elisa was committed to providing top-notch service. We really appreciated the assistance Elisa provided for us. The hotel is on a lovely park near the shops and restaurants. Breakfast daily was quite good. The room was clean and spacious. But really, Elisa was the one who made the stay great.
Read more
Response from Gibran O, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre
Responded Oct 14, 2018
586/5000 Dear guest Thank you very much for your comments about the accommodation experience at Quality Porto Alegre. We recognize that the contribution of our guests gives us opportunities to improve our areas and services, and we sincerely thank you! We were very happy with the compliments made to our team and we are very proud of their preference! We hope to welcome you again to Quality Porto Alegre whenever you return to our city and thanks for sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, Tamires Glaner Sup. Services and Operations
Read more
Convenient stay at great location. Clean large room facing partially to park, shopping and restaurants nearby at walking distance. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wanted to go to sauna but shower was under renovation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Gibran O, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre
Responded Aug 22, 2018
Dear Mr. Jouni Thank you very much for your comments about the accommodation experience at Quality Porto Alegre. We recognize that the contribution of our guests gives us opportunities to improve our areas and services, and we sincerely thank you!   We have already notified the maintenance department, for the resolution periods, of the sauna showers, we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope to welcome you again to Quality Porto Alegre whenever you come to Porto Alegre, you will always be welcomed by our team! Sincerely, Tamires Glaner Sup. Services and Operations
Read more
This hotel is in a good place, in front of a park. You can reach easily in the center town by walking. There is also some shopping mall near. The breakfast is top. And don't let to try the restaurante with the buffet, quality and price so good !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Gibran O, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre
Responded Jul 31, 2018
Dear Mr. Guillaume Thank you very much for your comments about the accommodation experience at Quality Porto Alegre. We recognize that the contribution of our guests gives us opportunities to improve our areas and services, and we sincerely thank you! We are very happy with the compliments made, we are very proud of your preference and look forward to welcoming you again to Quality Porto Alegre whenever you return to our city! Sincerely, Tamires Glaner Sup. Services and Operations
Read more
Stayed in this hotel for two nights on a business trip. On the good side: the hotel is located in a very good location. On the park and close to a shopping center and to the street with all the bars and restaurants (5 min safe walk). The staff is very friendly and helpful. On the other hand - the hotel really needs a renovation. The furnitures are old and require better maintenance. I showed up in the hotel at 11am and they charged me extra 30$ to check in before 2pm. This has never happened to me in any other hotel. If a guest arrived don’t ask him to pay 30$ to give the cleaning lady priority to clean his room..... Breakfast is very basic so don’t expect for too much. So overall - average
Read more
Response from Gibran O, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Porto Alegre
Responded Jul 21, 2018
Dear Mr. Yossi Thank you very much for your comments about the accommodation experience at Quality Porto Alegre. We recognize that the contribution of our guests gives us opportunities to improve our areas and services, and we sincerely thank you!   With regard to early check-in, this is a service offered by our hotel, expecting the comfort and practicality of an early arrival, since our check-in time is at 14hrs and the early check-in courtesy, only occurs after 13hrs. In the meantime, we are always available to resolve any questions regarding information. We hope to welcome you again to Quality Porto Alegre whenever you come to Porto Alegre, you will always be welcomed by our team! Sincerely, Tamires Glaner Sup. Services and Operations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tryp Porto Alegre
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio Grande do SulPorto Alegre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing