We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Parque da Costeira

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Parque da Costeira
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Curitiba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2016

This hotel needs " Big ... BIG ... update" is old ... (in Web looks much better ) familiar environment and unsophisticated location: Reasonable but you need a car (taxi) and no free parking Rooms: Bad beds and bad pillows, satisfactory air conditioning , cleaning and room service is ok The worst: free WiFi is very bad ....no shampoo and/or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gustavo O
ParqueDaCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da Costeira, responded to this review

Hello Gustavo, thank you for your feedback. We charge R$10,00 for parking. Our rooms are in constant preventive maintenance and corrective when necessary. Our wifi signal works in social areas, it's advertised on our website. We'll consider all your comments to improve our service. We hope you soon and exceed your expectations! More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

The hotel location is really good, in front of the sea. A lot of swimming pools for every age. The rooms are not bad, but many families were claiming about not having the remote controls for air conditioned and television. In tripadvisor is saying there is free parking and it's not free anymore (R$ 10,00/day). The breakfast is not amazing,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank André S
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2015

This hotel is old and is in urgent need of a complete renovation. Everything is old and run down...roaches and ants in the room! no shampoo and/or conditioner...charging for towels for the pool?? I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Marc O
ParqueDaCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da Costeira, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look foward to hear your feedback and opinions so we can work on the changes that must be done in our hotel. We truly expect to have you here at our hotel again soon and enjoy a more comfortable stay. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Most of the staff have problems with English, but I did not mind it. They free wifi they have there could just stop working any time and wasn't back for minutes, sometimes hours - which was both frustrating and disappointing. They have a good system with putting your bills on the room, so you don't need to walk around the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Piotr N
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2014

This hotel represents itself as a 4 star hotel; however it is not even a 1 star hotel. The staff is very nice and polite, but the facilities are deficient and poor. Rooms need to be upgraded. Old metal safety deposit box, without a key, and when you are provided a key, it doesn't work! No sense of urgency on... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Marc O
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2014

First off, if you are a traveler from any "First World" country, you must temper your expectations a little bit when you come to Natal. Don't get me wrong, this place isn't a dump, but it's also not comparative to a 4-star stay in the USA or London. I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks during the 2014 World... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Darryl N
ParqueDaCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da Costeira, responded to this review

Darryl, thank you for your review, we appreciate. We're glad to hear that your time with us was enjoyable. Will always be a pleasure to have you! More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We booked this hotel well in advance of our stay but unfortunately about a couple of months later we were advised that the booking could not be processed due to a system error. We checked online and they had increased the prices but the room was still available. They had though taken the money from our card and we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Awanderings
HPdCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da Costeira, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is very important to us. Sorry for the inconvenience, we will pass the complaint to the responsible department and improve to better serve you. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed here with 400+ other people from the American Outlaws group during the 2014 World Cup. First, any hotel would have a difficult time checking in 200+ people at one time, add on spotty Internet & it doesn't make it easy. The front desk people were very nice in spite of the task in front of them. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Futbolmommy
HPdCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da Costeira, responded to this review

We thank you for staing with us. Was a pleasure to have you. We are very sorry for the occurred inconveniences. We alredy took notes for improve our seveces and better serve you. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed at Parque da Costeira for five nights during the 2014 World Cup. First off--A Brazilian four star is just that, a very nice hotel by Brazilian standards. In the end, it was a nice place--Ghanian government and FIFA officials also stayed here since it was secluded and thus easier to secure--but I would stay in Ponta Negra in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
HPdCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da Costeira, responded to this review

Thank you Aaron, for your review. Is very important to us that our guests share their experiences with us. Is very good to hear that you had a great stay. We apologize for the inconveniences occurred. We are already working to improve and serve you better. Will always be a pleasure to welcome you again. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed here with my son, from June 15 to June 26, 2014 as a home base for the World Cup. Based on the Reviews I had expected a run down property with poor service. Instead, much to my surprise and pleasure, everything worked. The shower always had hot water, there was always bottled water in my fridge, the in-room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry G
HPdCosteira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Parque da Costeira, responded to this review

Thank you Larry, for your review, it is very important to us. We are glad that our serveces exceeded all expectations. Will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,398 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1066)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (254)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (186)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (393)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (61)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Natal hotels
Imira Plaza Hotel
#48 of 91 in Natal
855 reviews
Ponta Negra
Aquaria Natal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ponta Negra
Natal Dunnas Hotel
Natal Dunnas Hotel
#6 of 91 in Natal
937 reviews
Ponta Negra
Kristie Resort
Kristie Resort
#4 of 91 in Natal
441 reviews
Pontalmar Praia Hotel
#12 of 91 in Natal
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Parque da Costeira Hotel is very well located, overlooking the sea with 500 meters of beach and surrounded by the second largest urban forest in the world.The Hotel lies 20 km from Augusto Severo Airport, 8 km from Morro do Careca (Bald Man's Hill), in Ponta Negra, and 4 km from Praia dos Artistas (Artists' Beach). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parque da Costeira

Address: Av. Senador Dinarte de Medeiros Madiz, 1195 | Ponta Negra, Natal, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59090-002, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Natal > Ponta Negra
Price Range: $58 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque da Costeira 3*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Parque da Costeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Da Costeira Natal, Brazil
Parque Da Costeira Hotel Natal
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Natal
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Natal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Parque da Costeira staff and other travelers.
33 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Parque da Costeira staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't bring any high expectations!”
 of 5 bubbles 363marco, Dec 16, 2014 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view room in the southern atrium”
 of 5 bubbles 912darryln, Oct 20, 2014 | Read review
“2nd floor tower to the left of the reception area was nice. Make sure AC works.”
 of 5 bubbles Futbolmommy, Aug 2, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms in the large towers at either end of resort are larger but rooms in center section have private balconies with chairs. Make sure to get full ocean view room and not room looking at highway.”
  • Restroom in room
  • Shower in room
  • Room in South Tower
 of 5 bubbles 494aaronb, Jul 13, 2014 | Read review
“Get one that faces the water!”
 of 5 bubbles sjohnston12, Jul 3, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay