We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Appleton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Appleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 207: English reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Not a bad hotel to visit..especially if you're looking for an out of green bay stay to catch a packers game but...do NOT get the shuttle service they offer!..drop you off quickly enough..but you can forget about a quick pick up! Family got stuck at a wonderful Italian restaurant called Carmella's (highly recommended) and could not get access to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brett A
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Checked in and found our so called accessible room had no grab bar beside the toilet and needed an add-on riser as it was lower than necessary for us. Bathroom door had closer that made door close onto walker or wheelchair going and coming. There was no accessible bathroom on lobby level where restaurants are. A college football team on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a great Hotel, Abby at the front Desk was such a pleasure with a friendly smile and information about local events and restaurants , etc. she made our stay a great stay. The hotel shuttle will take you within a two mile radius so you have access to shopping, the fox river mall, restaurants, bars and many other... More 

Helpful?
Thank James V
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room is very basic, no fridge. Found out on last night of 12 nights that I could have actually requested a fridge, and it would be brought up to the room. This info would have been useful when I arrived. Service is good, but if I were paying, not my company, I would not stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Rae6mon
Kathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am sorry about the miscommunication with the microwave. We are working to make this a better and easier process for the guest. We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope you will give us another try. Have a great rest of your... More 

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

room was adequate. appeared clean for the most part. we upgraded to a 'suite'. little larger of a room with a great view of the freeway. there was a wedding downstairs, unfortunately not the one we were attending.

Helpful?
Thank twoandamunchkin
Kathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations and hope you choose to stay with us again. Every guest matters! More 

Calhoun, Louisiana
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed her while traveling for a football game. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was really comfortable, which is the most important thing to us on football trips. Ate room service one evening. The food was excellent and they brought it up timely. They even will come get the dirty dishes when you are done, instead of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Kathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us an look forward to seeing you in the future! More 

CEDARBURG
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight for family wedding. Wedding was held at the hotel. Banquet room was dated. Food was average. Seemed like there could have been more help available to serve the event. Hotel didn't offer much in the line of amenities.

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
Kathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you stay was. I am sorry we did not live up to our normal standards of service. I will make sure to pass along the information and so they are aware. I hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank you and have a great day. More 

United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We only stayed one night but it was very clean and nice looking. Pool area was good size and there was a good amount of people enjoying it. They offer breakfast for a price I prefer hotels with free continental breakfast. Beds were nice and comfy. we would stay again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
Kathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. I am glad you enjoyed and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you and have a great day! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

we just recently had a wedding there several friends and family stayed over night. the rooms were terrible. some had mold in shower, the bride and groom had 2 spiders on their bed. our room had a backed up toilet. the food at reception was terrible, nothing went according to contract and e mails, beer and soda not served at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Kathy F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay with us. I apologize that the service and accommodations were not an enjoyable experience for you. I am sure that each department manager will strive to make things more efficient in the future. Thank you again and have a great day. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

I stayed only one night while visiting my daughter. They can be forgiven on one level for being busy with the nearby airshow crowd however front desk is the first impression. I arranged for early check- in and didn't get it. I was told to come back later. I called and found that no room was available. It actually took... More 

Helpful?
Thank angie b
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Appleton, responded to this review

Dear angie b, Thank you for choosing us for your recent travel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at check-in. It is also regrettable that you only found our rooms to be average best. While I would have preferred you had a more pleasing stay,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
0.3 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn
5.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#8 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the charm & warmth of Appleton, Wisconsin & the Fox Cities! The Holiday Inn Hotel in Appleton provides a lodging experience like no other in the Fox Valley. Conveniently located 1.5 miles from Appleton/Outagamie County Airport (ATW), the Appleton hotel offers complimentary shuttle service. Our newly renovated Appleton hotel is located at the corner of US Hwy 41 and College Avenue (exit 137). Within minutes of many area businesses and attractions like the Fox River Mall, Fox Cities Performing Arts Center and just thirty minutes from Lambeau Field, home of the Green Bay Packers! Relax, It's Holiday Inn! where Kids Stay and Eat Free we are sure to have something for everyone. Let the kids swim, play video games or explore while Mom and Dad relax in our oversized whirlpool. The Holiday Inn Appleton hotel specializes in meeting and exceeding the needs of the corporate traveler. We offer complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Enjoy a hot breakfast in the Terrace Cafe and unwind after a long day in Marlon's Pub & Grill. Planning your next event in Appleton, Wisconsin, think of the Holiday Inn Hotel! Our sales and catering professionals take pride in providing outstanding service and facilities for your next wedding, conference, banquet or reunion. Reality Refreshed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Appleton

Address: 150 S Nicolet Rd, Appleton, WI 54914-3947
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Price Range: $119 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Appleton 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay