We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa

Traveler (789)
Room & Suite (367)
Videos (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#27 of 118 hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Concierge
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Romantic
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Package Deal
856Reviews
21Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 544
  • 239
  • 42
  • 16
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
La Pedrera is a nice pousada with about 15 rooms near João Fernandes beach. The rooms are nice - we had a balcony with a view of hills and the ocean. The bathroom was clean and modern. WiFi connectivity was pretty good in our room. The pousada is built on a hill with many steps to each room. We were all the way up the hill with about 80 steps to our room. Not a big deal, but something to consider. If you have mobility issues, might be best to ask for a closer room or even stay somewhere else. The pool is very nice with a beautiful view of the ocean. The location is quiet - about a ten minute walk down hill to João Fernandes beach. You can also walk to downtown/Rua das Pedras area in about 30 minutes. You can also call an Uber and be anywhere in Buzios in ten minutes.
Read more
Response from LaPedrera, Gerente de relações com clientes at La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kbrosnah We work to provide the best quality service to our guests. Seeing positive feedbacks means that we are on the right track. Thank you so much for choosing La Pedrera to rest and relax. We will make sure to continue working to improve every day. Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
The location is excellent, the hotel is very cozy and well decorated. Excellent cost benefit. The staff is very attentive, the rooms have beautiful views of the beach and the entire neighborhood as the hotel and the rooms are located in the top of a hill. Clean rooms with beautiful furniture. The hotel offers spa, massage and private yoga classes (should be pre-scheduled).
Read more
Response from LaPedrera, Gerente de relações com clientes at La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
Responded Sep 4, 2018
Dear Daniela Thank you for your comment, because through it, we realized that our goal to offer a service of excellence is being achieved . It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
+1
Spent a couple of days here after a business trip to Rio de Janeiro and Brasilia. Got a bigger room, with very nice view from the terrace. Location is good. A bit up the hill, nice views, short walking distance from the centre beach, a bit longer to Rua das Pedras. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant menu good, but limited, particularly over lunch. Not a place to go to for a special dinner. Breakfast good, but not over the top diverse. We liked the Spa massages. If you are spending a few days, suggest you rent a Buggy. Technically, they all seem to be well over their best before date. But they are a lot of fun. And you can go to different places for a morning beach run (e.g. Praia de Manguinhos) or to a broader beach (in particular Praia de Geribá). Would come here again.
Read more
Response from LaPedrera, Gerente de relações com clientes at La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
Responded May 8, 2019
Dear Matthias We work to provide a quality service for our guests. Seeing the positive comments means that we are on the right path. All criticisms are welcome as they help us to improve our service. We're in the process of reformulating and amplifying our menu and provide our guests with a differentiated experience. Our SPA is small but very famous in the city. Thank you very much for choosing La Pedrera for your rest and relaxation ,and we will continue working a lot to improve every day. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This is terrible place to stay. I already wrote a review that seems to have been deleted by tripadvisor without any explanation. The rooms are smelly, the staff is rude, there is mold everywhere, the place is far from everything, is also overpriced. The pictures do not resemble our room. We are in the hotel right now. Avoid this place at all cost.
Read more
Response from LaPedrera, Gerente de relações com clientes at La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
Responded May 8, 2019
Dear guest We thank and appreciate your moment with us and regret that it wasn't satisfactory. Regarding your comment posted previously, we recommend checked with (Trip Advisor), because we can't change or interfere in any comment has done. We checked after your claim still at the hotel and your criticisms regarding the mold didn’t proceed as well as the odor questioned. Regarding our Staff we were very embarrassed, because we were very respectful with the personal problems of the Lord despite the way you have treated us. Our rates are adjusted daily and possibly your stay has been in a period of high demand in the city. With respect to the location, we’re nearby João Fernandes Beach, has already been voted one of the most beautiful in Brazil. Due to the geography of the neighborhood we’re located high on a hill overlooking the sea from virtually every place of the hotel, just 700 meters (5/10 minutes) walking to the beach and 2 km (Around 25 minutes), walking down the street from the rocks along the bardot shore past the most striking monuments of the city of Armação dos Búzios, the fishermen and Brigit Bardot. All criticism and praise are welcome and serve to improve and try to reach the point of excellence too desired. Your comments will be passed on to our board and studied for improvement. We hope to welcome you again to revert this image of La Pedrera.
Read more
It was a beautiful experience staying at La Pedrera Hotel. Michelle, Silvio, Lore y Marco were most helpful and kind. They made sure our stay was pleasant and relaxing. The restaurant was overpriced, but the bar was excellent. The caipirinhas were sweet and delicious. Our bathroom presented problems after the first night, but it was promptly fixed. The service overall is top-notch.
Read more
Response from LaPedrera, Gerente de relações com clientes at La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
Responded Feb 14, 2019
Dear guest We work to provide the best quality service to our guests. Seeing positive feedbacks means that we are on the right track. Yours praises will be transmitted to our Staff. Thank you so much for choosing La Pedrera to rest and relax. We will make sure to continue working to improve every day. Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la pedrera buziosla pedrera hotel buzios
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio de JaneiroArmacao dos Buzios
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing