We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Ashland

Booking.com$130*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Ashland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 581: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn Ashland
 Click to rate
Hayward, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came for a birthday party and the pool was already packed. Our room was mostly clean, but there was a dirty towel left out on the balcony. The staff was very friendly and it was a reasonable cost for a pretty nice room. Water park did not have enough staff (this is no fault of the lifeguard's, he was doing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Mary R, Thanks very much for staying with us and posting your comments. I really appreciate your observations and suggestions about our life guards. I will use your review in discussions and training with them so this does not continue or recur. I hope you will let us know how we are doing the next time you stay with...

Williston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After driving all day long I wanted to sit in a Hot Tub and relax. So I stopped at this place... No curtains offered no privacy and the room was lit up like day light from the parking lot lights, there was a dirty washcloth left hanging in the bathroom... On and on ....

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorne G
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Lorne G, We really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the room did not meet your expectations. Feel free to contact me direct at Ashland.wi@americinn.com to share which room you where in, as we have curtains in all our whirlpool suites.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I could not say enough about the friendly staff. The hotel and especially our room was clean and we did not have to question anything. It was nice that they had a open water park for a family to come in and use.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7313FYmarks
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear P7313FYmarks, Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We strive to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and are glad to know you enjoyed your time and were able to relax and get a good night's rest while you were here. We appreciate your compliments and hope you will...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Great view in room--could hear neighbors Good indoor waterpark--closed slides for almost an hour on a Friday night Good breakfast--Breakfast room way too small for weekend crowd TERRIBLE pricing representation Our family was spending the weekend in Ashland to visit Northland College. We had made reservations at another hotel because this one had gotten mixed reviews (most complaints had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaxquiltmaker
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Jaxquiltmaker, I apologize there where problems with your stay and confusion on the bill. Your 129.99 rate plus 25.00 pet fee did include all that you stated above and does come to 154.99 as you expected, but this did not include 12% tax. I apologize that your furry family member was frightened by another dog. We have chosen to...

St. Paul, MN
Reviewed April 12, 2017

I had three good nights at the Ashland AmericInn. I have had good experiences with AmericInns before, but on a previous stay at this location we could hear kids running in the hallway and slamming doors pretty late into the evening (there is an indoor water park -- "Splashland" -- at this AmericInn). This time, though, we did not experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThatRHguy
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear ThatRHguy, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with our hotel. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you, and that you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide. We really appreciate your loyalty to the AmericInn brand and hope we can serve you here again. Our rooms our usually very quite due to our...

Hayward, Wisconsin
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Attended a conference. The room was very pleasant. Large window overlooking the lake that made the room cheery. Staff was helpful and very nice. Room and hallway was pretty cold. Breakfast and lunch had several options and was tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Cathy M, Thanks for posting your great review about our hotel. We're very happy you like us and what we do here, and we appreciate your business. I hope we can serve you here again.

Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Our family decided to check out new areas to camp in the summer. We are from Door County but we visited Copper Falls, WI. We needed a hotel to stay in since we visited the area in April. Americium was reasonably priced and pet friendly. On the American it said that the hotel has a water park and continental breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear Renee M Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We strive to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and are glad to know you enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your compliments and hope you will let us serve you here again.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Ashland to visit and stayed here for the second time. We really enjoy the waterpark and the staff. With a young family of five we appreciate the continental breakfast. The staff was super friendly from the front desk, to the life guard, and even the breakfast attendant. We plan to stay here anytime in the area. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your loyalty and lovely review. I am so glad you know you can count on us for a comfortable stay, with the best in accommodations and service. We love welcoming you back and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Duluth
Reviewed March 31, 2017

We had an amazing stay at this AmericInn. It was clean, the staff was WONDERFUL, and it was one of the best hotel stays we've had in a while. We had excellent service with any and all questions, the room was clean, and everyone was extremely accomodating.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2,182,017
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

It was an absolute pleasure to read your recent review of our resort and we thank you for taking the time to complete it.

Wisconsin
Reviewed March 30, 2017

This was perfect for our needs! We traveled mid-week so the pool area was not overcrowded and the kids had a great time in the small waterpark. The lifeguard was kid-friendly. He had a way of correcting the kids for their own safety without yelling. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a gorgeous view of Lake Superior. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshmiller
Todd C, General Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review

Dear MarshMiller, It was wonderful to read out your review of our hotel, after you and your family had enjoyed such a great time here. The team were full of pride and were keen for me to thank you for such kind comments.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
2.3 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Chequamegon
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Ashland
Quality Inn Ashland
#5 of 9 in Ashland
162 reviews
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Ashland
Super 8 Ashland
#4 of 9 in Ashland
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Inn at Washburn
The Inn at Washburn
#2 of 2 in Washburn
55 reviews
14.0 mi away
Old Rittenhouse Inn
Old Rittenhouse Inn
#1 of 15 in Bayfield
429 reviews
13.8 mi away
Lucy's Place Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AmericInn of Ashland, Wisconsin, is more than just it's great location (a spectacular setting and great views). From the moment you walk into the AmericInn's warm and homey lobby, you'll know why it's a VacationLand favorite. Everything is right for a memorable stay: surprising luxury, comfort and quality, plus a friendly, helpful staff who, like friends, look forward to welcoming you back time after time. Come enjoy a Superior vacation with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Ashland

Address: 3009 Lake Shore Dr E, Ashland, WI 54806-2520
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Ashland
Price Range: $105 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Ashland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Ashland Hotel Ashland
Americinn Hotel Ashland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Ashland staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Ashland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here”
jaxquiltmaker, Apr 17, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms toward the end of the hallways and further away from the water park seem to be quieter.”
ThatRHguy, Apr 12, 2017 | Read review
“It's very windy just off the lake so if you're a light sleeper, you'll want a room on the other side of the hotel from the bay.”
patriciakD3059OU, Mar 15, 2017 | Read review
“Lake views are great! Beware of organized groups of kids staying there!”
zeffantm, Feb 26, 2017 | Read review
“North side of the hotel faces the lake”
42edt, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$130* /night
View Deal
Priceline$130
Expedia.com$130
Hotels.com$130
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates