We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

As always AmericInn is my go to for lodging. Quiet and clean and the staff is always nice. The couple little issues I mentioned in the title of this review were just that little. First, a couple restocking issues with breakfast and second I had no maid service my first day. But I travel alone for training so not a...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil J
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice place. The pool is very large, and the slide is a lot of fun. The hotel supplies LOTS of pool toys for kids to play with. We had a room on the third floor, right by the elevator. It was large, with a kitchenette, full fridge, whirl pool tub. Very nice, but very cold. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdouglas1
Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What was to be a family weekend with lots of pool time turned out to be no pool time at all as the pool is way to cold for families. When I let the front desk staff know I thought they had a problem with their heater, they stated there was not a problem with the heater that was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovesthebeach0813
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Hello ovesthebeach0813, Thanks so much for letting us know about the pool heater. It was one of the heaters that went out . It was replaced yesterday and we are back up to temperature. I would be happy to let you and your family come back anytime for a free swim pass. We look forward to you and your next...

Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel skimps on everything. The breakfast is very basic- no hot oatmeal and yogurt only on one out of three days. The beds are hard and bedding skimpy. I froze. Also I should mention that the heater was loud and ran constantly. I was very disappointed that they don't have the total clean sheeting that you get at Hampton...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank FemmedAffaires
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Hello FemmedAffaires, I do apologize for your not better than average stay with us. The water-slide has certain hours as we need to have it staffed with a certified lifeguard and a pool attendant at all times. Thanks for letting us know about the heater. They are all new and will have our maintenance check into it. We do not...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay was fabulous. We booked a whirlpool suite. The whirlpool did not work as expected. We were moved to an upgraded room with fireplace etc. Great friendly staff! The location from Appleton and the highway was very convenient! We will definitely be staying at this hotel in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny S
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Hello Danny, I apologize for the whirlpool not functioning correctly, it has been taken care of. Glad the staff took great care of you, and you were able to enjoy the upgrade. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Under the most difficult circumstances, a death in the family, we experienced such a warm and friendly staff led by the hotel manager, Jennifer, we just had to say thank you and endorse this hotel. The entire staff went out of their way to help us though a very difficult period. We were in the hotel for a total of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SantaFejohn
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Hello SantaFejohn, With our deepest Sympathy, we were pleased to have you been a guest with us. Your stay and your kindest with the staff, gave them a strong sense of pride. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Watertown, Wisconsin
Reviewed November 28, 2016

We have stayed here for many years, starting shortly after it was built. We stay here for 2-3 nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. We celebrate Thanksgiving with my in laws at Seymour & we have 4-6 families stay here each year. We have had a good experience each year. I always make my reservations a year in advance and request...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen Z
GeneralManager3900, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Hello Stephen Z, We are so glad to hear that you are a repeat guest. Our team takes great pride in all they do in the hotel. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to your next stay with us.

Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We spent one night here, as a stopover traveling from the Upper Peninsula to southwest Wisconsin. The facility exceeded our expectations! It was easy access from the highway, very clean, and our room was huge! We had the "deluxe" queen room- lots of open floor space. The breakfast was the nicest we have seen- even included sliced ham. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy069
GeneralManager3900, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our facility and I will personally relay your review on the appropriate staff at our facility. Please feel free to contact one of our friendly front desk staff the next time you need lodging accommodations in Appleton. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Jack K.

Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

The room was quiet, even though it was close to the interstate. We appreciated the in-room safe, liked the idea of adult swim time at night. Friendly, helpful staff. Good location for a Green Bay Packer game stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
GeneralManager3900, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our facility, all of our staff would enjoy serving you again on your next trip to Appleton. Please feel free to contact us directly regarding any future lodging needs. Thank you, Jack K.

stanley, United States
Reviewed October 14, 2016

More than doubled their rates for a game weekend, I find that unfair and taking advantage of a situation. The hotel was nice but not worth over 200.00 which was the price of our room. Unfortunately because of what they charged just because it was a game weekend I would not choose to stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
GeneralManager3900, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth P, We appreciate you providing valuable customer feedback regarding your stay at our facility. I personally understand your concern regarding hotel room rates during a home Green Bay Packers game and apologize for any inconvenience. You will find that almost all hotels in the Fox Valley as a collection will have higher room rates during that period. Only...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appleton
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#11 of 23 in Appleton
456 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
5.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are your Welcoming Neighbor! With a FREE Hot Home-Style Breakfast served every morning. A Pool, Whirlpool, Sauna and 112ft fig. 8 water-slide. Hours of Pool are 7am to 10pm, 10pm to 12am 18 and over. Water-Slide hours are limited. Updated Rooms which inculded 32' Flat screen TV's, Fridge and Microwave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton

Address: 3900 N Gateway Dr, Appleton, WI 54913
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: $96 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Appleton Hotel Appleton
Americinn Lodge And Suites Appleton
Americinn Hotel Appleton
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
21 days ago
4 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Appleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“In the winter, have them turn on the room heat for you before you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles jdouglas1, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“3rd floor is no kids”
 of 5 bubbles SantaFejohn, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The extra large queen room was a corner room- very spacious and quiet. Was the same price as a regular queen room!”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy069, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room by the noisy lobby. In-suite kitchens are not stocked... not even with silverware.”
 of 5 bubbles WarmMeUp, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect to much and you'll be set.”
 of 5 bubbles 370tracyleeb, Apr 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay