We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vila Gale Rio de Janeiro

Traveler (805)
Room & Suite (254)
Pool & Beach (117)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#63 of 293 hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The hotel Vila Gale Rio de Janeiro opened in December 2014 and is located in the historic centre of Rio de Janeiro, in the famous Lapa district, full of bars and restaurants, which is the centre point of the city's bohemian life. This hotel in Rio de Janeiro, was built from the recovery of an old mansion and has a modern decor inspired by Samba and Bossa Nova. The hotel in downtown Rio has spacious and modern rooms and suites, bar, library, spa with gym, massage room, Jacuzzi and Convention Centre with 8 rooms, including a Master hall with 277m². The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all public areas. This hotel in the centre of Rio de Janeiro, still offers the Inevitavel restaurant with gourmet cuisine, Mediterranean-style supported by first-rate products. During your stay, be sure to visit the famous Arcos da Lapa, the Museum of Image and Sound, the Escadaria Selaron steps and the Church of Our Lady of Carmo da Lapa do Destino. The privileged location of this hotel also has the advantage of ease of access to the airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Adult pool
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
Contact
Rua do Riachuelo,124 Lapa, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 20230-014 Brazil
Getting there
Santos Dumont Airport1 mi
Internacional Airport8 mi
Carioca13 min
Cinelândia13 min
Neighborhood
Centro
Downtown Rio is the place where this city was born. With modern skyscrapers sharing space with historical buildings and landmarks, this neighbourhood is living proof that the old and the new can live together harmoniously. As you would expect, downtown is where all major companies house their offices. However, the region isn’t restricted to businesses. Gems such like the “Paço Imperial,” which is a cultural centre that used to serve as a residence for governors of Brazil, can be found here. Pedra do Sal, a Monday night street party, is also in this neighbourhood. This landmark is the birthplace of samba and is famous for its “roda de sambas” (“dance circles”). Stop in for one and get closer to discovering where Brazilian happiness comes from.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
886Reviews
19Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 444
  • 308
  • 74
  • 29
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My family of four stayed here for 4 night last month. My wife and I were in the old part and our boys in the newer bit. The old part was lovely with spacious rooms. The decor is nice and there are lots of wee nooks and cranny's where I could squirrel myself away to write emails
Read more
+1
Some people advised the front desk service is awful, unfortunately I have had a bad experience as well. I spent more than one hour waiting for the cleaning the room and people arrived after me got the room sooner, they apologize and give me a room. Later I went out to have
Read more
Response from VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Galé Rio de Janeiro
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Customer, I'm sorry we did not meet your real expectations. As you may understand, the Team that I have the privilege of driving does not want the Clients to feel dissatisfied and it is with great pleasure and pride that they try to provide a good service according to the category that Vila Galé Rio de January flaunts. It is in this spirit that unity has trodden its path and achieved its success. I would like to inform you that we do everything to make our customers' stay as pleasant as possible and that we are fully available to respond to any request. We will take with the greatest humility, the criticisms mentioned and believe me that we will do everything to overcome them. Thank you once again for your comments and in view of this, thank you again. With my cordial greetings, Tiago Gomes General manager
Read more
Horrible service from start to finish. Room was incredibly loud due to fan outside, so I had to move rooms. New room had no soap and a clogged toilet. Gross! I asked about the schedule for a spa service and was told it was available until 10pm. I returned at 6pm and was told
Read more
Response from VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Galé Rio de Janeiro
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Customer, I'm sorry we did not meet your real expectations. As you may understand, the Team that I have the privilege of driving does not want the Clients to feel dissatisfied and it is with great pleasure and pride that they try to provide a good service according to the category that Vila Galé Rio de January flaunts. It is in this spirit that unity has trodden its path and achieved its success. I would like to inform you that we do everything to make our customers' stay as pleasant as possible and that we are fully available to respond to any request. We will take with the greatest humility, the criticisms mentioned and believe me that we will do everything to overcome them. Thank you once again for your comments and in view of this, thank you again. With my cordial greetings, Tiago Gomes General manager
Read more
Very friendly and helpful staff. We occupied 3 rooms and all of them were very clean. Breakfast was delicious and offered a variety of fruits, breads, pastries, coffee, fresh juices and customized omelette. The cheese bread was yummy. Walk distance to several turístic points.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Response from VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Galé Rio de Janeiro
Responded Apr 5, 2019
Dear Customer, The aim of the group is to try to please the customer in its entirety. It is very much appreciated, when we receive a return of satisfaction like yours. The team in which I have the privilege to drive makes every effort to meet the expectations of our Customers. Thank you for your comment, Tiago Gomes General manager
Read more
The hotel, rooms and pool are amazing. But the service awful, front desk can’t be efficient,had to ask 4 times for toilette paper, never came until the waiter brought something else in te room and I asked him to help.
Read more
Response from VilaGaleHotels, General Manager at Vila Galé Rio de Janeiro
Responded Apr 5, 2019
Dear Client, First of all, we apreciate your positive comment. About your negative comment, you can be sure that we wil see what happened and we will change this reality. Thank you again for you kind comment, Tiago Gomes General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio de JaneiroRio de JaneiroZona Central (Central Region)Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
292
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing