We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Che Lagarto Suites Copacabana Santa Clara

Traveler (11)
360
Panoramas (7)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Comfortable facilities and rooms with LED TV and A/C. breakfast, internet and computers with Wi-Fi, transfers, excursions and more. The Best location! A few meters from the amazing Copacabana beach, one of the most visited for the tourists. In one of the classic neighborhood of Rio de Janeiro, surrounded by elegant restaurants and bars, that results in a privileged night life, as well as beautiful landscapes from carioca beach. Next to everything that you are looking for to have some unique vacations! Che Lagarto Suites Santa Clara is perfect to relax and enjoy while you visit Rio de Janeiro. To make your stay complete, we offer transfer services and excursions in order to you do not miss anything that this city offers. And as always, the Che Lagarto Hostels team expects to give you tourist information and expert advice. Come live a unforgettable experience! There are two types of room there. The ensuite, with private bathroom or the one with shared bathroom, which bathroom is outside the room. Both types have LED TV, air-conditioning and breakfast included. Che Lagarto Hostels is the largest chain of private hostels in South America, present in the best tourist destinations and always looking for our guests to have the best experience on each of our Hostels. We are currently present in 5 countries: Argentina, Brazil, Peru, Uruguay and Chile; over 30 Hostels and Suites in different cities. We have a history of over 18 years in the market, growing every year. Facilities - Breakfast Buffet Included (from 8 to 10am) - Shared kitchen for guests (open from 15h to 22h) - Computers with Internet access - Free Wi-Fi - Cleaning Service - Towels (private rooms only) - 24 hour hot water - Air conditioning (in all bedrooms) - Tourist Information Facilities with extra charge: - Transfer in & out (To book a transfer, contact the Hostel) - Tours: City Tour; Favela Tour. TAKE INTO CONSIDERATION During special periods like: CARNIVAL - NEW YEAR’S – HOLIDAYS: - 100 % payment in advance is required. - If the reservation is canceled 30 or more days before the check-in date, only 70% of the booking value will be refunded. - If the reservation is canceled between 29 and 15 days before check-in date, only 50% of the booking value will be refunded. - If the reservation is canceled 15 days before to the check-in, or less, there will be no refund of the booking value. Exchange Rate: - Our prices are set in USD. The exchange rate to local currency used is not the official daily one, because of the market variation. The exchange rate used is established by Che Lagarto, the exchange rate shown on the website can change. Please contact us for more information. -The payment can use Reais or Dollars -We accept Visa and Mastercard. Schedule: Check-In: from 2pm Check-Out: until 11am Half of the daily rate will be charged for late check out between 11:00 AM and 2:00 PM. After 2:00 PM a full daily rate will be charged.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Rua Santa Clara 304, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22041-012 Brazil
Getting there
Santos Dumont Airport5 mi
Internacional Airport11 mi
Siqueira Campos6 min
Cardeal Arcoverde14 min
Neighborhood
Copacabana
The rowdy Copacabana is one of the most traditional and old areas from Rio de Janeiro. This neighbourhood is a blend of Brazilian soul - crowded, rowdy and traditional. This neighbourhood has a bit of everything: bars with music, pubs, street fairs, chaotic streets, and many shops. All these things and more live side-by-side. There are options for all price points and tastes. However, the most powerful draw in Copacabana is still the fantastic view of the coast and the incredible beaches.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
170Reviews
102Photos
4Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 59
  • 64
  • 26
  • 7
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Staff were so friendly, helped set up a Brazilian SIM card (which is harder than you think), great for food advice, directions etc. Invaluble when just arriving in Rio. Had a double room, which isn't as pretty as shown in the pictures, was slightly worn, although clean - but you
Read more
Response from SuitesSantaClara, Director de Recepción at Che Lagarto Suítes Copacabana Santa Clara
Responded Dec 5, 2018
Hi, Juan! Thank you very much for approving our Staff! We will always do our best so you all can have great experiences in our city !!! About the room, we called the maintenance to inquire and to improve the bedroom condition. We hope to see you again as soon as possible! Best wishes!!!
