We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel as a base for a sporting event I was competing in. It fulfilled everything we needed and found the staff friendly and accommodating although we did experience the initial language barrier as this is a very Brazilian hotel and we only speak english. Some of our requests were hard to communicate. Our room was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank stetops
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very dissapointing place, with small rooms and sometimes smelly from humidity. The bathrooms are microscopic too. WiFi was slow - if there was any signal at all. The breakfast and service however were quite good.

Helpful?
Thank gomarios
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

I stayed at the Praiamar Hotel for a conference. I won't stay there again. It's overpriced, the sea view only includes the sea when you poke half your body out the window, and the service is basically non-existent.

Helpful?
Thank Murray O
Berlin
Level Contributor
123 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Obviously, different people have different habits and tastes. For me, a good hotel is basically one that (i) offers high speed internet access and in which (ii) people speak English fluently. This is because I travel a lot for my profession. As a consequence, pragmatic considerations are significantly more important than esthetic ones. A hotel has to function and is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karlkoreander
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Once I reached the hotel the room was delivered ahead of time, because we were with 2 children. Ditto for the exit was to deliver the room at 12 pm but was extended free of charge until 17hs . I want to thank the staff for their generosity and willingness to assist us especially to Bertoldo !!! Very good and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Javier C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

The hotel accommodation in general is very old and poorly kept. It smells of dump (room 392) and cleaning is not a priority at all. Management is another matter, no one can sort things out to you. The pictures speak for themselves. WE DO NOT RECOMMEND. The only good thing was the beautiful beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank Guy B
Thales A, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs Guy B, Good afternoon ! We thank you for your feedback and we would like to inform that we are verifyng what happened for you to have such a bad impression about our hotel during your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenient and we would like to say that we are available for any question you... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

It's got good location - very near the beach (Ponta Negra which is the most famous in Natal). The hotel also has good infrastructure. However,there is room for lots of improvement starting with: 1 - Better maintenance of its facilities. Jacuzzis are in really bad shape 2 - Trainning of its people. Hotel room service needs lots of improvements. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Uelinton P
Thales A, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Uelinton First of all, I would like to thank you for your comment and feedback. Also, I want to apologize for the inconvenients during your stay with us and say that we are improving our maintenance in all the departments, training our staff and increasing the number of coaching, lectures and workshop in order to serve our customers... More 

Bayreuth, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015 via mobile

Pros Clean rooms, adequate security, wide variety of breakfast foods, good Internet, the manager of the breakfast was very attentive and on the second day gave us a high chair for my daughter. Although they were reluctant to do so, the kitchen staff fulfilled our special requests to process food for our infant and sanitize her baby bottle in boiling... More 

Helpful?
Thank capoderra
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

Very old Hotel! When I arrived in my room the floor was all wet, the TV wasn't working and the phone was mute. The internet does not work inside the room and the TV had a very bad signal and image. The air is very old and loud. The bathroom is old and not very clean.

Helpful?
Thank mcarauta
ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear customer good morning. Firtly we thank you by you have made your comments about our hotel. For us is very important to know the opinion of our customer. We apologise for not reach all your expectations during your stay with us this time and We inform that we´re working hard to improve our services and structures for provide a... More 

Covilha, Portugal
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This is nice hotel, but be aware, it has some good things and some not so good things. The not so good things first: - Internet in the rooms is very bad, it breaks a lot, it is slow, and if you are planning to work or even do some basic Skype stuff, forget it. You have to be in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NGarcia65
ThalesAthalimar, Gerente geral at Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Garcia good afternoon Firstly we thanks your comments and inform that to do an excellent service are our goals. We would like to inform that all your observations been written to us making improvements. Concerning the good things know we are always working to improve them. We apologize by any displeasure, we inform that are working hard to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

642 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (409)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
9:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (196)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Wheelchair Access (28)
Viewed
Pool (51)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natal hotels
Pontalmar Praia Hotel
#12 of 89 in Natal
4.0 of 5 stars 714 reviews
Ponta Negra
Holiday Inn Express Natal Ponta Negra
Ponta Negra
Visual Praia Hotel
Visual Praia Hotel
#8 of 89 in Natal
4.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aram Natal Mar Hotel
#43 of 89 in Natal
3.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Ponta Negra
Esmeralda Praia Hotel
Ponta Negra
Aquaria Natal Hotel
Aquaria Natal Hotel
#9 of 89 in Natal
4.5 of 5 stars 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention is located in the best area of ​​Natal, seafront of Ponta Negra beach, internationally recognized by the warm waters and Morro do Careca, most famous postcard of Natal. The hotel is also close to the best bars and restaurants of the city. Only in Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention you will find exclusive promotions, unique packages and special rates that we have for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention

Address: Rua Francisco Gurgel, 33 | Praia de Ponta Negra, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090050, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Natal
Price Range: $61 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Expedia and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praiamar Natal Hotel & Convention Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay