We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Copacabana Posto 2

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Copacabana Posto 2
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 217: English reviews
Joinville, Brazil
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Ibis Copacabana Posto 2 is in a really nice place in Copacabana. The hotel is near of a few restaurants and very close to the beach. Have metro station near, where you can go easy to the touristic points.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 22larissad
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Being a platinum member in accor i decided to spend some nights outside my normal 5 star range and plopppp ...bad idea. Among all ibis hotels anywhere I know by far the brazilian ibis hotels are the worst in my opinion. Listless staff, you can feel how they despise their work, so noisy,.really noisy rooms. The waterpump bothering you the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FRANK C
Milene S, Gerente at Ibis Copacabana Posto 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, We welcome your comments on TripAdvisor, because through them we can improve our services. We regret that your stay was not as expected. The ibis is an economic category of hotel and for this reason, some services provided in higher categories of hotels are not found in our hotel. Again we appreciate your comments and hope you give... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Many unpleasant moments. I don't know in which favella they found a guy that made a project of their bathroom...but shower is fixed just under your head in the middle. Not even on the wall. Just above you. Why????? Besides safe not working, so was air conditioner. No Air conditioner in Rio! Asked staff at the reception to pay at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denny_KLM
Milene S, Gerente at Ibis Copacabana Posto 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, We welcome your comments on TripAdvisor, because through them we can improve our services. We regret that your stay was not as expected. We would like if possible to contact us via email h6497-re@accor.com with more details about his problem with the safe and air conditioning and was not offered a solution during your time with us. Because... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Good localization, only two blocks from the beach. Good restaurants around the hotel, the team is very pleasant and kind. The only disadvantage is the parking.... I have a miniVan with several tools inside, and they let to park for two days, on the third day they said it was not possible anymore.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Renan G
Milene S, Gerente at Ibis Copacabana Posto 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rio de Janeiro Copacabana Posto 2. The lack of parking at the Ibis Copacabana Posto 2 unfortunately is a problem that affects most of the hotels in the south of Rio de Janeiro. We have other Ibis hotel options in town and everyone has its own... More 

Longueuil, Qc, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

Good hotel well located, walking distance to the beach and a Metro station. Room very clean and a good service at the reception. Perfect for the ones who are looking for comfortable room at a reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank MLesVoyages
Milene S, Gerente at Ibis Copacabana Posto 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rio de Janeiro Copacabana Posto 2. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Samanta Merlin More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Good value stay in Rio. Location is convenient. It is only 3 blocks from the beach and in a busy location so its very easy to grab a cab. The hotel lacks amenities and the furniture is sparse, but the room is spacious, the bed is comfortable, and the shower is great which is perfect after a day at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aw896878
Milene S, Gerente at Ibis Copacabana Posto 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rio de Janeiro Copacabana Posto 2. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Samanta Merlin More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

Away from main streets with a local neighborhood feel, yet only two blocks from the beach. Very clean, reasonable prices, good restaurant, and a helpful, courteous staff. It has all necessities with few extras other places might offer. A pool would be nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
Milene S, Gerente at Ibis Copacabana Posto 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rio de Janeiro Copacabana Posto 2. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Samanta Merlin Assistant Manager More 

Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. The hotel staffs were friendly and helpful. Close to the copacabana beach, money exchange, super market, public transportation. The breakfast was not included when I made reservation for the hotel but I could pay some extra for breakfast. However, there is no 'twin beds room' in this hotel. There are only double... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kobnuy
Milene S, Gerente at Ibis Copacabana Posto 2, responded to this review

Dear guest: We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rio de Janeiro Copacabana Posto 2. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Samanta Merlin Manager Assistant More 

Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

I was here for 4 nights and it was a great stay. Close to the beach and metro station. The rooms are small, yet comfortable. The room is quite clean and cozy. I would recommend this place for those on a budget.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ilove305
Milene S, Gerente at Ibis Copacabana Posto 2, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rio de Janeiro Copacabana Posto 2. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Samanta Merlin Manager Assistant More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

298 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (285)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Orla Copacabana Hotel
Orla Copacabana Hotel
#62 of 269 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 1,193 reviews
Copacabana
Ibis Copacabana Posto 5
Ibis Copacabana Posto 5
#20 of 269 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Copacabana
Royal Rio Palace Hotel
Royal Rio Palace Hotel
#65 of 269 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Windsor Copa Hotel
Windsor Copa Hotel
#23 of 269 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 867 reviews
Hotel Nossa Senhora da Boa Viage...
#150 of 269 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Botafogo
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Botafogo
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Botafogo
#36 of 269 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Copacabana

Neighborhood Profile
Copacabana
The rowdy Copacabana is one of the most traditional and old areas from Rio de Janeiro. This neighbourhood is a blend of Brazilian soul - crowded, rowdy and traditional. This neighbourhood has a bit of everything: bars with music, pubs, street fairs, chaotic streets, and many shops. All these things and more live side-by-side. There are options for all price points and tastes. However, the most powerful draw in Copacabana is still the fantastic view of the coast and the incredible beaches.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ibis Copacabana Posto 2

Address: Rua Ministro Viveiros de Castro, 134, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22021-010, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Price Range: $62 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Copacabana Posto 2 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Copacabana Posto 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Copacabana Posto 2 Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#22 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#27 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay