We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Promenade Angra dos Reis - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Promenade Angra dos Reis - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is old, sad and dirty. The check-in and check-out process was a nightmare and took about 30 minutes even though I reserved and pre-paid by credit card. The room looked like it hadn't been updated since the early 90's and even then would have been considered bad. The floor in the shower was just a continuation of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank AGav12
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are extremely disappointed in knowing that the period you have spent with us, was not positive and we truly regret the inconveniences reported. Allow us to inform you that all your comments... More 

HK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016

Don't waste your money here. The hotel is too old. Food is very lousy. Internet is available only in the reception and does not work well, you get disconected all the time. I stayed at a family room, the room upstairs had spider webs. Service is pretty bad as well. You need to pay the entire stay in advance, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank NICHKO
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at Meliá Angra. We are extremely disappointed in knowing that the period you have spent with us was not positive. Allow us to inform you that all your comments were forwarded to the responsible departments in order they can... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

For me the Melia is somewhere between excellent (location, room for family, employees at the reception desk, pools), good (food) and not good enough for four stars (tables in the dining rooms). My advice: enjoy what is excellent and do not think too much about the other things.

Helpful?
Thank Priska E
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our accommodation and services. The comments about food will be taken like an opportunity to improve our services and we thank for your kind contribution.... More 

Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

One good option to stay in Angra. Nice hotel, rooms are clean and spacious. Family room as a duplex is very nice. Restaurant food selection for dinner and breakfast could be better. Nice pool and play room for kids. Good brazilian manicure service and massage was ok. The beach is not dirty it's only a kind of mangrove swamp with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our accommodation and activities. All the comments will be taken like an opportunity to improve our services and we thank for your kind contribution. We... More 

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Nice hotel complex in a great location sorrounded by tropical forrests, and close to the beach. More resort than hotel, not very appealing in its construction. Food is OK, not much options.Price should be the big appeal.

Helpful?
Thank Brazil_8
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our accommodation and services. All the comments will be taken like an opportunity to improve our service and we thank for your kind contribution. We hope there will... More 

Drumheller, Canada
Level Contributor
218 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

My wife and I came down here for a Canadian friend who was getting married to a very lovely Brazilian girl. The purpose of this stay was to unwind, and become familiar with other people in the wedding party and just decompress before the big day. I cannot believe what a wonderful time we had at this wonderful resort! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank cobilly
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We were happy to know that you and your wife enjoyed our accommodation, services and activities. We guarantee you that our employees will be informed about your comments and, as a team, we all thank you... More 

Angra Dos Reis
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Good hotel. Enjoy animation and activities. No beach, so expect to spend at least a few hundreds of dollars for a boat trip -wich is Worth it - on the islands. Poor service at the restaurant. good place if you have children and not wanting to be juged by the other guests. Confortable rooms and nice pool -with a bar... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Sebastien C
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our accommodation and activities. The comments about the restaurant will be taken like an opportunity to improve our service and we thank for your kind... More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I went there for a celebration site friends, in the All inclusive package. The All inclusive was really good. Nice food and a lot of different types Of drinking. In the end we received the sad noticie, that the All inclusive will end. The activies in the hotel are really Nice, but they end early, at 11 Pm. Try to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bventuri
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We take this opportunity to clarify the reasons that led us to change our food system: The aim is to offer the guests more flexibility in choosing a package that meets his/her travel... More 

Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Area and hotel beautiful... the service, excellent; the rooms are very clean... i stay here 6 nights, thinking that the hotel it going to be all inclusive almost in non alcoholic drinks, but not, was all inclusive during the meals, then after, nothing, if you don't drink something during the meal, you need to wait to the other dinner or... More 

Helpful?
Thank samuel p
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We were really surprised and a little bit confused reading your comments about the food system offered at our hotel. In order we can understand better your narrative, we would be very grateful if you could send us details about your booking, such as surname and name, arrival and departure dates to our email address qualidade.angra@meliahotels.com.br. We were... More 

Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

350$ for 1 night it is an insult. The food and service are really bad. The food for dinner is smelling, tastless etc. Sleeping normally in Melia Pincesa Madrid, which is a five star, but just below. This hotel is a 2 star hotel, but far to expensive. I advice everyone to pass by and ignore this hotel.

Helpful?
4 Thank Johan D
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are extremely disappointed in knowing that the period you have spent with us, was not positive and we truly regret the inconveniences reported. Allow us to inform you that all your comments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

640 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (640)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (177)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (192)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angra Dos Reis
Praia do Jardim
Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis
Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis
#1 of 12 in Angra Dos Reis
4.0 of 5 stars 696 reviews
Pousada Da Figueira
#4 of 12 in Angra Dos Reis
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Portogalo Suite Hotel
#11 of 12 in Angra Dos Reis
3.0 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Porto Real
#3 of 5 in Mangaratiba
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
Portobello Resort & Safari
#2 of 5 in Mangaratiba
4.0 of 5 stars 633 reviews
Vila Gale Eco Resort de Angra
#3 of 12 in Angra Dos Reis
4.0 of 5 stars 2,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Promenade Angra dos Reis - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Address: Rodovia Rio Santos (BR-101) km 488, Angra Dos Reis, State of Rio de Janeiro 23935, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Angra Dos Reis
Price Range: $407 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Promenade Angra dos Reis - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Promenade Angra dos Reis - TEMPORARILY CLOSED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenade Angra Dos Reis - TEMPORARILY CLOSED Brazil
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Angra Dos Reis
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Angra Dos Reis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Angra Dos Reis
#2 Family Hotel in Angra Dos Reis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay