We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Draft Horse Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arcadia
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Draft Horse Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2016

We have stayed at the Draft Horse Inn for 5 plus years now during spring and fall hunting seasons. It is clean and comfortable after a long cold day in the field. Ben, Sue and their staff are always helpful and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
Chennai
INNKEEPER’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed April 10, 2016

We stayed for a brief period at Arcadia. The accommodation was great and Ben and Suzie were very helpful. It was like an extended family. Ben really went extra mile on everything to make our stay comfortable. If not for them we would have suffered a lot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HariHaran M
About Innkeeper's Favorite Review
Lanesboro, Minnesota
Reviewed March 21, 2016

We stay at this motel often on our picturesque trips thru this area. The Draft Horse is a small, quiet motel. The staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. It is very clean and tidy. The rooms are spacious, updated with comfortable beds. They also offer breakfast in the morning which makes it a very reasonable place to stay! We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janh303lanes
Black Hawk, Colorado
Reviewed February 14, 2016

If I had to be in Arcadia for business in warmer weather, I would never have considered staying here. I would have stayed in La Crosse or Eau Claire and driven the 30 minutes for my business day. In February weather, I had to take a chance on a small town hotel that could be anything from quaint to awful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Q
Ben B, Owner at Draft Horse Inn, responded to this review

First I want to say thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel. I am however, very sadden to hear that your stay was below par and you did not have a good experience. We take a lot of pride in making sure our customers are able to relax in a comfortable environment, whether its...

Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

This place is AMAZING! Comfortable beds, pillows seem new & no problem with noise at all! Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed it! Reasonable nightly rates and staff is very friendly! It's clean, comfortable & easy to find with very nice decor. Great selection of television stations fast loading wifi! We checked in late & the lady at desk was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris Z
Ben B, Owner at Draft Horse Inn, responded to this review

Kris, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like everything from the water pressure to breakfast was a hit, and that's fantastic to hear! Can't wait to have you stay with us again next time. See you then, Ben, Owner

Janesville
Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

The Draft Horse Inn is a full service hotel. Nice clean place. But a bit noisy. If you have a hard time sleeping with a lot of noise, then this is not the place for you. Walls must be a touch thin. You can hear a person fart in the next room. But it is clean with good rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk P
Ben B, Owner at Draft Horse Inn, responded to this review

Oh no, Kirk. I'm sad to hear the place in noisy. I'll be checking this out as soon as I can, as we really only want everyone to be 100% comfortable. Thank you for letting me know! Otherwise, I'm just so happy to hear you thought everything to be so clean. We really pride ourselves on that. Sincerely, Ben, Owner

Reviewed November 17, 2014

I tried checking in after working a full day outside in the bitter cold in Arcadia, the light outside said "vacancy" the front desk said they were full and forgot to turn off the sign. My wife called them right after I left and they said they had a room vacancy. My wife mentioned filing a discrimination complaint and the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank bjpksp
Bucks Pocket Alabama
Reviewed November 9, 2014

I stayed 9 days at the Draft horse the place is GREAT! The staff was wonderful and very friendly made us feel right at home. Ben and Susan run a top notch inn. I will be staying there again! The beds were the best I have ever slept on in a hotel. Thanks fro Bama!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
Ben B, Owner at Draft Horse Inn, responded to this review

Bruce, I'm just so happy to hear you felt right at home during your long stay. To be the best hotel beds you've ever slept on is such a compliment! I'll be sure to send along your kind words to Susanne, and we hope to see you back. Good luck hunting! Best, Ben, Owner

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I enjoy staying at the Draft Horse Inn each time I have to come to Arcadia Wi. The staff is great and extremely accommodating. The rooms are comfy and have internet access covering all your needs when traveling on business. The location is great and easy to get in and out. Room rates extremely fair and overall experience wonderful! Repeat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly B
Ben B, Owner at Draft Horse Inn, responded to this review

Shelly, we're so happy to hear we're your go-to place in Arcadia! That really means so much to me and my team, since we try very hard to keep everything updated and comfortable! Hope to see you back for more great stays. Best, Ben, Owner

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Staff at front desk were awesome and very welcoming! I was very tired and they were helped me out with various things. Flat Screen TVs! I m from Chicago and I tell you this is well worth the rates and some! It's very clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abraham F
Ben B, Owner at Draft Horse Inn, responded to this review

Even though this was from a few years back, it still means the world to us, Abraham. Thank you! We're happy the staff was so welcoming and you loved the flat screen TVs. If you're ever back in the area, we hope to welcome you to our inn again! Safe travels, Ben, Owner

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
16.3 mi away
Express Suites Riverport Conference and Event Center
11.7 mi away
Oak Park Inn
Oak Park Inn
#1 of 1 in Whitehall
34 reviews
15.6 mi away
Alexander Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Draft Horse Inn offers 39 quiet, clean and cozy rooms that come with all the comforts of home at an affordable price. Enjoy premier amenities including 32" flat screen TV's, free wireless internet, cable TV, and complimentary breakfast served every day of the week. We offer one of the best values around and the best accommodation in Arcadia, WI. We have several room options available for your convenience including: Single Queen, Double Queen, Jacuzzi Suite, Jetted Tub Room, and an Apartment Suite. Reserve one of our Jacuzzi rooms for that added bonus to help you get the rest and relaxation you're looking for. Get your morning started the right way with a complimentary continental breakfast consisting of fresh coffee, juice, fruit, and toast. Nearby attractions include phenomenal whitetail deer and wild turkey hunting, as well as the Arcadia Aquatic Center or the Arcadia Country Club for a fun time swimming or playing a round of golf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Draft Horse Inn

Address: 1475 E Blaschko Ave, Arcadia, WI 54612-1802
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Arcadia
Number of rooms: 42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Draft Horse Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Draft Horse Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is no elevator so ask for first floor if stairs are an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles cathymZ6523KF, May 13, 2016 | Read review
“Value and Clenliness”
 of 5 bubbles 751abrahamf, Oct 22, 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 2nd floor! It is quieter!”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferTryon, Jan 13, 2013 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel to get the best room. Plain and simple.”
 of 5 bubbles teamjess21, Aug 12, 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question