We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Porto Verano Residence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Porto Verano Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2: English reviews
barra de sao francisco, es, brazil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

While this hotel/ apartment may be acceptable to the truly budget conscious, if you are looking for something better than your own home (brazilian home that is) do not stay here. There are ants, mosquitos, and cockroaches in plain view. Since I live in Brazil, I can accept all of this, however, I cannot accept the extreme rudeness of the owner. They only accept cash here - with 50% up front- knowing that the place will not be up to the standards of most tourists. Be aware, the pics on the website only show the best aspects of the place. They dont show the tiny, dirty bathroon or the main gate which you have to open yourself, crawling with ants and very hard to manuver. Finally, the owner, only available via internet will be very rude- her explaination is that she is French and always says what she is thinking. On a plus- the caretaker, Clecia is very gracious. More 

Helpful?
7 Thank jot123
portoverano, Owner at Porto Verano Residence, responded to this review

Thank you for your commentary, or should I say ´Revenge´ you just forgot to say that we had to be unpleasant with you because you refused to pay the balance of your stay when you arrived, what was specified in your email of confirmation and those are the rules followed in Porto Seguro and in the most part of the... More 

London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Lovely apartment complex in a quiet little spot off the main drag. It's only a minute from a gorgeous beach and a supermarket which was so convenient. Owners really friendly and welcoming and always happy to share their food and drink! Much more personal than some of the bigger faceless hotels and even better value.

Helpful?
11 Thank KingsterLondon
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto Seguro hotels
Hotel Porto Dourado
#44 of 59 in Porto Seguro
90 reviews
Beira Mar Praia Hotel
#51 of 59 in Porto Seguro
48 reviews
Andimar Hotel
#47 of 59 in Porto Seguro
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eden Praia Hotel
#31 of 59 in Porto Seguro
73 reviews
City Center
Hotel Vale Verde
Hotel Vale Verde
#32 of 59 in Porto Seguro
126 reviews
Oasis Praia Hotel
#55 of 59 in Porto Seguro
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence is composed by 4 studios, 4 apartments and 1 duplex, all furnished and comfortable. It is located at only 150 meters from Taperapuan beach, in the most peaceful and quiet area of the city, near supermarkets and bakeries.The Residence provides: swimming pool, barbeque, garden, parking, easy access to public transports to the various points in Porto Seguro, an 'on site' supervisor, bed and bath linen are replaced every three days. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Porto Verano Residence

Address: Rua Ararai 5 | Paraiso dos Pataxos, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia CEP 45810-, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro
Price Range: $26 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Verano Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Porto Verano Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Porto Verano Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay