We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Rio Hotel by Bourbon Curitiba Batel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rio Hotel by Bourbon Curitiba Batel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed August 29, 2016

The name has been changed from Bourbon Express to Rio by Bourbon. THe lobby has been nicely redone making it more appealing. Unfortunately, the rooms have not been changed nor modernized. The staff are still the same people that have been there for years and still very pleasant to work with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherokeeMan
RedeBourbon, Gerente at Rio Hotel by Bourbon Curitiba Batel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, It is a pleasure to read your opinion about Rio Hotel by Bourbon Curitiba Batel. We're so pleased to learn that our renovation made the hotel more attractive, but that we didn't compromise our customer service. The rooms will be renovated in the near future, however, during your next stay we recommend that you book a room that...

milan
Reviewed May 17, 2016

It's an express hotel, very clean and confortable bed.The location is excellent, near the fancy Patio Batel Shopping mall. Batel is a silent neiborhood, at night and the price is good, as well the breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariaparisotto
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed April 25, 2016

The localization is pretty good, near the city center and a new mall. The staff was also very friendly. Breakfast was not included (you had to pay twenty reais to get it every day), but it was also very good. I recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio_Drummond
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed September 24, 2015

The hotel was very close to the place I had a business dinner. The room is quite small but for 1 night, that was OK. The only issue was the maintenance because the floor was rotten. Nice people at the reception and a "regular" breakfast. Just good for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDfromSP
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Rio Hotel by Bourbon Curitiba Batel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for rating us. We’re pleased to read your opinion about Bourbon Batel and to know that you stayed with us on business. I appreciate the compliments paid to our location, friendliness of our front desk staff and thank you for understanding the concept of the Bourbon Batel Express Hotel. Regarding the floor, I have already asked...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed August 26, 2015

This is perhaps best described as a boutique hotel. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. There is indoor valet parking. The rooms are small but have everything you need for a business stay. It is convenient for the business district.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherokeeMan
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Rio Hotel by Bourbon Curitiba Batel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank your very much for rating us. It’s a pleasure to become aware of your opinion about the services offered at Bourbon Batel. We appreciate the compliments paid to the friendly staff, parking lot with valet and rooms with everything you need for a business stay. I’d like to take advantage of this opportunity to point out that...

Brasilia, DF
Reviewed May 20, 2015

I arrived late and had to leave early, so I had not much time to appreciate the services of the hotel, but it's worth mentioning that the rooms was fine, I had a balcony and even though the hotel is located on a very busy street, the night was very quiet. Breakfast was good and had enough diversity for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel M
RedeBourbon, Manager at Rio Hotel by Bourbon Curitiba Batel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Joel, First and foremost, thank you for sharing your opinion about Bourbon Batel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see the compliments paid to our rooms, quiet ambiance, breakfast and quick check-in/check-out procedures. We truly hope you’ll come back soon, as it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. Best Regards, Higino Mandaji General...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Spent a night here while in Curitiba. This hotel is frankly over priced. R343 ($150) for what you get seems high. the rooms are small and mine felt overly cramped. The breakfast (included) was Ok but nothing special and parking was a challenge. the gym is poorly equiped with 3 broken machines.Over all given the choice I will not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANP123
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel is a good value - IF you are a sound sleeper who can tolerate city/street noise well or have ear plugs with you. The hotel is located on a large avenue with a lot of traffic. But, the noise can be handled fairly well (and you must realize that Brazilian hotels are usually not well insulated for noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherokeeMan
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The hotel was very close to the place I had a business dinner. The room is quite small but for 1 night, that was OK. Nice people at the reception and a "regular" breakfast. THE issue was the shower. The hot water was varying a lot and I almost got burned. So, take care when taking your shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDfromSP
Ann Arbor, MI
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Convenience, courtesy, and cleanliness come to mind for Bourbon Batel Express. Easy in, easy out with a great breakfast (they also serve lunch and dinner). Across the street from the bakery/market/por kilo, Saint Germain. Close to the park, Praça do Japão, and 25 minutes from the airport, Afonso Pena.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VelhoSorriso
RedeBourbon, General Manager at Rio Hotel by Bourbon Curitiba Batel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your choice, really one of the privilege Bourbon Batel is to be located in one of the most charming districts of Curitiba, near several facilities.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Batel
Go Inn Curitiba
Go Inn Curitiba
#10 of 100 in Curitiba
654 reviews
Batel
Slaviero Executive Curitiba Batel
Batel
Slaviero Conceptual Full Jazz Curitiba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Transamerica Prime Batel
#33 of 100 in Curitiba
263 reviews
Batel
Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel
Tulip Inn Curitiba Batel
#19 of 100 in Curitiba
785 reviews
Mercure 7 de Setembro
#32 of 100 in Curitiba
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Rio Hotel by Bourbon Curitiba Batel

Address: Av. Visconde de Guarapuava, 4889, Curitiba, State of Parana 80240-010, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba > Batel
Price Range: $47 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rio Hotel by Bourbon Curitiba Batel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rio Hotel by Bourbon Curitiba Batel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio Hotel By Bourbon Curitiba Batel Brazil
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Curitiba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rio Hotel by Bourbon Curitiba Batel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rio Hotel by Bourbon Curitiba Batel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“higher floor with a front view”
 of 5 bubbles mariaparisotto, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles JoelM924, May 20, 2015 | Read review
“book elseware”
 of 5 bubbles ANP123, Aug 9, 2013 | Read review
“Try to stay in a room at the back side of the hotel, away from the avenue.”
 of 5 bubbles CherokeeMan, Aug 29, 2012 | Read review
“It can be a little noisy, being on a main road -- rooms on higher floors have less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles VelhoSorriso, May 16, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay