We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bonito Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bonito Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

The staff is helpfull. Breakfast is basic but good. There is an agency in the hostel to book or buy tickets to adventure programs, very pratic. Tv, swiming and pool are some activities that can make people to meet each other e have lots of fun during the night.

Helpful?
Thank Fabio L
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Fabio - we appreciate your stay at the Bonito Hi Hostel and also the assessment that encourages us to improve our services. Cheers More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
317 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2016

This is a pretty good hostel. The staff went beyond the call of duty to help us - calling bus companies and bus stations to confirm bus times to Foz. The pool area is spacious and quite relaxing for a hostel. There was a nice chill out area with a small snack bar. The double, private room was adequate -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jill_Dublin_12
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi - thanks a lot. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent hostel. It has camping space, clean rooms with air conditioning, a bar and restaurant, a swimming pool, and an activity booking office. There is also a hammock area under a roof. They also have bicycles to rent. It is a bit of a walk from town center, but there is a supermarket two blocks away.

Helpful?
Thank ieqwqw
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hello - thanks a lot ! More 

Cavalese, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Accomodation is better than I expected given the low price. Our double bed room was cozy, clean, with air conditioning and room was cleaned everyday. The best part is the travel agency inside the hostel. Very kind and helpful guys, we just had to choose which activity to do and just enjoy. The only "bad" thing about this hostel is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TizB2015
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi - thank you very much for the post. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

The staff messed us around concerning times of transfers to tours, causing us several waits, both at the hostel waiting for the transfer to the tour or at the site of the tour waiting for the transfer back to the hostel. The worst time was when we found out after finishing a tour that we'd have to wait there for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank George G
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hello George - You are person who does not like to respect the rules, schedules and laws of other countries. In a hosting which are more than 120 people are required rules and times not to mess up.About the tours, we just respect the rules of the local tourism because the Hostel has no tours, Hostel only helps organize everything... More 

Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at HI Hostel Bonito for 4 nights. Overall it was a positive experience, but there were a few things that surprised us. The kitchen was the biggest issue for us. Although they provided kitchen facilities, there was only one gas cooker with two hobs. (I wouldn't come expecting to cook in high season!) No pans... More 

Helpful?
Thank SamfromNZ
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Sam - thank you for your review. The rules must be respected not challenged, we care about the safety of our guests, in the past the stove was 6 hobs but some people do not take care, there was fire and frying with severe burns, also a stove oven explosion because they forgot to put out the flames. In... More 

Essex
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

The hostel it's self is nice, we only camped so cannot comment on the rooms. But the staff are not the friendliest, the WIFI Internet is weak and the excursion booking office are extremely unorganised. Finally the 11pm curfew is very strict which is annoying as the town centre is a 25 min walk.

Helpful?
2 Thank trewboy1
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi - you were drunk with other passengers of your group flouted the rules, schedules and vomited. You foreigners have rigid rules and laws in your countries, come to Brazil to mess up ! If you want to mess up go to the streets, in the Hostel have rules and schedules because always have families and people respectful. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

Nice hostel with a very nice outdoor facility . Breakfast is very average but lunch and dinner you can order is nice . Be prepared for hot rooms as majority of them do not have aircon and it's uncomfortable to sleep. Staff are helpful some couldn't care less figured out who to talk to quickly . Pretty far from town... More 

Helpful?
Thank Courtney Alice D
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi - thanks for your post - Of course it's hot in the summer ! The hostel has rooms with air conditioning, just ask and pay, but in January is high season period with limited availability - the city center is 800 meters from the hostel - Cherrs More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

Not a bad little hostel pool and relaxing areas nice but need a few more hamocks and chairs that are not broken. Staff mostly friendly some couldn't care less. They run the tourist office out of the hostel so all activities are on tap. Be advised that all activities are expensive so be prepared to spend $$$$. Some rooms air... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi - thanks for your post - everything is explained on the website and also at check in, are more than 30 tours with varying prices, from 25 to 200 $real - No tour is expensive, if you see that there is the tour guide, equipment, food, security. You should plan your trips as most do. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

We had 6 nights at this hostel. Very good. Nice clean pool, great food at good prices, has a tour office which makes life easier. My only complaint is we were put in rooms with no air conditioner. Other rooms had them. We asked for a move but they were booked out. The best solution was to leave the doors... More 

Helpful?
Thank macsdevo
Luiz C, Gerente at Bonito Hostel, responded to this review

Hi - thank you very much for choosing the Bonito Hi Hostel - sorry, you came in high season, all rooms were already booked - Happy 2015. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (288)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bonito hotels
City Center
Pousada Surucua
Pousada Surucua
#1 of 13 in Bonito
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
City Center
CLH Suites Bonito
CLH Suites Bonito
#4 of 13 in Bonito
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Pousada Caranda
Pousada Caranda
#8 of 44 in Bonito
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
City Center
Hostel Ecological Expeditions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Economic rates, attendance with guides speaking english and spanish, couple/ familie rooms with private bath, shared rooms with private bath, swimming pool, sumbathing area, free Wi-Fi zone, game-room with Sky HD TV, restaurant/ bar, breakfast buffet self-service, pool table, open "small" kitchen (fast food), laundry and delivery cheap laundry, tourism office that organized all Bonito and Pantanal tours, cheapest and shared transportation to the tours, bikes and aquatic cameras for rent, fresh and green area to relax with hammocks, camping area, safe parking area for cars, trucks, buses and motor-home, night security guard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonito Hostel

Address: Rua Doutor Pires 850, Bonito, State of Mato Grosso do Sul 79290-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Mato Grosso do Sul > Bonito
Price Range: $34 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bonito Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonito Hostel Brazil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay