We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Clarion Inn-Appleton

Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View Deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (33)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (12)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
3033 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-2910
Getting there
Outagamie County Airport3 mi
Austin-Straubel Field22 mi
See all nearby hotels
89Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 226
  • 170
  • 75
  • 37
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for 1 night before we went to a Packers game. My husband enjoyed that there were snacks in the lobby when we checked in. Our room was nice and spacious. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub as well. The continental breakfast in the morning was very good. Most
Read more
Relaxing in the salt water pool at night is amazing. Looking at the stars while you float on your back. Then going and warming up in the hot tub. Perfect distance for shopping and bumming around. Love this place!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from best w, General Manager at The Clarion Inn-Appleton
Responded Nov 13, 2018
Hello, thank you so much for your review.
Read more
The hotel is begin gradually updated, bathrooms, interior of pool area, etc. The carpeting looks like it's from the 70s, but the rooms are clean. In the 2 queen room, there is not much space between the bed and wall or bed and table and chairs, but the beds are comfortable with
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from best w, General Manager at The Clarion Inn-Appleton
Responded Nov 13, 2018
Thanks for your business!
Read more
At the departure of the stay (2 nights), it is requested that a room at least of the 3 reserved is protected from noise; room 137 is assigned. Unfortunately she has two very stained chairs and is located next to a compressor loud enough to prevent a good sleep! At our request,
Read more
Response from best w, General Manager at The Clarion Inn-Appleton
Responded Oct 13, 2018
Hello, I am sorry for what you encountered. I apologize for the room issues, I am sorry. The chairs, the facial tissue, the shower tap..Yes all things should have been caught and fixed. I am most concerned you mentioned the room issues at check out, Of course we could have rectified any issues if they were brought to our attention during your stay, since we wrongly missed them in advance of your check in. I am sure most guests would expect honesty, and not a generic reply. I cannot agree with you that a $23.00 overcharge on one room is unforgivable. In the scope of all things, It was a small clerical error. I am sorry I do not agree it is unforgivable. The overcharge you mentioned was resolved within under 5 minutes in your presence. I was extending an offer of a $45.00 rate on a future visit to our hotel, to show you we are better than our guests expect. Under the circumstances, you have made it clear that any refund, discount, or even free night would not satisfy you. I am so sorry we will no longer see you visit us.
Read more
We really liked this hotel, except for the fact that there was no elevator to get to the upper floor. Otherwise it was a very nice, clean and friendly place and the pool area was large and very nice. They were doing some painting in the pool area as they put up new fencing
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from best w, Manager at The Clarion Inn-Appleton
Responded Sep 24, 2018
Thank you for your review--I appreciate it.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Room with one king-size bed at the Best Western Fox Valley Inn
Room with one king-size bed at the Best Western Fox Valley Inn
View entering room with counter area by fridge
We do not ever allow pets at this property.
0 votes
Show all answers
do you accept checks?
No we do not.
0 votes
Show all answers
do you accept checks?
We do not accept checks.
0 votes
Show all answers
do you have shuttle service to the base ball timber rattlers field?
We do not offer a shuttle of any kind
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have a shuttle to take guests to/from Lambeau Field?
We do not , there is a company called Z TRAVEL TOURS that will be picking up guests going to Lambeau Field. You can go to call them at (608) 751-7513 ask for Zac Fowler
1 vote
Show all answers
"away fom the pool area if you want quiet"
"If using the pool with small children, you may appreciate the proximity of the pool to your room, otherwise, ask for a 'quieter' area."
"I'd try to get a room closer to the main lobby"
"Rooms at back quieter, busy main road. Rooms facing onto pool could be noisier, but hotel manages pool,use closely."
"Request a 1st floor room if you have an issue with stairs."
$67 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
best western fox valley hotel appletonbest western appletonappleton best western
Best Western Appleton Inn
United StatesWisconsinAppleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing