We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Appleton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Appleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Motel was easy to find. All the staff we encountered was very friendly & helpful. Best Super 8 stay we have had to date.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z3597JJdonnas
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased that our staff made your stay pleasant. It is nice to know that our location was easy for you to find. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely Yours,

Trenary, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel exceeded my expectations for a relatively inexpensive hotel. The beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was okay, nothing great but it was free. Check in and out was very efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine D
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best we can. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to have you as a guest in our motel. Sincerely Yours,

Brandon, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They have done a great job in the remodel. Room was clean and roomy. Staff was very helpful. A good night sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougm439
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review and for choosing our motel. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. If you're traveling in the area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Sincerely Yours,

Minocqua, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Rosholt, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a toe nail clipper under the bed, hair all over in the bathroom, it was less than satisfying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7881POalexs
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am very disappointed to hear our housekeeping staff didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Sincerely Yours,

Kewaunee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank todde116
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed October 29, 2016

I have a tendency to stay away from the Super 8 brand as I have had either mediocre or negative experiences 3 times with them in 3 different cities. I needed to take a last minute trip, however, and I needed it to be super affordable so back to Super 8 I went. This Super 8 exceeded expectations. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nashrocks
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Traveler: Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. We appreciate your business. Sincerely Yours,

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 29, 2016

During our stay we heard screaming and yelling amoungst a couple and attempted to call the front desk and no one available. Couple finally stopped fighting after 10 minutes and left...didnt know if they were staying in hotel or just visiting. I am still concerned that no one was at the front desk..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craff0116
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I just wanted to assure you the attendant at the front desk was handling the situation. I am sorry these inconsiderate guests disrupted your stay with us. I do hope you will stay with us again during another visit to Appleton. Sincerely...

McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Here is what was on my confirmation from Super 8: "Cancellation Policy: TO AVOID BEING BILLED CANCEL BY 4:00 PM 20-OCT-16; PENALTY AMOUNT 220.00 USD PER ROOM PLUS TAXES." When I called before 4 p.m. on the day of check-in, the 20th, the customer service agent was very rude and said I couldn't cancel, that I had to cancel by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyj290
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am sorry that you received a penalty for a late cancellation. October 16 was a special event day and we are all trained at the front desk to tell every customer that it is a 24 hour prior cancellation policy or you will be charged. This is our policy, also third party bookings. Sincerely Yours, Karla Roderick...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 23 in Appleton
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Appleton
0.6 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Appleton
Red Roof Inn Appleton
#19 of 23 in Appleton
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Appleton Inn
#12 of 23 in Appleton
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Appleton

Address: 3624 W College Ave, Hwy 41 & 125, Appleton, WI 54914-3914
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: $46 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Appleton Hotel Appleton
Super Eight Appleton
Appleton Super Eight
Appleton Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Appleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Appleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“check the room out before unpacking”
 of 5 bubbles Rileysaffie, Mar 21, 2016 | Read review
“Check the bed before paying for the room!”
 of 5 bubbles janc911, Aug 2, 2015 | Read review
“As far away from the lobby as possible”
 of 5 bubbles Jackie061810, Dec 9, 2014 | Read review
“I always ask to see the room first to save a hassell if something isn't OK. Usually if you ask at the front desk, they will suggest a room to fit your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles vloomis5, Oct 16, 2014 | Read review
“second floor toward the back of the hotel is very quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles 958sheilan, Aug 29, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay