We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Appleton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Appleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Appleton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Orfordville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

1st room we were given didn't have curtains ( only blinds) and nowhere to put our suitcases , we asked to be moved and they moved us with no problems.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Donald G
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I want to thank you for taking the time in doing a review on trip review. I apologize the room you were put into first did not work out, and I am glad the front desk clerk found you another room to better suit your needs. I hope in the future you come and stay with us again... More 

Valdese, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

My three days and two night there were great! Very quiet and I'll be back when I'm around that area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 141liay
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely Yours, Karla More 

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

When we arrived we were greeted very well, it as a spare of the moment trip. The attendant was very courteous. But when we got to the room, the room was ok, however, the bed was very uncomfortable. Very lumpy bed and pillows.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 217lesliez
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear overall your experience was positive. I am sorry you found the bed uncomfortable, however we are in the process of changing out mattresses. I hope you stay with us again, next time you are visiting Appleton. Sincerely Yours, Karla More 

Hannibal, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

Manager was wonderful. Great personality. Rooms were clean and comfortable.Very reasonable price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Oc L
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is right around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Sincerely, Karla More 

Oregon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

Recent stay for my best friend birthday shopping trip. We have stayed at the Super 8 many times. This year was terrible- had to change rooms 3 times- not acceptable and very inconvienant. The first room the bed was made but the sheets were not cleaned and hair everywhere, the 2nd room the floor was wet and a heavy chemical... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barb N
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Barb: Thank you for writing me with your concerns. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us this year. We did give you a refund for your troubles. I do apologize about the chemical smell in your room, but I assure you they are chemicals that are used in many households daily. I do hope you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Appleton hotels

Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
155 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

Stayed here before and was not disappointed yet. Everything was just as good as the last time I stayed here. A very nice place to stay whether it is one night or multiple.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kathi B
Karla R, Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our Super 8 Motel. We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope you continue to stay with us in the future. Sincerely Yours, More 

Roselle, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

A basic sleeping room. Clean, good water pressure and hat water. Basic breakfast, cereal, toast, muffins and waffles. Friendly staff. The bed seemed small for a queen.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank N6981YVpaulh
Karla R, Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for staying at our Super 8 Motel. We hope to see you come back to us in the future. Sincerely Yours, More 

Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
389 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

Located just of us451/I-41. no pool but a fairly nice breakfast, location is kinda hard to get into because of the way college ave is divided so expect to make a few turns to get here. numerous restaurants close by. room was clean, water pressure good.

Helpful?
Thank Noel E
Karla R, Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Super 8 Appleton Motel. We appreciate you wonderful comments and hope you continue staying with us during your next visit to our city. Sincerely Yours, More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016

Despite being 100% smoke free it was evident there had been smoking. Comforter was flat and didn't provide any warmth.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank mims376
Karla R, Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking time to review our motel. We appreciate your business and comments and hope you will stay with us again while visiting Appleton. Sincerely Yours, More 

Wautoma, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016

Room was very nice and comfortable. I was a bit disappointed in the breakfast, cold cereal, toast, waffles, juice and coffee. There was only butter for the toast, no peanut butter or jelly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Denese H
Karla R, Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our motel. I am happy to hear you had a nice stay with us and hope you will come back during your next visit to Appleton. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely Yours, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Appleton
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Appleton
Red Roof Inn Appleton
#17 of 23 in Appleton
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Appleton
Motel 6 Appleton
#22 of 23 in Appleton
3.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Appleton

Address: 3624 W College Ave, Hwy 41 & 125, Appleton, WI 54914-3914
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: $56 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Appleton Hotel Appleton
Super Eight Appleton
Appleton Super 8
Appleton Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay