We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Papillon Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Papillon Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 7: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Very nice location, near bars, supermarkets, restaurants, very friendly staff, the room it's enormous, the bed is two queen size together, everything is clean, but looks very old, you have o lot of options in the restaurant, but it's a little pricey, I didn't like the breakfast as well.

Helpful?
Thank Marcio P
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed at the Papillon for a conference in Goiania late November 2013. Most memorable was the "home style" breakfast with a wide variety of baked goods that seems you can only find at good hotels in Brazil. Had a minor issue that was promptly and very politely (and personally) handled by the General Manager, Mr. Patric Farah.

Helpful?
Thank Marcio F
Papillon H, Gerente geral at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Marcio, Thank you for staying with us and for your precious comments. I consider every guest in our hotel precious, and the fact that you chose our hotel is a privilege to us. Your satisfaction is of paramount importance to us. True "high quality" leadership is impossible without a wonderful team to support me. I look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
235 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Good location, near banks, rooms needs to be refurbished, internet wi-fi has a weak sign. Overall is a good place to stay. Near Feira da Lua on Saturdays. Restaurant is ok, breakfast has a great variety of items.

Helpful?
Thank Mneto29
Papillon H, Gerente geral at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mneto29, Thank you for staying with us and for your precious comments. It make me glad to hear that you enjoyed our privileged location. During this year of 2014, we will be reforming all of our rooms (including furniture), in order to provide you with even better accommodations. We expect all to be finished by the beginning of 2015.... More 

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good price, good location, the staff was friendly and professional. The hotel is old (as the taxi drivers told me) but, if it is true the hotel is very well conserved, good room, cable TV, good shower and bathroom. Only two points I did not like, the breakfast is just regular and the restaurant's atmosphere is terrible, I asked to... More 

Helpful?
Thank LeoAndMoga
Papillon H, Gerente geral at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leoandmoga, Thank you for staying with us at Papillon Hotel and for your precious comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us because the satisfaction is our guests is of paramount importance to us. Our hotel indeed has a history (inaugurated in 1987), however, like a good wine, it ages and becomes more sophisticated, becomes exquisite and... More 

Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is too expensive for what is worth. Wireless connection seldom works. Staff are nice and friendly. Breakfast is just ok. Good if you like to stay near Feira da Lua, the Saturday night street fair of Goiania. Do not made the mistake of dinning at the restaurant; it is very poor.

Helpful?
Thank Amadeu S
Papillon H, Gerente geral at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amadeu S, Thank you for staying with us at Papillon Hotel and for your comments. It makes me sad to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Concerning wireless internet, we have improved our free internet systems recently and will be installing some of the newest and sophisticated wireless technology available in Brazil very shortly. Concerning... More 

brasilia, brazil
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

This hotel is best if you want to be really near the Feira da Lua, the famous Saturday evening stree fair of Goiania. The hotel rooms are big and the ones from the 6th floor up have mostly be refurbished. The room was clean but linen is old. The internet connection is terrible and this is the first hotel I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
Papillon H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Barbara, Thank you very much for your feedback and your stay with Papillon Hotel in 2012. Concerning the location and facilities of our hotel, surely it is ideal for business and leisure. As for the inconveniences mentioned, we do have a business center and we have updated our internet connection recently offering free Wi-fi, and an additional option... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I recently stayed at the Papillon Hotel for 9 nights over the Christmas/New Years Holidays. The reception was friendly and professional. The staff, in general, care and show concern for the guests. I stayed in a room listed as Delux Suite. The room consisted of a living room, king bedroom and 2 baths. The bed was comfortable and the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank fshea
Papillon H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Papillon Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Frank Shea, Thank you very much for your feedback, as Papillon Hotel constantly strives to provide our clients with the utmost luxury and respect, which is of paramount importance to us. Since January 2012, we have renovated and upgraded several aspects of our hotel. We now offer free Wi-fi as well as an additional option of High-speed Wi-fi... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goiania hotels
Mercure Goiania
#4 of 52 in Goiania
4.0 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
Comfort Hotel Goiania
#7 of 52 in Goiania
4.0 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
Ibis Goiania
#9 of 52 in Goiania
3.5 of 5 stars 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St Oeste
Castro's Park Hotel
Castro's Park Hotel
#1 of 52 in Goiania
4.5 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
St Oeste
Golden Tulip Goiania Address
St Oeste
Blue Tree Premium Goiania
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Papillon Hotel

Address: Avenida Republica do Libano 1824 | Setor Oeste, Goiania, State of Goias 74115-030, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Goias > Goiania > St Oeste
Price Range: $63 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Papillon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Papillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Hotel Goiania, Brazil
Papillon Goiania
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay