We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bourbon Barra Premium Residence

Certificate of Excellence
Rua Malibu, 1355 - Barra da Tijuca, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22793-295, Brazil
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bourbon Barra Premium Residence
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in this property for work frequently. More than 3 times, I already experienced noise in the neighbor room. Rooms are too close. This week, I was waken up by the room keeper at 21:40, bellboy at 22:30 and there was a party in the neighbor room. I called the receptionist at 00:30 and he was very rude. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rafael L
Houston-Tx
Level Contributor
219 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

I loved the Bourbon. It's very quiet, comfortable, The air conditioner is quiet and adapt to you. The restaurant is very nice and the breakfast with a lot of options :fruits, breads,cheese, cakes, coffees, and the people is so kind, so well oriented.I want to come back for sure! They have transportation to the wonderful beach and it is so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Celita Louback W
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Barra Premium Residence, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezada Sra. Cecilia, Muito obrigada por nos avaliar. Fico muito satisfeita de saber que gostou do Bourbon Barra Premium Residence,... More 

State of Rio de Janeiro
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

The hotel is very good, the bedrooms are confortable and cleaned. A good option to stay in Rio. Near of Jacarepagua Airport and shoppings. The restaurant service is slow and there's no information to the client. You have to pay attention to the service, otherwise you'll spend your time there.

Helpful?
Thank Agnaldo_S_Batista
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Barra Premium Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Agnaldo, Thank you very much for rating your experience at Bourbon Barra Premium Residence. It’s of the utmost importance for us to know that we pleased you with the provided comfort and cleanliness of the rooms and location, near the airport and malls. I apologize for the slow service at the restaurant, however I have taken all the... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

Everyone associates Rio with beaches and sea. But that's not all. You can get a place encircled with swamps, where instead of seagulls you will be meeting voulters in the morning. The hotel is dusty. The carpets on rhe corridors used, with spots, smell of unclean surfaces is all the time present. It is a miracle to find a staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank small_oyster
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Barra Premium Residence, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We’d like to thank you for your opinion on the Bourbon Barra Premium Residence. It is extremely important for us to know your impressions so as to improve the delivery of all offered services. We regret to hear that your stay was less than favorable. We will analyze all your comments and take the appropriate measures in order... More 

Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

The facilities are old and the doors do not work properly, after 10 days of staying in the hotel, I had 4 times problems with the door, the did maintenance once, but they did not repair it, having to wait more than 15 minutes after a long day of work was extreamly annoying. They never solved the Problem during the... More 

Helpful?
Thank johanataba
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Barra Premium Residence, responded to this review

Dear Customer, First of all, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your experience at our unit. We really appreciate your comments, as they enable us to increasingly pursue excellence in the provision of our services. I am very sorry that your stay was compromised due to door maintenance issues. I have already... More 

Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

This hotel is located out in Barra and is a long way from anywhere, you will need a taxi for everything but it suited me as I was here for business. If you are here as I tourist and want to see the sites of Rio I would recommend staying closer to Zona Sul. The restaurant was ok I had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zippyboarder
RedeBourbon, Gerente at Bourbon Barra Premium Residence, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezado(a) Senhor(a), Obrigado por compartilhar a sua experiência. Agradecemos por recomendar o Hotel, para o público de negócios. Ficamos contentes... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I have been in other Bourbon hotels elsewhere but this place is something else. It uses a shuttle service that drives guests to a ferry dock which finally leaves us in front of the beach. If the hotel fails providing the ferry passports, you simply can't board the ferry. Of course they failed. Nonetheless, this ferry is scheduled to work... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Edubardella
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Barra Premium Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Edu, Your rating is extremely important for the execution of our job. Your comments help us evolve and improve our work. We are very sorry that the shuttle schedule to the beach did not meet your expectations, however, I would like to clarify that we’re located inside the Mundo Novo Condo, which is the shuttle service provider. As... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

the receptionist didn't attend us very well. We traveled by bus and we were very tired, but the receptionist didn't give us any options to The room was large with king bed and big bathroom. the gym and spa is across the street (not in the hotel). In resume, I don't intend to return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cris_ramos
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Barra Premium Residence, responded to this review
Google Translation

Prezada Sra. Cris, Agradecemos a sua avaliação sobre o Bourbon Barra Premium. Gostaríamos de pontuar que o check-in é liberado... More 

Brazil
Level Contributor
247 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Barra da Tijuca is the place in Rio that grows the fastest. Not in terms of turisim - that is still Copacabana, Ipanema and Leblon - but in terms of business. Unfortunetely it’s a neighborhood that lacks hotel offers in the area of increasing demand. With this in mind, Bourbon Hotel is a fair option in Barra da Tijuca. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrazilAca
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Barra Premium Residence, responded to this review

Hello, BrazilAca. Know that it is a great pleasure to meet you. Appreciate the compliment by location, rooms clean and the infrastructure for business. On your next stay would recommend to ask for help to get our receptionists a taxi. Regards, Francisco Calvo, General Manager. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Affordable for work or vacation (compared to other rio hotels). Walking distance to the mall. not walking distance to the beach but accessible by car/taxi. the building is a bit older and could use some upgrading. old carpet. no iron in room or the entire hotel. the gym is across the street (not in the hotel).

Helpful?
Thank NicMiller
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (104)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Promenade Barra First
#56 of 245 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Copacabana
Orla Copacabana Hotel
Orla Copacabana Hotel
#72 of 245 in Rio de Janeiro
3.5 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
Barra da Tijuca
Promenade Paradiso
Promenade Paradiso
#119 of 245 in Rio de Janeiro
3.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Transamerica Prime Barra
#83 of 245 in Rio de Janeiro
3.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Ipanema
Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Managed by Sofitel
Caesar Park Rio De Janeiro Ipane...
#30 of 245 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
Hotel Nossa Senhora da Boa Viage...
#112 of 245 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay