We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Appleton

Booking.com$95*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Appleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Appleton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Illinois
Reviewed July 16, 2015

I'm often puzzled by reviews of lodging that give an experience that is so different from mine. Does it suggest inconsistency in operation from day to day? I don't know. We had a very pleasant stay in late June. Check-in was done by Miss Jade, and I'll tell you, she was very pleasant and accommodating. We were given a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reasonable_Requests
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Reasonable, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I agree it is difficult at times to evaluate various reviews for the same property. Fortunately, the vast majority of reviews are similar to yours. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our facilities and staff and your overall high satisfaction of your experience....

Mahomet, Illinois
Reviewed July 8, 2015

This hotel is located within an easy drive of the highway, and visible as well. We booked three rooms for our family, and were all placed on the same floor which was very nice. My room had a refrigerator which froze and burst open my diet Coke leaving a pretty big mess. I cleaned as much as I could and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Pat P, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the situation with your refrigerator. We have guests that turn up their refrigerators to cool items quickly and unfortunately our housekeeping staff must not have checked the thermostat before turning the room over for the next arrival. We appreciate...

Peoria Heights, Illinois
Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

A last minute decision (aided by a discount price admittedly) turned into a fantastic decision. My wife and I had a great relaxing stay at the hotel, the staff were helpful, gracious and very polite. The room was spacious and clean and overlooked the newly landscaped courtyard area, the bathroom was on the smaller side but fully functional...the shower did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Paul C, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and especially your experience in our newly upgraded courtyard. The Pergola we recently added was designed for wedding ceremonies but for the most part is used by all of our guests to relax and enjoy the ambiance of...

Eureka, California
Reviewed July 5, 2015

Overall this was a decent place to stay. We got the family suite and it was perfect. It was good sized. Plenty of room for our group. We had my husband, myself, our two kids, and one other adult. There are two bathrooms and a dining table that could easily seat 6 people. The gym is awesome. It is probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M., Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay with us during the 4th of July weekend. I apologize for the unacceptable housekeeping issues you experienced in your guest room and can assure you this is an exception to our normal high standards of cleanliness. Hopefully, with your very positive comments of our facility,...

Illinois
Reviewed July 4, 2015

Stayed here for two nights in June 2015. Overall the stay was good but there is room for improvement The good: The staff; everyone I encountered in this hotel was quite friendly. Front desk staff were nice and helpful and the lady delivering room service was really nice as well. We ordered pizza from the room service menu and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigGus79
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear BigGus79, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our facilities, services and staff. We are in the process of updating most of the public areas noted in your evaluation and will be implemented throughout the next year. We recently upgraded our outdoor courtyard and...

Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewed July 3, 2015

The Good: Front desk girl when I checked in. The Bad: The hotel bar may be the saddest place on earth. When I left the room I picked up the receipt on the floor under the door, put it in my bag, and hit the road. Well it was incorrect. I called back to have them email me the correct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shosten
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that the simple task of giving you a correct receipt was not handled correctly by our team. Hopefully, we will select to stay with us again and we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel. Best regards,...

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Reviewed July 1, 2015

Because of a review I read here I had expected the experience here to be only so-so but it was only for one night so I was not too concerned. It was exceptional in every way and I wonder if the author of the review "Poor customer service/cleanliness" had actually stayed at the same place as I did. This was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GramaAnne
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Yes, the experience you described is the consistent response described by our guests from the multiple internet sites. Our staff will respond and correct issues within minutes of notification to ensure 100% satisfaction. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with...

MN
Reviewed June 29, 2015

We again stayed at holiday Inn Appleton for a soccer tournament because our experience last year was phenominal. This year, the hotel and staff were equally as impressive, unfortunately, a group of bikers checked in on Saturday for one night and thought that their rental of rooms included a party space in the hallway where they were located. Unfortunately, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GetmeouttaMN
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that other guests booked at the hotel soured your overall experience and caused a negative situation. I apologize that we did not handle it appropriately. Due to your positive experience with the hotel in the past, we hope you will...

Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

Forced to stay at this hotel (14 rooms)for a regional soccer tournament. From the moment we arrived, we have been poorly treated and very poor service. What made matters worse was the lack of cleanliness in the room. Coffee pot was dirty, bed sheets filthy (on one of double beds) and I'm fairly confident I saw a cockroach run across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YCCa
Mindy L, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

YCCa- It is unfortunate that you felt you had a poor experience with our hotel. I do understand your frustration with the reservation process for your tournament. This process was not the hotel's program, but a part of the governing body for your national tournament. The hotel was just abiding by those regulations. Just like with all 256 teams participating...

detroit, mi
Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

I had a pleasant experience. Friendly staff. One of the servers gave me some free breakfast items. Room was Clean but bathroom was tiny. Shower pretty good. Comfy bed. Fairly quiet hallways. Lots of stuff to do in the area. Overall good stay and no issues

 Report
Helpful?
Thank motorcitytoby
Mike B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear Motorcitytoby, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience of your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and you positive comments of our facilities, services and staff. Please select us again when you return to Appleton. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Best regards, Mike B. General Manager mikeb@hiappleton.com

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.4 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
0.7 mi away
Best Western Appleton Inn
Best Western Appleton Inn
#10 of 24 in Appleton
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 24 in Appleton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the charm & warmth of Appleton, Wisconsin & the Fox Cities! The Holiday Inn Hotel in Appleton provides a lodging experience like no other in the Fox Valley. Conveniently located 1.5 miles from Appleton/Outagamie County Airport (ATW), the Appleton hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. Our newly renovated Appleton hotel is located at the corner of US Hwy 41 and College Avenue (exit 137). Within minutes of many area businesses and attractions like the Fox River Mall, Fox Cities Performing Arts Center and just thirty minutes from Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers! Relax, It's Holiday Inn! where Kids Stay and Eat Free we are sure to have something for everyone. Let the kids swim, play video games or explore while Mom and Dad relax in our oversized whirlpool. The Holiday Inn Appleton hotel specializes in meeting and exceeding the needs of the corporate traveler. We offer complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Enjoy a hot breakfast in the Terrace Cafe and unwind after a long day in Marlon's Pub & Grill. Planning your next event in Appleton, Wisconsin, think of the Holiday Inn Hotel! Our sales and catering professionals take pride in providing outstanding service and facilities for your next wedding, conference, banquet or reunion. Reality Refreshed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Appleton

Address: 150 S Nicolet Rd, Appleton, WI 54914-3947
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: $113 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Appleton 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Appleton staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bartlesville, Oklahoma, United States
Lindenhurst, New York, United States
over a year ago
Menominee, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Appleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are great”
L8502IHjamesv, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from elevator and ice machine a little loud. Reserve a fridge early to make sure you get one.”
kramermonique, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Corner room was large and sunny”
654debbyc, May 25, 2016 | Read review
“Higher Floors Are Nicer.”
DWWEZ, Feb 16, 2016 | Read review
“maybe try the concierge floors.”
katherines353, Feb 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$95
HotelQuickly$130
Expedia.com$95
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates