We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Slaviero Suites Curitiba Batel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Slaviero Suites Curitiba Batel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 11: English reviews
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Great staff, some of whom spoke english, although all staff were friendly and helpful. Clean, large room with kitchenette including fridge, hob, microwave. TV, sofa, table, 2x chairs. Huge bed and ensuite with large shower. On site restaurant and bar, pool, gym, sauna.

Helpful?
Thank RobParker
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Very bad condition the attendance was good. l am allergic and the clean it is important for me and my family The location is good very close the downtown. Their restaurant is reasonable and prices are reasonable The room needs a lot improvement and clean

Helpful?
Thank Walter M
Augusto P, Gerente geral at Slaviero Suites Curitiba Batel, responded to this review

Firstly we would to thank you for your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your comments and suggestions about our services. Gratefully, Slaviero Suites Hotel Staff More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2015

The room is big with a small kitchen and dinner table but the bathroom is so small that it is difficult to move, a flagrant big mistake of the architect. Breakfast is average. Internet connection on the room does not work at all, you have to stand beside the room door to get some signal. Stayed at room 210, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sergio8641
Augusto P, Gerente geral at Slaviero Suites Curitiba Batel, responded to this review

Dear guest Sergio8641, Firstly we would like to thank you for your preference and stay in Slaviero Suítes Curitiba Hotel. We were glad with your comments about accommodation and location. We will check why the wi-fi doesn't work inside these room, because the correct way is work the entire room. Be always welcome to our city, we expect to attend... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed here in September 2014 and it is a great location with a bus to the airport within walking distance (if you have heavy cases it may be worth getting a taxi as the roads are cobbled). The rooms are a good size. The kitchen in the room is handy but didn't contain any cutlery or plates so a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeeDah2013
Augusto P, Gerente geral at Slaviero Suites Curitiba Batel, responded to this review

Dear DeeDah2013, Firstly, I would like to thank your choice for Slaviero Suites Curitiba Hotel. Our team is very glad to receive your nice reviews about localization, structure, breakfast and services. Usually, we don’t let cutlery and plates in the room, however if the guest need it’s only ask in a restaurant and they will provide them. You will always... More 

Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2014

For a short stay, this hotel will attend your expectatives. Clearly, it has a focus on business travaler. The rooms are small, but comfortable and clean. The bathroom is very good. I just believe the carpet was a little smelly. Breakfast has variety and the location is quite practical. Iwould stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank LucianaRio
Augusto P, Gerente geral at Slaviero Suites Curitiba Batel, responded to this review

Dear Northgang, First anf foremost we aim to please. We are glad to know that we where able attend to your needs and expect to your needs and expect to surpass those during future stays. Happy Holidays. More 

Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2014

I had to spend one day in Curitiba and ended selecting this hotel due its location and price. All went well, quick check-in, good parking arrangements, room a bit small but good enough for a short stay. Breakfast was really good, better than more expensive hotels nearby. During the checkout I asked if I could keep using the internet for... More 

Helpful?
Thank northgang
Augusto P, Gerente geral at Slaviero Suites Curitiba Batel, responded to this review

Dear LucianaRio, We would first like to thank you for your preference for staying with us. We are happy that we where able to meet your expectations and hope to host your trip to Curitiba. See you soon. More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2014

I was here just one night and found the hotel to be exactly what I needed. The location was great in Batel, a bit towards the downtown area, and the staff in reception was very helpful. The only negative was that one of the two elevators was out of service so sometimes I would have to wait quite awhile to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Murphy S
Augusto P, Gerente geral at Slaviero Suites Curitiba Batel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Murphy, We at Slaviero Suites Curitiba greatly appreciate your preference for staying with us and hope to host your next trip to Curitiba as well. It is immensely satisfying to know that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay, being that we endeavor to always provide a memorable experience. Unfortunately the elevators are undergoing maintenance... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
168 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2014

I stayed 3 months in this hotel so I know a little about it. The staff at the front desk is very helpfull and smiling. The staff at the breakfast was less smiling and less friendly. They improved day after day as they saw I was a regular customer and that I was speaking Portuguese. To be improved so. Location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philippe P
Augusto P, Gerente geral at Slaviero Suites Curitiba Batel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Philippe, First and foremost we would like to thank you un regards to your preference for staying with us at Slaviero Suites Curitiba and let you know that we very much appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately not all of our restaurante staff speaks English but even so they are instructed and treined to provide a pleasant experience to all... More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I'm qualifying this as a business hotel, not a vacation / my place of dreams hotel. When I go to Curitiba, I always stay at Slaviero Aspen. About the room: - Always clean, great bed; - Plenty of space, looks like a mini-apartment; - They have two types: smoking in the highest floors and non-smoking - choose yours; - Shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrunoMarilia T
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

O hotel tem uma boa estrutura, os quartos são limpos, a conexão com a internet é boa, o café da manhã poderia melhorar um pouco. O estacionamento é um pouco caro. O que me incomodou um pouco foi que reservamos a suíte Aspen pelo booking.com e na descrição do quarto está escrito: "Comodidades dos quartos: Cofre, Ar-condicionado, Mesa de trabalho,... More 

Helpful?
Thank PriscyllaB
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Curitiba hotels
Batel
Slaviero Executive Curitiba Batel
City Center
Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel Curitiba
City Center
Slaviero Slim Curitiba Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor Saint Michel
#60 of 100 in Curitiba
390 reviews
Batel
Slaviero Conceptual Full Jazz Curitiba
Ibis Curitiba Shopping
#16 of 100 in Curitiba
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Se voce esta a procura de um hotel em Curitiba para uma hospedagem de longa duracao ou simplesmente quer sentir-se em casa, este e o lugar. O Slaviero Suites Curitiba Batel possui amplas suites com cozinha completa e bancada de trabalho, alem de facilidades para seu conforto e lazer. Isso sem falar que o hotel fica proximo a shoppings centers e aos mais imperdiveis pontos turisticos da cidade. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Slaviero Suites Curitiba Batel

Address: Rua Doutor Pedrosa 208 | Batel, Curitiba, State of Parana 80420-120, Brazil (Formerly Slaviero Aspen Hotel)
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba
Price Range: $53 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Slaviero Suites Curitiba Batel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Slaviero Suites Curitiba Batel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slaviero Suites Curitiba Batel Brazil
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Curitiba
#36 Business Hotel in Curitiba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Slaviero Suites Curitiba Batel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Slaviero Suites Curitiba Batel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“check that the heater is working because the nights are cold in curitiba in winter.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilippeP802, Sep 30, 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay