We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

La Rocca Porto De Galinhas Beach Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
La Rocca Porto De Galinhas Beach Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The most artistic, creative, inspiring, youthful, feel-home-like, best hostel I stayed during my trip on the Brazilian Northeast. Very helpful, ready, hospitable and careful peolpe working there. <3 Rebeka <3 Milena <3 Paloma <3 Amanda <3

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikola S
Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewed June 5, 2016

I have stayed in many hostels around the world and personaly I perfer staying in hostels for many reasons, but this hostel mayed me question my later decisions. Nothing personal about the staff, they were all kind and helpful. But I hope this feedback is more to improve than to be insulted. I arrived around 6 o'clock having my bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svjetlana Đ
martinmiguel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Rocca Porto De Galinhas Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Svetlana, thanks for your feedback and sorry for your experience. We would like to give us also our feedback and we wish that you accept it as just our opinion, it doesn´t mean that is right or wrong, just our opinion for your next experiences in hostels. So.. let´s try to clarify your thoughts. You arrived at 6 o´clock...

Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

I went there in the end of 2014 to pass New Year.It was around 5 days.This hostel is very good.The bedrooms are good,the breakfast too and the staff are very polite and nice.The environment is great.If I go back to Porto de Galinhas,probably I will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sany D
Reviewed January 25, 2016 via mobile

I've never been is such bad place ever.To relations manager-get a degree in something first,or go to study hotel management. So first when i came there-free parking.In a street, of course its gonna be free.Though your management or staff foes not take any responsability for lost or stolen goods, including parked cars outside the hostel. No room service whats so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gediminas M
martinmiguel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Rocca Porto De Galinhas Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your opinion. Honesty we are not sure who you are because this profile seems strange.. no name, any place visited before, first review for this profile.. we saw this cases before. But lets supossed that you were here.. First, we don´t offer parking service. If yes, please show us were in our services it says that we include...

Recife, PE
Reviewed December 28, 2015

This was the worst accomodation I've ever stayed in my whole life, I REALLY MEAN IT. I wonder how the city of Porto de Galinhas can tolerate and name such a house as a hostel. We couldn't stand to stay there longer than one night, we left as soon as possible in the following morning. We were a group of...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank brenomartins
martinmiguel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Rocca Porto De Galinhas Beach Hostel, responded to this review

Honesty Thiago we don´t understand how bad you felt in our place for writing this review. We already read your review and the one for your friend who also is part of this 3 couples (we don´t know why if you are from brazil one of you is writing in english and the other in Portuguese.. 2 days before high...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel! It was a cozy place where i could relax. Good atmosphere. Breakfast was good and the staff was very nice and friendly. It was cheap too so that it's good value for money! Porto de Galinhas is very beautiful and relaxed, well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niipu
Padua, Italy
Reviewed September 14, 2015

i went there three times and everytime it's amazing. the people that works there are cool and kind, in particular Robson. they make you feel at home and you can't be alone there. for sure it's not a five stars hotel but the energy it's good and it's in the center and next to the piscinas, so.. what do you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaddalenaTacc
Nice, France
Reviewed August 6, 2015

Wonderful place; good price and very kind personal! My best time in Porto de Galinhas- Pernambuco! The personal is very helpfull if U need information! Very nice place att stay! Simples and good and not expensive att all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank belissima287
Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

Very good hostel. I feel like home. Robson and all the staff were very nice, helpful and smiling. The breakfast was good and the hostel is near the beach and center just perfect ! Very good caipirinha and atmosphere. I totally recommend it. Obrigada !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
Reviewed February 11, 2015 via mobile

Very nice place and people. Totally recommended if u want get party every night and relax in the pool. The mattress and cleanliness is ok. Great localization, but it is possible to find cheaper and better hostels on Maracaipe beach (close but more quiet place) The best part is the surf classes, Robinson is a very atencious instructor. . Doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luara M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (136)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto de Galinhas hotels
0.1 mi away
Che Lagarto Hostel Porto de Galinhas
Che Lagarto Hostel Porto de Gali...
#8 of 81 in Porto de Galinhas
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liras da Poesia Hostel
Liras da Poesia Hostel
#5 of 81 in Porto de Galinhas
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suites Sao Francisco
Suites Sao Francisco
#10 of 81 in Porto de Galinhas
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostel Canto dos Artistas III
Hostel Canto dos Artistas III
#31 of 81 in Porto de Galinhas
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Patua Pousada
Patua Pousada
#19 of 81 in Porto de Galinhas
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Villa Serena
Pousada Villa Serena
#54 of 106 in Porto de Galinhas
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only hostel with swimming pool in the city. Also, the best located, in the center and just 2 blocks from the beach and the famous natural pools. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Rocca Porto De Galinhas Beach Hostel

Address: Praca 10A. Centro. Proximo a Pousada Beija Flores, Porto de Galinhas, Ipojuca, State of Pernambuco 559000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Ipojuca > Porto de Galinhas
Price Range: $18 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — La Rocca Porto De Galinhas Beach Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Rocca Porto De Galinhas Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rocca Porto De Galinhas Beach Hostel Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Rocca Porto De Galinhas Beach Hostel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Rocca Porto De Galinhas Beach Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“STAY AWAY, go find a better place to crash.”
 of 5 bubbles brenomartins, Dec 28, 2015 | Read review
“It is a hostel with femenin and masculin and have ar condicioner or ventilat!”
 of 5 bubbles belissima287, Aug 6, 2015 | Read review
“The rooms are all good no worries there!!”
 of 5 bubbles Tettilo, Jul 10, 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay