We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orla Copacabana Hotel

Traveler (748)
Room & Suite (512)
Pool & Beach (167)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Orla Copacabana Hotel is just off famous Copacabana beach, a half-mile from Ipanema Beach and downtown Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Highlights at include hotel-wide complimentary WiFi Internet access, a rooftop swimming pool, poolside bar, and fitness center.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Neighborhood
Copacabana
The rowdy Copacabana is one of the most traditional and old areas from Rio de Janeiro. This neighbourhood is a blend of Brazilian soul - crowded, rowdy and traditional. This neighbourhood has a bit of everything: bars with music, pubs, street fairs, chaotic streets, and many shops. All these things and more live side-by-side. There are options for all price points and tastes. However, the most powerful draw in Copacabana is still the fantastic view of the coast and the incredible beaches.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
1,564Reviews
1,236Photos
50Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 371
  • 743
  • 312
  • 93
  • 46
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice budget hotel and well located between Copacabana and Arpoador. They have a pool and bar at the rooftop. Good hotel to stay alone or with family. Close to walking distance restaurants and retail stores and pharmacies.
Read more
Let's keep this simple: ORLA COPACABANA HOTEL in Rio xe Janeiro is THEE BEST hotel there is. The area where it's built is perfect because its the start or end of the beach and connected to Ipanema Beach as well. So youre3 really getting 2 great beaches for the price of one. The
Read more
Response from JuanLema, Proprietário at Orla Copacabana Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
We have no words to thank you for such a generous review! It is very motivating to know that we have been able to deliver such a delightful experience at Orla (and at the same time, it presents a challenge to keep the good work to deliver it again!). Thank you and don´t take too much time to visit us again!
Read more
This hotel is in a very good location right on the beach. The photos of the pool look great but it's not much bigger than you see. The room was smaller than in the online photos, a little disappointed. Breakfast is very good lots to choose from.
Read more
Response from JuanLema, Proprietário at Orla Copacabana Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
We regret that your stay was not as pleasant as we would prefer but thank you for having point out what you have not approved. If the size of the pool is an issue, we always encourage our guests to go to the beach, since it is just in front of our property and to "blend in" with the cariocas. As for the room size, should you decide to stay with us again, we would suggest you to book the Deluxe room: more spacious and with a great ocean view. Than you again for choosing the Orla!
Read more
We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. Location is great because it’s on the calm end Copacabana beach. Staff were friendly and the breakfast food was fresh and flavourful. Rooftop lounge and sauna were great but the pool is very small and was too dirty for me to
Read more
Response from JuanLema, Proprietário at Orla Copacabana Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We were very happy to hear that your stay at Orla was a success! We hope to be able to merit similar evaluation on your next visit.
Read more
The room they gave us had a small window with no view, the bathroom was really old and dirty, the room had a weird smell and all the reception team (except Luis) was rude. Other than that, the location is great!
Read more
Response from JuanLema, Proprietário at Orla Copacabana Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We're sorry to know that your stay with us did not please you as much as we would like to . We are investigating the issues you´ve mentioned and hope that you give us another chance to welcome you, in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOrla Copacabana Hotel
The Standard Double Room at the Orla Copacabana Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOrla Copacabana Hotel
The Master Suite at the Orla Copacabana Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorOrla Copacabana Hotel
The Deluxe Double Room at the Orla Copacabana Hotel
Cama e ar condicionado
Vista do forte de Copacabana
PreviousNext
123456103
Olá! Não oferecemos personal em nosso fitness. Existem varias academias nas proximidades do hotel. Todos os hospedes tem acesso a WiFi Basico ( velocidade suficiente para navegação em sites, acesso a emails, etc) para velocidade superiores é cobrado valor adicional ( caso faça sua reserva diretamente no site do hotel o acesso Premium está incluido!).
0 votes
Thanks a lot, would you know if there was one accessible for sugarloaf mountain too?
0 votes
Show all answers
What time is breakfast served ?
From 6 am to 10:30 am Welcome to Rio!
1 vote
What time is breakfast served ?
I'm not sure exactly the times, we ate at 7am and 9.30am .
1 vote
PreviousNext
12345610
"Pay for a sea view"
"Sea view rooms are desirable but you pay extra."
"ask for a room with ocean view"
"Several little problems which were resolved in short period."
"7th floor was great !!!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$91 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel orla copacabanaorla copacabana rio de janeiro
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio de JaneiroRio de JaneiroZona Sul (South Zone)Copacabana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing