We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Cocoon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Cocoon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is out of the way, doesn't have much of a pool and the beach across the street is dirty and filled with trash. also a woman got robbed right outside of the entrance one late afternoon. The rooms are fine, but no one speaks English and there are no cabs around to take you anywhere, need a car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoë F
PINGI8, Gerente at Hotel Cocoon, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It 's sad to know that you have not felt comfortable here in Cocoon . You are right that the Cocoon is a little far from the city but I do not agree on the beach because the beach Jaguarbe is one of the most ' beautiful and clean beach in the city ' . As for the...

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

After a rushy day, there's nothing more rewarding than a comfy and well designed room. Its location is away from noisy and frequented areas but very near the shore. There is a market and a place to eat pastel (the best in town) at a walking distance. The only drawback is the breakfast starting at 7am instead of 6am as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CleoJr
PINGI8, Manager at Hotel Cocoon, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the nice review and hope to see you again no Cocoon. Best regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

Just left Hotel Cocoon feel like I was massively ripped off by the hotel. The first two nights we stayed at the Sheraton, which by comparison was a world away for only a minimal difference in price. Hotel Cocoon is in a very run down area and when we asked whether they had any recommendations for lunch they sent us...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank chickennoodles
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed October 3, 2014

We stayed there for one night, on our way from morro de Sao Paulo to recife airport (only 15 minutes by car from the hotel). The room was clean and specious. Nice swimming pool and restaurant. The stuff Was friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YossiZinger
PINGI8, Gerente at Hotel Cocoon, responded to this review

Thank you so much

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great hotel with a very unique design. The rooms are cozy and very clean. Near the beach, in a quite street. It's an excellent place for a romantic and modern couple, looking for some quite place to stay for a weekend. Hope to come back soon!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beatriz B
PINGI8, Manager at Hotel Cocoon, responded to this review

Dear Beatriz, thank you very much for you excellent review. Hope to see you again here at the Cocoon and all the best for you. Regards

Dublin
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

We arrived here for 6 nights. Our rooms weren't ready yet so they minded our bags while we relaxed and jumped into the pool. Our rooms were nice. 2 downfalls: there was alot of ants (not that much of a complaint because they were everywhere anyway but they was none on our bedsheets) and we banged our legs on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sobri07
PINGI8, Gerente at Hotel Cocoon, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. You understand perfectly how teh cocoon is. A different place with uncommon style and solution for people that are loking for something never seen before. Best regards

Sussex
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have used this hotel three times now, it is only a short taxi trip from Salvador airport. I have to stop over for a night when I fly in from the UK on my way to Cocoa Beach Resort Belmonte. It is close to the beach if you fancy an early morning swim or stroll before what is allways...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mimosaSussex
Sao Paulo
Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you are going to Salvador on business you’d better not stay in this hotel. In fact, it is very far from the city center. And, be aware that there aren’t many restaurants in the neighborhood. So, it is the kind of the place to relax. In my case, I went with my wife and my offspring and they loved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LuizAlf
Washington, Michigan
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Don't stay here if you want to hang out in the Pelourinha district - waaaaay too far & you will spend lots on the cab fare. I almost cried when I first walked into the room - cement walls & dark orange curtains. The decor is truly odd - some astronaut theme. But the staff is impeccable and the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalrutz
PINGI8, Direttore at Hotel Cocoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review on Cocoon. You review is very good and we are very happy when our guests are satisfied with their stay at Cocoon. Really, our hotel is bit far from Barra and Pelorinho but there there aren’t good beaches and there's so much traffic and chaos. The Cocoon is perfect for those who love...

Padova
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Simply faboulos, super chic and very, very clean. The service is very professional. I don't see the time to come back. Thanks for all Andrea

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miamiduemiladieci
PINGI8, Manager at Hotel Cocoon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review on Cocoon. You review is very good and we are very happy when our guests are satisfied with their stay at Cocoon. Thank you for your preference and thanks for the useful review and hope to have you again at Cocoon. Best regards.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salvador hotels
Sol Bahia Sleep
#57 of 113 in Salvador
406 reviews
Itapua
Mar Brasil Hotel
Mar Brasil Hotel
#5 of 113 in Salvador
978 reviews
Mercure Salvador Boulevard
#18 of 113 in Salvador
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahiamar Hotel
#27 of 113 in Salvador
465 reviews
Ibis Salvador Rio Vermelho
#23 of 113 in Salvador
2,200 reviews
Golden Tulip Salvador
#30 of 113 in Salvador
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Cocoon & Lounge is located in one of the best beaches in Salvador. Our minimalist style architecture brings the excitement of hosting with comfort. The pool has a large wooden deck and a special lighting system that led to night changes color every 5 seconds and elegant loungers where guests can relax and enjoy it. In our hotel we have one branch of the famous Acqua Cafe Restaurant, considered the best Happy Hour in Salvador has diverse cuisine, with sushis, crepes, Bahian snacks and international dishes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Cocoon

Address: Rua Haeckel Jose De Almeida 238 | Jaguaribe Beach, Salvador, State of Bahia 41613-100, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Price Range: $38 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cocoon 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Cocoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoon Hotel Salvador
Hotel Cocoon Salvador, Bahia, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Salvador
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Cocoon staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Cocoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay