We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Copacabana Posto 2

Traveler (384)
Room & Suite (148)
Dining (38)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Residential Neighborhood
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Rua Ministro Viveiros de Castro, 134, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22021-010 Brazil
Getting there
Santos Dumont Airport5 mi
Internacional Airport11 mi
Cardeal Arcoverde3 min
Siqueira Campos12 min
Neighborhood
Copacabana
The rowdy Copacabana is one of the most traditional and old areas from Rio de Janeiro. This neighbourhood is a blend of Brazilian soul - crowded, rowdy and traditional. This neighbourhood has a bit of everything: bars with music, pubs, street fairs, chaotic streets, and many shops. All these things and more live side-by-side. There are options for all price points and tastes. However, the most powerful draw in Copacabana is still the fantastic view of the coast and the incredible beaches.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
2,174Reviews
446Photos
63Q+A
33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 634
  • 1,179
  • 290
  • 41
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked this hotel through Expedia, and the checkin took a long time because the attendant had difficulties to find my reservation. The room is tiny and was not cleaned when I arrived. I had to spend more time waiting for cleaning. The breakfast was poor, not enough tables for
Read more
Staff was friendly and attentive. A couple folks spoke some English and we were able to communicate. Neat, clean & safe. Housekeeping was excellent with fresh towels and linens daily. Beach towels and umbrella available for free at the front desk. You can take bikes from the
Read more
I had a good time for the five nights I spent at Posto 2 Ibis Copacabana. The hotel is a 10 minutes away from the beautiful Copacabana beach just a few meters away from the famous Copacabana Palace hotel. There is a metro station a few minutes away to connect to different
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Miguel V, Gerente geral at Ibis Copacabana Posto 2
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear that you have had a wonderful time with us. We will be waiting for you very soon.
Read more
Ibis has an amazing location and when you come to Rio, that is the only thing that matters. The hotel is secure but i would still recommend to keep all your valuable stuff at safe. Breakfast is being extra charged, when we were there it was 25 R$ per person but we never tried it
Read more
Response from Miguel V, Gerente geral at Ibis Copacabana Posto 2
Responded Dec 8, 2018
thanks milicar Feel Welcome!!!
Read more
The best selling point of this hotel was the location. It was just a block away from Copacabana beach. There were plenty of restaurants around the area. If possible, skip the breakfast at hotel. There were not many choices and it took forever for empty plates to be refilled.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorIbis Copacabana Posto 2
The Standard at the Ibis Copacabana Posto 2
Frigobar e armário
Standard Room
Aussicht auf die Strasse
Quarto
PreviousNext
12345630
it is 2 blocks back from the Palace. There is a safer in the room
0 votes
Show all answers
Nope.
0 votes
Show all answers
I suggest a quick Taxi ride to the Gringo Cafe- Bacon, hashbrowns, waffles, pancakes and toast all served at the Gringo Cafe. Its about a mile walk. The wife and I took a taxi there and walked back. I suggest a stop at the Ipanema Beach after breakfast.
0 votes
I'm sorry I can't give you any figures or menu information. We did have dinner on one night, just hamburgers and I don't think it was too expensive. Maybe the hotel website can give you some info on the menu as well as check out time. As the other reviewers have said, there are plenty of other options close by.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, Our Breakfast is R$ 17.00 each person. Yes, we have a lugagge place no coasts.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12345613
"Higher floor can see the view"
"Higher floors have less street noise and are quieter."
"We were on the fourth floor near the elevator and it was quiet."
"you must find a solution for the noise ! it was not coming from the street ! it was coming from the fridge and i think from the air machines... i liked your room design and the people on the desk are amazing and very nice."
"Request a high floor to avoid street noise which isn't that bad. Elevators work fast."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio de JaneiroRio de JaneiroZona Sul (South Zone)Copacabana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing