We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summerville Resort - All Inclusive

Save
Share
Gleba 6-A, Propriedade Merepe-C, S/N Praia de Muro Alto, Porto de Galinhas, Ipojuca, State of Pernambuco 55590-000 Brazil
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$292
View deal
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
$285
View deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com$308
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (5183)
Pool & Beach (1434)
Room & Suite (300)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 12/18/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 12/18/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 61 in Porto de Galinhas
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Located in one of the most famous beaches of the Brazilian Northeast, the Summerville Beach Resort occupies a privileged green area of 70 thousand square meters in Muro Alto Beach, Porto de Galinhas in Ipojuca-PE. It is perfectly integrated into a landscape composed of coconut trees, rainforest, mangroves, and oceanfront, a huge natural pool formed by reefs.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Kids stay free
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Hiking
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Whirlpool bathtub
Air purifier
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, Italian and 1 more
6089Reviews238Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,385
  • 1,193
  • 351
  • 100
  • 65
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
henrique499 wrote a review Apr 2022
Belo Horizonte, MG1 contribution
Nice place, full of activities and great staff, swing pool very nice, overall great place and experience, I was expecting more seafood so was a little bit disappointed, but nothing that interfere in the experience
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Equipe Qualidade, Guest Services / Front Office at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Responded Apr 13, 2022
Hello Henrique! Thank you for taking the time to rate us, your experience is very important to us. We are happy to hear that you had fun over the Summerville and, regarding your observation, we thank you and inform you that you have been referred to the competent sector for science and negotiations. All feedback is essential for our continuous improvement. We hope you come back soon. Best regards, Quality Team
Read more
Marcus Pereira wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Great room and infra-structure, specially for family with kids. The service in the beach is not good because it doesnt have real/hot food (only nuts and fries snacks) and drinks - the resort right after it (NANNAI) has great service on the beach with drinks, seafood and hot appetizers!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Equipe Qualidade, Guest Services / Front Office at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Responded Mar 30, 2022
Hi!! First we want to thank you for your review, this feedback is very important. We are happy to hear that you had fun with us and about your observation we want to say that at our support point, due to the difficulty of assembling the support structure and offering products safely to our guests, we have items that can be transported and consumed safely. . In addition, we remain at your disposal and look forward to welcoming you at another opportunity. Regards, Quality Team
Read more
Michael W wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Our time at Summerville Resort consisted of leaving Kansas City and flying to Dallas and the São Paulo and the to Recife where we took a transfer service straight to the resort. We left our house at 12 pm (Friday) and arrived exhausted the next day at 5:30pm. We opted to stay at the resort until we returned yo the USA on Saturday Feb. 19th. It has a great pool, SPA and beach. The all you can eat food has a lot to be desired, The restaurants were clean and the service was excellent but the meats were like eating leather. I have a brother & sister-in-law who are missionary in Pernambuco so they wanted to have lunch with us (he could only spare a couple of hours since he was headed to Bogota for mission work). I asked the front desk about having them as my guests for lunch and they said the only thing they could do was to sell them a day pass ( $120 each). I wasn’t happy with that answer so I went back at night and asked another crew working the front desk. It was like you were buying a used car. He went to the back to ask a manager and came back with the same story. When I asked to speak directly with the manager she came out acting like she didn’t know anything about my request. When I explained the situation she offered the same day pass and I told her that I didn’t want a day pass just for them to have lunch with us. She didn’t want to budge but after explaining to her that we had spent a lot of money to come to their resort from the USA that I probably wouldn’t consider them in the future. She headed back to the office (?) to talk with someone else and when she came back she wanted to charge $30 each for the buffet. It no longer was about the money but the poor customer satisfaction response and how she treated us. If you are just coming to stay at the resort and don’t have a special request you will probably have a good time since the workers make the place (not the manager).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Equipe Qualidade, Guest Services / Front Office at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Responded Feb 18, 2022
Hello Michael! First I want to thank you for your review, your opinion is very important to us. We also appreciate your preference and for sharing your experience. Regarding your comments, we would like to point out that we offer the DayUse service to people (visitors) who wish to spend a period of the day with us. In your case, we made an exception, charging only a fee for the buffet, but as previously mentioned, we do not work with this service. We dedicate ourselves daily to provide the best experience for our guests and accommodate special requests whenever possible in order to enhance your stay here. We look forward to welcoming you again. We are available. Regards, Quality Team
Read more
traveller2020 wrote a review Feb 2022
Paris, France4 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed with our family in February. Entertainment for kids, teens and adults were fantastic. I was disappointed by the food. There is a lot of variety, but quality is missing. I was expecting good local food, but unfortunately did not get that.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Equipe Qualidade, Guest Services / Front Office at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Responded Feb 6, 2022
Hello Bruna! Thank you for your review, we are happy to know that you had a good time with us. We regret that we did not meet expectations regarding our gastronomy, but we will pass this observation on to the competent sector for science. We hope you come back soon. Regards, Quality Team
Read more
joellelaurence wrote a review Feb 2022
Gatineau, Canada1 contribution
We will cherish our vacation in Summerville Recife in the middle of the pandemic as one of our best family vacation. Hotel structure is modern, elegant. Live music was played all nights of our stay. We were well received by Cleinton who brought us to our room while giving us The rooms are huge and without forgetting the professionalism of the staff such as Christiano Barbosa and Wallace and particularly Robergiani and the ladies of the rooms. The food is beyond delicious. Our stay was more than remarkable and we keep unforgettable memories. Thanks to the staff who were helpful and available. The Rapochombo family.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Service
Room Tip: Bungalows are the best for privacy and family special time
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Equipe Qualidade, Guest Services / Front Office at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Responded Feb 6, 2022
Joelle Laurence, Thank you for taking the time to rate us, your experience is very important to us and our employees. We are flattered by your presence and by the compliment to our team of collaborators, thank you very much for the highlight. We will share this feedback with everyone! We hope you come back soon for other unforgettable moments. Regards, Quality Team
Read more
Elton B wrote a review Jan 2022
Vitoria, ES3 contributions
Everything was great, the very well cared facilities, the food, and beverages offered, the place itself, the very polite and friendly staff... certainly recommend to any families looking for a nice vacation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Equipe Qualidade, Guest Services / Front Office at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Responded Jan 17, 2022
Olá, Elton! Que feedback incrível, ficamos felizes em recebe-lo. Queremos agradecer por ter dedicado um tempo para nos avaliar e pelos elogios realizados a nossa equipe e tudo o que oferecemos. Voltem sempre! Atenciosamente, Equipe Qualidade
Read more
Odyssey46333031406 wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Splendid, wonderful, relaxing, these words can describe this Resort that is in a paradise. The staff are very attentive and the service is excellent. Good food and lots of entertainment for the kids. Simply perfect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Malu Lacerda, Atendimento ao cliente/recepção at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Responded Dec 30, 2021
Hello, Odyssey! We loved to receive you at Summerville All Inclusive Resort. Thank you for choosing us at this moment and to dadicate time to write us. We are looking foward to see you soon and Happy New Year. With our best regards, Malu Lacerda Quality Analisty
Read more
BN_FamilyTrips wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Summerville was fun for all family. You had a great time at the beach, the pool, the hammocks, the restaurants and bars. The hotel is beautiful and well kept, service is friendly, helpful and overall great, really. It was actually surprising to have so much to do and having no trouble at all. Perfect vacations.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Malu Lacerda, Guest Services / Front Office at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Responded Dec 23, 2021
Hello Family, how are you? It is with great affection that we received your evaluation and thank you for taking the time to write us. This feedback thrills us, is the best reward for our employees who are dedicated daily to provide a memorable service. Thanks again for choosing Summerville to be part of your story! Great thanks and come back soon, we are waiting for you! Happy hollydays! Malu Lacerda Quality Ana Summerville Beach Resort
Read more
Peyton F wrote a review Dec 2021
Austin, Texas1 contribution
This review is from the view point of being in a wheelchair, having a 2 year old with us and staying in a bungalow. The Good: The staff is amazing. Check in was easy and Vanessa made sure us and all our bags got to the room. After a little tour of the room she made her exit. Every time we saw her after that throughout the resort, she’d smile, wave and asked how we were doing. Edwin helped as we were leaving. It was so hot that day, it felt like two suns. But he stayed there and helped take apart not one but two wheelchairs. Then helped my wife pack them in the car. They said the only way I wouldn't get to the beach is if I didn't want to go. We rented a beach wheelchair from Recife and brought it with us. Anytime we wanted to go to the beach someone would be there to push the chair. One morning we went 200m down the beach to a spot that is better for swimming. Merquides wheeled me all the way back, he was amazing. We went to the swimming pool most nights. There are many shallow areas for little kids to stand in waist deep water and play. I even got in the pool one night, we just rolled my chair in and out of the pool. We probably could have asked for help and made it easier on ourselves. I’ve seen reviews about having to serve yourself at the pool. Yeah, you’re at the pool not a restaurant. Yes, you have to get up and go get it yourself. Speaking of food we ate at Quebarmar for breakfast, a perk of staying in a bungalow. The breakfast was quite good. If you want to eat there at night, call far ahead. Chef Maria cooks for a full house every night. And for good reason, it was a multiple course meal with octopus, fish and the best Carne de Sol I’ve ever had. There is a day care service for kids but it starts at 3 years old so we never left the little guy with them. But there’s shows and a kind of kid’s club room. We went in the club house one night, they were watching videos like ‘baby shark’ and dancing to it. If you have a kid under 3, you can always join them in the shows or the room. You just can’t drop your kid off and leave. The not great: It’s a short list. First, the bathroom door in the bungalow is too narrow. Maybe half an inch and I could have fit. It was very close. The shower wasn’t accessible but they told us this upfront when we made the reservations. Other than that, there’s 2 bridges over the pool that are very steep and I’m not sure why. But you’ll need help over those if you need to cross. Another side walk going from the bungalow (509) to the pool would be nice, we kept having to go through grass or the long way in the parking lot. We could have missed something but we didn’t see a sidewalk, this was just a minor annoyance. Overall I highly recommend Summerville if you need some “ocean air while sipping on your favorite drink” in your life. Be sure to tell Wallace hi too!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Malu Lacerda, Guest Services / Front Office at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Responded Dec 23, 2021
Dear, Metthew! Thank you for your comment about your stay at the Summerville. Your opinion is very important so that we can continue to improve our services. Already shared points with ours departments to know and do actions. We are working hard to do the best and to develop our services. We were very happy to welcome your family with us. I would like to say thank you, in name of the people mentioned, they are very happy to receivered your words. Come back soon, we'll be waiting with our open arms. Best regards, Malu Lacerda Quality Analyst
Read more
Alexandra F wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
I would like to thank the amazing: Andreza, Elaine, Maurício, Jéssica, Rosely, Rogério, Liliane and specially the cooks Maria and Linda. The food is great and delicious and the presentation is gorgeous. The view to the beach is world class. We had a great experience here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Malu Lacerda, Guest Services / Front Office at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Responded Dec 22, 2021
Hello, Alexandra! Thanks for your time in evaluate us about your booking period. We were very happy to welcome your family with us this time. Come back soon, we'll be waiting with for you! Best regards, Malu Lacerda Quality Analyst
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$279 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
summerville beach hotel porto de galinhas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Grand Mercure Summerville Resort
LOCATION
BrazilState of PernambucoIpojucaPorto de Galinhas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
202
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Summerville Resort - All Inclusive
Which popular attractions are close to Summerville Resort - All Inclusive?
Nearby attractions include Muro Alto Beach (4.2 miles), Cupe beach (1.5 miles), and Ateliê Gilberto Carcará (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Summerville Resort - All Inclusive?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Maracajú Porto de Galinhas, Pirajuba Restaurante, and Bar da Praia Muro Alto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Summerville Resort - All Inclusive offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Summerville Resort - All Inclusive?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Summerville Resort - All Inclusive?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Gaipio Sugar Cane Mill (2.3 miles).