We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Atlantica 1020, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22010-000 Brazil
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/15/22
travelup.com
$135
View deal
Hotels.com$144
Travelocity$144
Priceline$145
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2558)
Room & Suite (743)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Updated 12/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#75 of 351 hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Enjoy the best of Rio de Janeiro at Hilton Copacabana. Our hotel offers the largest number of ocean view rooms in the city, two outdoor swimming pools overlooking Copacabana Beach, beach service with exclusive activities to our guests, a wellness Spa, Fitness Center, restaurant and three bars. Relax and enjoy sunset from our rooftop Isabel Lounge while having a drink. For both leisure and corporate guests, we are conveniently located near to most of Rio attractions, close to downtown and airports. Our meeting space offers 36 flexible rooms, perfect for small meetings to large conferences and social events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
106Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
Avenida Atlantica 1020, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22010-000 Brazil
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Santos Dumont Airport4 miSee all flights
Internacional Airport11 miSee all flights
Cardeal ArcoverdeRio De Janeiro Metro10 min
Siqueira CamposRio De Janeiro Metro19 min
See all nearby hotels
3983Reviews148Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,355
  • 1,054
  • 359
  • 112
  • 103
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Experienced travellers wrote a review Yesterday
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom146 contributions84 helpful votes
When we arrived our room was freezing. The air con was on, we have no idea why. We turned it to the heating setting but it continued to blow out cold air.he reception just said that the hotel had no heating. Surprising as occasionally it can be cool in Rio. Eventually they supplied a heater. The next day was fine. The room was okay and I must sat that the pillows were the best ever. The room card failed and we had to queue for ages to get it sorted. We asked for water for the room and it took about 30 mins to arrive. Inconsistent information from desk staff. Our small group wanted a late check out. Without even asking for the room numbers one room was told they had to check out at 12, another room were told 2pm and we were told 1pm. The food in the restaurant in the evening was okay but not exciting. It was quiet unlike the breakfast service which was so busy, but the selection was good. Good swimming pool and spa facilities. However we wouldn’t stay here again, too large and busy for us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alina Arroyo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and please, accept our apologize for any misunderstanding regarding the late check out. We try to offer it depending on the availability and it could change during the day. I´m sorry for the inconveniences caused. Also, I would like to thank you for the compliments to our location and specially, the pillows of the room. Have a lovely week ahead!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William M wrote a review Jul 2021
Centreville, Maryland297 contributions117 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This hotel hit on all cylinders: Exceptional service, wonderful amenities and great views of the area. If you’re a Hilton Honors member you will be recognized for your status and treated well. The hotel arranged for my COVID 19 test (required to return to the US). The process was seamless and I had no issues. If you’re looking to spend time in Copacabana area this should be your first choice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alina Arroyo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Responded Jul 10, 2021
Dear Mr. Melendez, Once again, thanks for your nice feedback! We are really happy to know that our team was able to create a wonderful experience for you and your family. Come back anytime! We are already waiting for you at the "Cidade Maravilhosa!" Have a nice day! Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kevinh612 wrote a review Sep 2022
Nashville, Tennessee8 contributions6 helpful votes
The staff treated me as if I were family. The departing night auditor Shway greeted me with a warm welcome wishing me a happy birthday and shaking my hand. Rogerrio at the front desk went out of his way several times to make sure I was comforted. Debora at breakfast always warmly greeted me and was always willing and ready to assist. She even made a list for me of things todo with out my asking. The house keeper for my room 2303 even returned to clean my room with out my asking. The food was great but more importantly was the way the entire team treated me. I couldn't have selected a better way to spend my birthday than with Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana hosting it. TEN STARS DESERVED ON EVERY LEVEL!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Trust this hotel with your special occasion as I ...they are a class act on every level.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alina Arroyo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and the beautiful compliment to our staff. We are really focused in the satisfaction of our guest and we do celebrate feedbacks like yours. See you in your next birthday! Congratulations once again from the Cidade Maravilhosa!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sgh0sh wrote a review Sep 2022
Seattle, Washington18 contributions23 helpful votes
We stayed here recently on a family vacation, and it worked out well for us. Great location, right on the beach, close to transportation, many shops and restaurants as well as the beach side shacks. Not a 5-star luxury hotel, but a clean and practical place that definitely can benefit from some updates (to the bathrooms for example). We were mostly outside enjoying the city or the beach and did not spend a lot of time enjoying the hotel, so it did not matter. Our oceanview suite was large and a corner unit with two beds, plenty of space for a family of 3 or 4 and gorgeous views! Breakfast was also very good, but nothing exceptional. Overall, good clean hotel at a great location for travelers not looking for a 5 star luxury experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get the suite or a room with ocean view, definitely worth it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alina Arroyo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and your compliments to our location and facilities. We are already planning the refurbishment of the building to be 100% up to your expectations. See you next time! Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen D wrote a review Sep 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Would be great for a couple of nights on a business trip but not really a holiday hotel. Not 5 star, it’s clean and comfy but certainly no frills. Bedrooms are small, basic and all situated around the lift so no sleeping in of a morning. Stained paper coffee cups next to the kettle and shower hot water not guaranteed. Our room wasn’t cleaned until after 5pm so not very convenient Roof top pool so small always crowded. Only real plus side is location to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: All rooms around the lift so bring ear plugs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alina Arroyo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We are deeply sorry to know about your negative experiences with us. There are some points mentioned that we are not able to change (ex. size of the room or the pool) but we will work in the other details you brought to our attention in order to improve the experiences of our guest. Thanks for the time dedicated to share your feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marcovigini wrote a review Sep 2022
Rome, Italy115 contributions81 helpful votes
I'm writing a new review because many improvement was made since my last stay. The hotel is perfectly located at the start of Copacabana, just across the beach and give you amazing views from the rooms and from the rooftop bar. Even if the hotel is pretty dated and needs some renovation, the rooms looks good and well maintenented. The housekeeping service works well and my room was always clean. Unfortunately they are not soundproof, so it's better to have some ear plug. The breakfast was caotic due to the huge number of guest (more than 500 rooms) but the staff was always ready to help you. The quality of food is good, even there is not a lot of choice that it would expect in a 5 stars hotel (no jam, no decent juices, no bacon). The number of the guest influence negatively the common area, often too crowded, and due to the incivilty of people there were some problems of orders and clean, but the hotel can't do anything about politeness of people. The in room dining was improved with a 24hours availability and you get the same service you had before covid. There is also a good service on the beach with a reserved and controlled area for Hilton's guest. There you can find a small typical "bar" where Flavio and his family will provide you fresh and sweet caipirinha and juices (really recommended!). Charles and other staff are always waiting for you with a huge smile. There is also a massagist for who is interested. At the rooftop you can find a small pool, amazing during the night for the light show, and a bar with one of the most amazing view of Rio. The service, unfortunately was not good at all. Hilton Honors gold and diamond receive good upgrades and free accesse to the lounge. Here I noticed a worsening. Before was working there Mr. Renato and everything was perfect and well managed by him. Now, some times, there is no one there can assist you, the food was always the same and looked like leftovers from breakfast or the day before. During the day are available beverage (water, coffee, soft drinks) but not food. Anyways, even there are some small thing that can be improved, considering it's a 5 stars hotel, I think the value of the hotel is the staff. I found always people ready to help, always smiling and efficient, polite. Almost everyone can speak english or they try anyway to understand to help and everyone try their best to make feel each guest like at home.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alina Arroyo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Vigini, Thanks for your detailed feedback. We will continue working in the points we still need to improve and of course, in the general refurbishment of the building to better attend to your expectations. It is always a pleasure to host you at your HOME in Rio de Janeiro and we are already waiting for your next visit anytime. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Juliana wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
We stayed in room 3003 from 08/18 - 08/22. The room itself felt like a jail cell. The “lounge” was the worst we’ve encountered at a Hilton. The hotel location was good for using the beach however the weather was not which probably made our thoughts on the hotel worse. Pros -Free Water in the lounge for gold and diamond members -The bed was very comfortable -We could log in to Netflix on the TV -The orange juice & passion fruit juice -The security and the friendliness of the employees -Pools and restaurants were clean Cons Breakfast was not good - warm things were cold - lack of selection The room The location for restaurants / nightlife Food and drinks at the hotel were overpriced I would not recommend this hotel. Stay at the Sheraton for families and at or in the Fairmont hotel area for couples!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alina Arroyo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We appreciated your compliments to some of our facilities and the costumer service provided and we will work in the negative points mentioned to improve the experiences of our guest. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean Bryan wrote a review Aug 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida463 contributions179 helpful votes
+1
This is a nice Hilton property in a prime location with some really prime views. We were very happy with our room here in this property. The room was clean, check in was fast, the bed was comfortable and included some nice amenities as well. Breakfast each morning has been great with a ton of options and very nice staff. The roof top bar is really nice with amazing views both day and night time. We also took advantage of the executive lounge access which hosted a daily happy hour that was nice as well. This is a nice spot to stay in Copacabana.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alina Arroyo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and the beautiful compliments to our location, facilities and service. We are absolutely delight to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to host you back anytime at Hilton Copacabana Hotel. Have a great week!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pac0reina wrote a review Aug 2022
Crawley, United Kingdom7 contributions
Amazing service for me and my family, we stayed in two rooms one in floor 33 and the other on 34 and both of the rooms have amazing views of Copacabana Beach The buffet breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices of everything Mr Renato and mrs Alina Arroyo made our first visit to Rio de Janeiro an unforgettable one
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alina Arroyo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Responded Aug 30, 2022
Dear Guest, We are absolutely delight to know that you enjoyed so much your stay with us. Thanks for the wonderful feedback and the nice compliments to our staff, location and the breakfast service. It was a pleasure to host you with us. See you next time! Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Obakeiro wrote a review Aug 2022
Killeen, Texas103 contributions43 helpful votes
This was a great hotel to stay for its location. Right across the beach with astonishing views. Ensure to request a beach view otherwise you will be looking at the picturesque favelas. The accommodations were good despite looking a little worn out. A little dissapointed the minibar was empty (referencing COVID protocols) when hotel in Sao Paulo and Brasilia did have those readily available. They do make it up by having those items by the front desk. Plenty of very good restaurants around and walking distance from Mall Sul which has amazing shopping and restaurants. The streets surrounding are not the place to be hanging out late night alone, but during the day it was very safe. Plenty to do and visit in Rio de Janeiro so enjoy your stay. Staff to assist with taxi wasn’t too helpful at times, however Uber and even taxi is readily available.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid the favelas and the isolated streets late night. There is good police presence on the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alina Arroyo, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Responded Aug 25, 2022
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us and I would like to ask you apologize for any inconveniences caused because of the minibar was empty. We are restarting this service in September! It was a pleasure to host you with us and I appreciated the time you dedicated to share your impression about your experience at the Hotel. Sincerely,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
windsor atlantica hotel rio de janeiro, iberostar rio de janeiro, iberostar hotel copacabana
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Windsor Atlantica Hotel
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio de JaneiroRio de JaneiroZona Sul (South Zone) / Leme / Copacabana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
545
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana?
Nearby attractions include Voyagez Rio (0.05 miles), Rio Carnaval Tickets (0.3 miles), and Tours RJ (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joaquina, Pasta e Pallone, and Quick Galetos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.