Read more
We didn't stay here due to us spending the last week of our trip in hotels. But if it wasn't for Udi and Ariel our stay in Rio wouldn't have been as epic as they were. We went in asking them for things to do and Udi helped us visit some destinations and explained prices, we
Read more
Response from SuitesSantaClara, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suítes Copacabana Santa Clara
Responded Aug 28, 2018
Hi Amanda, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! As part of the Che Lagarto Family we're very happy you had such a nice time in one of our hostels. Unfortunately, we believed your review was meant for Che Lagarto Ipanema and not for this one in Copacabana, as we don't have a bar and those two boys work there. We wish you all the best and hope to see you here (or I'm sure Che Ipanema would be happy to have you again too). Kind regards from Rio, Che Lagarto Copacabana Suites Staff
Read more
I visited Che Lagarto Copacabana few weeks ago with my friends. First of all great location, quiet street 10 minutes walk from Copacabana beach. Rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast good enough with cold dishes, cakes ect plus eggs available on request. But what is the most
Read more
Response from SuitesSantaClara, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suítes Copacabana Santa Clara
Responded Jan 8, 2018
Hi Adam! Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience here at the hostel. We are very happy to hear you had such a nice stay with us, enjoying our location, rooms, breakfast and all our help. There's nothing better than receiving a review like yours. Here at Che Lagarto Hostels we work hard to make sure all our guests have the best experience in Rio. It was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful 2018! Mariana & Che Lagarto Copacabana Suites Santa Clara Staff
Read more
Regarding facilities and rooms this is a minor upgrade to the other CLH Copacabana (Anita). The staff was also very helpful, and didn’t mind ud leaving our luggage there (and taking a shower) until we needed to go to the airport. They also helped us get an Uber. The breakfast
Read more
Response from SuitesSantaClara, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suítes Copacabana Santa Clara
Responded Dec 5, 2017
Hi Rune, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're very happy to hear you had a nice stay and you enjoyed all our help. We're sorry we didn't fulfill your expectations about facilities and breakfast. Here at CLH Suites Copacabana Santa Clara we work hard to make sure all our guests have the best experience in Rio. It was lovely to meet you and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards CLH Suites Copacabana Santa Clara Staff
Read more
We stayed in one of the double bedrooms with ensuite for 6 nights. Despite having hot water, the shower room didn't vent properly so the bedroom became rather damp and smelly. The decor was very simple and worn; the toilet seat was broken and had a number of scuffs on it, and
Read more
Response from SuitesSantaClara, Gerente at Che Lagarto Suítes Copacabana Santa Clara
Responded Aug 1, 2017
Hi Harriet, How are you? Thank you so much for your review. Your opinion is very important to us. First of all, we're really sorry about the inconveniences and we're happy to hear you enjoy our breakfast and front desk services. We have now fixed the shower and toilet seat, and checked all our towels and bed sheets to make sure this does not happen to our future guests. Here at Che Lagarto Hostel we work hard to make sure we fulfill a 100% of all our guests' satisfaction. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards from Rio, Che Lagarto Copacabana Suites Santa Clara Staff
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChe Lagarto Suítes Copacabana Santa Clara
The Quarto com Banheiro Compartilhado at the Che Lagarto Suítes Copacabana Santa Clara
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChe Lagarto Suítes Copacabana Santa Clara
The Quarto com Banheiro at the Che Lagarto Suítes Copacabana Santa Clara
Banheiro
Quarto
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorChe Lagarto Suítes Copacabana Santa Clara
The Quarto com Banheiro Compartilhado at the Che Lagarto Suítes Copacabana Santa Clara
PreviousNext
1234567
Accettate i cani ?
Hi!! No, unfortunately we don't accept pets here at the hostel! We're sorry. Can we help you with something else?
0 votes
Hola Claudia! Gracias por comunicarte con nosotros! Nuestro transfer desde el aeropuerto GIG tiene actualmente un valor de R$110,00 hasta 3 personas. Para reservarlo seria necesario el envio de los datos de tu vuelo al email de la recepción que se encuentra en tu voucher de confirmación de reserva. Esperamos tu contacto! Saludos, nos estaremos viendo pronto!
0 votes
Olá, oferecemos o servico de transfer do aeroporto para o hostel e do hostel para o aeroporto. Valores: Aeroporto GIG para hostel: 110 reais. Hostel para aeroporto GIG: 80 reais. Obrigada
0 votes
"Os apartamentos dos fundos pois o silencio predomina e voce dorme como um BB"
"I think there are only two suites, you must book one with a month before you go"
"I guess any room with a private bathroom. :)"
"Choose a private room, so you have your own bathroom"
"choose a private en suite room at the back of the hostel not overlooking the main road"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$29 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio de JaneiroRio de JaneiroZona Sul (South Zone)Copacabana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing