We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Ecological Expeditions

Save
Share
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
Rua Dois de Outubro 978, Bonito, State of Mato Grosso do Sul 79290-000 Brazil See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Accessible rooms
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
6
5
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
5
6
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time there, we booked a private room and was very comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful and gave us good advice. Breakfast was lovely and there is a kitchen available to use. Near the rodoviaria. You can see tucans from the hammock!

Thank Mireia G
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We really loved our stay here and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to fellow travellers. The rooms are a good size and all facilities worked well. The breakfast was very nice with a good selection. The best thing about the hostel was the staff. Douglas and...More

1  Thank Kathryn W
Reviewed May 1, 2016

rooms are good and there is airco. Beds are good Breakfast was very good The center is not far away. People are very nice and helpful/ Love to stay there and will go there again.We were with 4 friends and all loved it

Thank Heemskerk28
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

We had a private room which was really big. Everything was clean and it all looked well. The owner was really nice and helped a lot with organizing all our daytrips. The breakfast was the only thing we didn't like. They offered quite a lot...More

1  Thank S V
Reviewed April 10, 2016

I was stay the hostel for 4 nights, the reception staff are absolutely unpleasant face and rude, however the kitchen staff is very nice, I was travel alone and just required a bed, unfortunately, they asked me to take the whole room with 4 beds...More

Thank Stephen J
Response from hostelecoexpeditions, Gerente at Hostel Ecological ExpeditionsResponded April 13, 2016

This anonymous comment with most of the statements of other guests. Our employees have extensive knowledge of all Bonito rides and Region with over 10 years of experience in tourism, see previous statements. No identification is impossible to know the reason for your comment and...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Details
Price range
$27 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$27 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostel Ecological Expeditions staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"alle kamers zijn goed en voor je deur is een hangmat . Je kan parkeren op het terrein, wat erg prettig is."
Read review
"Rooms closer to kitchen have better Wifi."
Read review
"If you want WiFi in your room, try and get one closer to the restaurant."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing