We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador Hotel

Traveler (176)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (8)

About

#138 of 293 hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador hotel is located close to the famous Ipanema beach, 7.5 miles (12 km) from Santos Dumont Airport. It is located in a strategic area, with access to the main tourist attractions in Rio de Janeiro. The hotel also features a leisure area complete with pool, fitness center and sauna.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Spa
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family

Location

Full view
Contact
Rua Francisco Otaviano 61, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22080-040 Brazil
Getting there
Santos Dumont Airport6 mi
Internacional Airport12 mi
General Osório10 min
Cantagalo16 min
Neighborhood
Copacabana
The rowdy Copacabana is one of the most traditional and old areas from Rio de Janeiro. This neighbourhood is a blend of Brazilian soul - crowded, rowdy and traditional. This neighbourhood has a bit of everything: bars with music, pubs, street fairs, chaotic streets, and many shops. All these things and more live side-by-side. There are options for all price points and tastes. However, the most powerful draw in Copacabana is still the fantastic view of the coast and the incredible beaches.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
904Reviews
7Q+A
29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 191
  • 408
  • 209
  • 57
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The location is hard to beat and it explains the price. The service was professional, even if a bit reserved. The room was clean and as expected. The breakfast bar is very good. Our room was not ready until about 3 in the afternoon, which made the check in process not as smooth
Read more
Response from clei2nhermes, Manager at Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador Hotel
Responded Apr 8, 2019
Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. It´s very important to Us to hear your opinion. All you information about our Hotel will be used to improve, correct and offer a future new experience. Please receive our best regards from all team Mercure Arpoador.
Read more
Booked one of the suites that must have been partially renovated. Bathroom was awful and cannot stand these window AC units. The suite on the highest floor had an ant attack. All over the work desk. Disgusting. The bathroom is like from the 1970's with a matching shower head.
Read more
The hotel is in excellent location between Copacabana and Ipanema and the stuff in the Hotel Is always helpful and friendly B U T the hotel is very old ,and NOT very clean rooms ,with very old furniture ,broken furniture . and very old bathrooms, and not to mention the security
Read more
So i have had many stays at the Mercure Arpoador over the years and continue to find it is the best hotel choice for me while in Rio. The location puts you close to either Copacabana or Ipenama beaches. Plenty of local food choices prices right for any budget and close to the
Read more
Response from Eny G, General Manager at Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador Hotel
Responded Jan 22, 2019
Dear Mr. Frank, Thank you very much for sharing the comments about your stay with us! It's always a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards, Daniele Moura Quality Supervisor
Read more
Awful hotel. They advertise photos of renovated rooms on their website, but the room we got was extremely old and dirty. We asked to be moved to one of the renovated rooms, and the receptionist (who spoke very little english) told us we could move in a few days. Once we asked to
Read more
Response from Eny G, General Manager at Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador Hotel
Responded Jan 16, 2019
Dear Sr. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Could you please tell us your name or surname and the period that you were in our hotel? We would like to analyse all the problems that happened Best regards Daniele Moura Quality Supervisor
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure apartments rio de janeiro arpoador hotel rio de janeiromercure rio de janeiro
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio de JaneiroRio de JaneiroZona Sul (South Zone)Copacabana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing