We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arosa Rede Rio Hotel

Save
Share
Avenida Henrique Valadares 150, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 20231-031 Brazil
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (128)
360
Panoramas (1)
Room & Suite (261)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Arosa Rede Rio Hotel
Updated 09/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#63 of 318 hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the entrance of the bohemian neighborhood of Lapa, Rio Arosa Hotel has 100 rooms, completely modernized in 2014. All rooms have air conditioning, internet Wi-Fi, LCD TV and fridge. Moeemo Restaurant's menu includes several national and international specialties. Ideal for corporate tourism because it is close to the financial center and the Cultural Corridor (Municipal Theatre, Museum of Fine Arts, the Metropolitan Cathedral, etc..), As well as other important sights of the city: Lapa Arcs, Sambadrome, Art Museum Modern and Marinha da Gloria. For its location, the Arosa Rio Hotel allows quick access to the airport Santos Dumont and International Antonio Carlos Jobim (Galeao)
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Car hire
Steam room
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
103Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
377Reviews24Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 152
  • 155
  • 47
  • 14
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JCMONTECARLO wrote a review Aug 2019
Monte-Carlo, Monaco41 contributions55 helpful votes
Noisiest hotel I have ever been to. You get what you pay for. Not much. Either the guests in other rooms where yelling at night ir the traffic outside wouldn’t give you any rest Very shady neighborhood with lots of homeless people and people smoking weed at any corner. Breakfast was acceptable. Never again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RonnieArosa, Proprietário at Arosa Rede Rio Hotel
Responded Aug 30, 2019
Dear Mr. Montecarlo, We appreciate to receive your comments regarding your stay at Arosa Rio Hotel. We are sorry that this situation happened while you'd been in our hotel. Silence is a most important topic in our hotel, and we ask all our guest no to make noise that would disturb others. Sometimes we ever know that in a concrete room is disturbing. So we suggest our guest to inform us, so we can directly communicate and be sure silence returns back again.. Please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you give us another chance to show our real service in the future. Kind Regards, Ronnie Arosa
Read more
DRLuxury wrote a review Aug 2019
Palm Beach, Florida712 contributions600 helpful votes
second and last time in this one. It was a cheap offer but nothing to repeat. very,very dirty and seedy area of rio. homeless people and drug addicts on the streets, dangerous at night in my opinion. the room was spacious and clean, the walls paper thin!! we couldn’t sleep for those 2 days we spent in the hotel. They renovated the hotel, new windows, nice impression. the sad thing was that although traffic was not noisy anymore the other guests were. a pity. if you are used to hostals you will love it, if you want to enjoy quiet and quality moments ...run as fast as possible. By the way there is no beach nearby and copacabana is faaaar away. Rio is a nice place, this hotel is to be avoided. Would be a 3 stars with thick walls ,like this it is bearable only if you want to party and are on a budget. Keep clear if you travel with kids. Area is really not recommendable
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RonnieArosa, Gerente at Arosa Rede Rio Hotel
Responded Aug 2, 2019
Dear Mr. DrLuxury, We regret to hear that your experience at Arosa Rio Hotel was not up to your expectations. . We are sorry that this situation happened while you'd been in our hotel. We are very sorry for this fact, but we were not informed about this event. I will suggest next time to comunicate the frontdesk, so somebody from the staff could look after and solve this situation. It's an easy issue to solve. We are really surprised when we hear what you mention about our neighborhood. As your wrote in your comments, it was your second time in our hotel, and nothing at all changed between your stays. It's strange to read that a neighborhood that you had like, so you decided to return, can change in so deeply. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back to Arosa Rio Hotel in the future when we hope to have the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Kind regards, Ronnie Arosa
Read more
G.rag wrote a review Mar 2019
20 contributions18 helpful votes
I stayed at Arosa for 5 nights and found myself enjoying the stay. The hotel is located in Centro/Lapa. There are many (and cheap) restaurants around so eating will not certainly be a problem. Main Lapa hotspots such as the Cathedral, the Arches and the famous stairs as well as the famous and buzzing nightlife are a bit far but honestly you should always get a cab when in Rio, they’re so cheap so that even if you’re on a budget, you’ll be able to afford it. You’ll definitely a cab to ride to the main famous beaches (about 20 mins), since the hotel is in the city centre. Breakfast was ok with a selection of both continental and English items. Room was spacious and bed comfortable, well-equipped with minibar, air conditioning, safe. The only downsides were the WiFi, this seemed to be working on and off. And last, I am sorry to say that but check-in is the first impression you get from a hotel and was a bit disappointing. Upon my arrival, the lady at the front desk completely ignored me, she looked stressed and in a strop, so busy that I had to be the one to start the conversation and say HI, otherwise she’d have carried on with the stuff. It was almost like she did not want to be there. The other members were super nice, a short lady who speaks very good English and the guy ( I think his name is Carlos), they have helped me out through the entire stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sonia B wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
Hotel is not in the best area of Rio. There are vacant buildings and homeless people sleeping doors away. The pool is an 3 person Jacuzzi the air conditioner was broke in the lobby on the day my party arrived. We didn't feel comfortable to stay and of course these was nonrefundable rooms. Complete waste of money, management was uncooperative in acknowledging any deception to their ad. Find an better deal by booking directly with a hotel you trust like the Hilton, I did. Expedia and Trip Advisor, should not be recommending this hotel on their sites to the millions of travelers who trust the service they provide.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book at hotels you have use in the past
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from RonnieArosa, Gerente at Arosa Rede Rio Hotel
Responded Feb 2, 2019
Dear Mrs Sonia, Our hotel is located at central Rio in a neighborhood called Lapa, that includes many points of interest as Arcos da Lapa, Escadaria Selaron, Metropolitan Cathedral (and many others) and it's globally famous for their samba houses and bars. We are very disappointed for your review and in our opinion is not quite fair at all. When you arrived, you just ask us for sea view rooms. The sea is about 2 km from the hotel. We understand that you did want to stay in front of the beach, but it was not our fault that you had booked this hotel. The pool is exactly the same pool you'd seen in our photos as we explained here at the hotel. The location is also informed when you book our hotel. When you booked our hotel, you had all the informations and photos to decide wether to come to our hotel or not. You get a great promotion in our hotel, and the conditions were clearly exposed. As you can see in many sites, we have good ranking and reviews in the majority of travel site. I hope you had a great experience in Rio. Sincerely, Ronnie Arosa
Read more
Darcon wrote a review Oct 2018
London, United Kingdom56 contributions15 helpful votes
Arrived after a 20-30 min taxi ride from the airport. Staff at the front desk spoke English and were super friendly and helpful. Since I arrived early they allowed me to hold onto my luggage whilst my room was being prepared. The room was big and spacious just the way I like it. The bed was soft but not too soft, found myself getting some really good recovery sleep from the flight. I decided to try out the gym and was informed that there was another gym next door with more equipment which I could also use. The hotel gym however is not the best but has the basic stuff like air con, light weights and a multi-purpose machine.Theres also a little pool you can go in afterwards.The breakfast was great! Alot of variety. I also had lunch in the restaurante and food was good then aswell and not too expensive. I throughly enjoyed my time there.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from RonnieArosa, Gerente at Arosa Rede Rio Hotel
Responded Oct 12, 2018
Dear guest We appreciate your kind words about Arosa Rio Hotel. Our guest's evaluation help us to improve and mantain our high level of service. Hope seeing you soon in our hotel again. Best regards from Rio, Ronnie Arosa
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$26 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Snob
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio de JaneiroRio de JaneiroZona Central (Central Region) / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arosa Rede Rio Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Arosa Rede Rio Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Grande Templo Israelita (0.05 miles), Gafieira Elite (0.3 miles), and Goiabeira (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Arosa Rede Rio Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Arosa Rede Rio Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Arosa Rede Rio Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Arosa Rede Rio Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arosa Rede Rio Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Galeto 183, Big Sucos, and Spoleto Culinaria Italiana.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arosa Rede Rio Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Arosa Rede Rio Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the center of Rio de Janeiro.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arosa Rede Rio Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Arosa Rede Rio Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fortaleza de Santa Cruz da Barra (4.2 miles), Parque Lage (3.6 miles), and Casa de Rui Barbosa Museum (2.6 miles).
Does Arosa Rede Rio Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.