We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pousada Pontal Da Ferradura

Save
Share
Avenida do Atlantico 750 Village da Ferradura, Búzios - RJ, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000 Brazil
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$43
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
$50
$41
View deal
SAVE $9
Hotels.com$43
Expedia.com$43
Hurb$50
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (319)
pool_amp_beach (80)
room_amp_suite (46)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#18 of 158 hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

See why so many travelers make Pousada Pontal da Ferradura their small hotel of choice when visiting Armacao dos Buzios. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

While staying at Pousada Pontal da Ferradura, visitors can check out Estatua de Juscelino Kubitschek (1.3 mi) and Porto da Barra Búzios (1.3 mi), some of Armacao dos Buzios' top attractions.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, and you can go online as Pousada Pontal da Ferradura offers guests free internet access. Guests are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site. For travelers arriving by car, free parking is available.

If you’re looking for a seafood restaurant, consider a visit to Silk Beach Club, Mistico Sunset Lounge & Restaurant, or Bar do Ze, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Pousada Pontal da Ferradura.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular art galleries such as Atelie Ivone R.

At Pousada Pontal da Ferradura, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Armacao dos Buzios.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_free_parking
hotel_amenity_free_internet
hotel_amenity_pool
hotel_amenity_sauna
hotel_amenity_free_breakfast
hotel_amenity_game_room
hotel_amenity_steam_room
hotel_amenity_newspaper
hotel_amenity_parking_garage
hotel_amenity_internet
hotel_amenity_pool_beach_towels
hotel_amenity_outdoor_pool
hotel_amenity_bar_lounge
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_complimentary_welcome_drink
hotel_amenity_outdoor_furniture
hotel_amenity_shared_lounge_tv_area
hotel_amenity_sun_loungers_beach_chairs
hotel_amenity_sun_umbrellas
hotel_amenity_24_hour_front_desk
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_private_balcony
hotel_amenity_safe
hotel_amenity_telephone
hotel_amenity_minibar
hotel_amenity_cable_satellite_tv
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
Room types
hotel_amenity_pool_view
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
hotel_amenity_suites
hotel_amenity_family_rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
hotel_style_tag_6216
hotel_style_tag_9624
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_spanish, hotel_amenity_portuguese
447Reviews26Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 221
  • 183
  • 23
  • 13
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
diane m wrote a review Feb 2020
131 contributions74 helpful votes
Arrived here for a few days . Complex is nice pool clean and staff friendly also rooms are pleasant. The complex is in the middle of no where and my complaint is that there is no restaurant for descent food and the bar closes at 8. Unless you use taxi's you are isolated which is a pity as there are no restaurants in easy reach.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rodrigoomes, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Pontal Da Ferradura
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Thanks for the note and for sharing your experience, Richard! We are glad to know that you liked our pool, the rooms and that you were well attended by our team. In fact we don't have any restaurants nearby, but we are less than a 5-minute drive from the center, where there are the most restaurants in the city. And we are 120 meters away from the Ferradura beach. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Buzios. Best regards, Rodrigo Gomes
Read more
David C wrote a review Jan 2020
County Dublin, Ireland27 contributions44 helpful votes
This place is amazing and located very near to a beach. There is a large pool at a lovely temperature. There is also a Sauna. Our Apartment, situated right beside the pool, had a hammock on the balcony and air conditioning. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice. There is also a bar. The only minor issue was that WiFi is only available in the immediate surrounds of the Reception area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rodrigoomes, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Pontal Da Ferradura
Responded Jan 15, 2020
Thanks for the compliments and for sharing your experience, David! We were glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool, room, breakfast and location. As for the Wi-Fi network, we will be making improvements in the next few months. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Buzios! Best regards, Rodrigo Gomes
Read more
Trisha Lunn wrote a review Nov 2019
Cantley, United Kingdom1 contribution
We stayed here for three nights at the end of a two week tour of Brazil. Peter and his young colleagues on reception couldn’t have been more friendly despite the language barrier, which he overcame with smiles, sign language, some English, some French and Google Translate - all great fun. OK, so the room was in need of a decorative refresh, but it was clean, the AC and TV worked and we had a functioning fridge. We had a hammock outside and the cabin was perfectly comfortable. Breakfast was pretty standard hotel fare - but appetising enough and nicely presented. We were bed and breakfast only and ate our other meals in Búzios which is a brisk twenty minute walk, or an inexpensive Uber ride away. The hotel is in a pretty location and the beach is only five minutes away down a track. The bar is bottled and cans, as the management seem to assume (correctly) that most people will go into Búzios to eat and drink. We really liked the place, it had charm and the staff were lovely.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: No advice, apart from the fact that we always ask for a quiet room -and it was
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rodrigoomes, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Pontal Da Ferradura
Responded Nov 11, 2019
Thanks for the compliments and for sharing your experience, Trisha! Great to know you spent 3 great nights with us. It is gratifying to read that you approved our hotel, the services, the accommodation, the breakfast and were well attended by our staff. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Buzios! Best regards, Rodrigo Gomes
Read more
GBTravellerSomerset wrote a review Sep 2019
Somerset26 contributions58 helpful votes
My wife and I were so glad when we arrived at this hotel. It has a lovely reception area overlooking a garden with palm trees and a pool. There is a quiet, unspoilt beach nearby - ideal for walks. The staff went out of their way to be polite and helpful. Taxis are cheap if you need the shops and lots of restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rodrigoomes, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Pontal Da Ferradura
Responded Oct 2, 2019
Thanks for the compliments and for sharing your experience, dear customer! We were glad to hear that you and your wife had a great time with us and that you had nice walks on the beach. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Buzios. Best regards, Rodrigo Gomes
Read more
Fanny F wrote a review Jun 2019
Houston, Texas, United States1 contribution
There are better places to stay. The manager and receptionist are rude! They are dishonest and say something and do something else. It’s expensive and they lie. They say that there is a discount, but they don’t tell you that discount is only if you pay in cash. When we explained that, they refused to honor their origins word.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rodrigoomes, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pousada Pontal Da Ferradura
Responded Oct 2, 2019
Dear customer, we appreciate your rating. We are very sorry for the low rating and understand your discontent and therefore we apologize. We believe that problems happen and in some cases communication failures occur. It is not our standard of customer service. Problems have been discussed with staff and steps have already been taken to ensure that these failures do not recur. We look forward to another opportunity to dispel the bad impression. Regards, Rodrigo Gomes (Guest Relations)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$50 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of Rio de JaneiroArmacao dos Buzios
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing