We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Opaba Praia Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Opaba Praia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

We stayed at the hotel for one night. We booked a room with a balcony via Hotels.com, but we received a really bad and dark room without a balcony. The room was very old and needed maintenance. The toilet broke down, so it could not flush. We asked at the reception to please fix this, but after two hours they... More 

Helpful?
Thank olekbh
Opaba, Gerente at Opaba Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear olekbh. We are very sorry for this inconvenient. your complaint is going to be taken into consideration for all the aspects. We hope we can fix all the mistakes from this stay. Please get in touch so that we can compensate all the damages resulted from this stay. More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

The room was ok, old, and badly maintained. The bathroom the same, it was almost like the hotel was built and never maintained. It was clean though. Bad space for parking (needed to park on the deck in front of the beach bar). There was no beah chairs available. The beach in front of the hotel was littered with trash,... More 

Helpful?
Thank UlrikJr
Opaba, Gerente at Opaba Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry for everything! we are taking measures for a better stay next time. More 

Travelers are raving about these Ilheus hotels

Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We just finished staying 6 nights at Opaba. I would highly recommend it. At first, we were leery based on some other negative recent reviews. We made a reservation elsewhere and regretted it! We switched to Opaba where the staff were unbelievable friendly, the food is delicious, and the rooms comfortable. The rooms aren't fancy but the air conditioning works... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank in2details
Opaba, Gerente at Opaba Praia Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you had enjoyed our hotel, food and staff! We are very pleased for your comments. Thank you very much! More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

i was very comfortable there its more country compare to to rio but i was relaxed, fit right in with the locals and loved the food especially that corn porriage, awsome and quess what the airport is next door, We step out the airport right into the town and i mean next door. The tour guides took us to fun... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank lancelexus1
Opaba, Gerente at Opaba Praia Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. we are looking forward to see you again very soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ilheus hotels
0.8 mi away
Jardim Atlantico Beach Resort
16.6 mi away
Eco Village Indaia
Eco Village Indaia
#6 of 10 in Ilheus
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Praia do Sol
Hotel Praia do Sol
#4 of 10 in Ilheus
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Dolce Vita
Hotel La Dolce Vita
#8 of 10 in Ilheus
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aldeia da Praia Hotel
Aldeia da Praia Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ilheus
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
12.3 mi away
Cana Brava All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Opaba Praia Hotel

Address: Avenida Nossa Senhora Aparecida 1 | Praia do Sul, Ilheus, State of Bahia 45659420, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Ilheus
Price Range: $44 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Opaba Praia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Opaba Praia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opaba Praia Hotel Ilheus, Brazil - Bahia
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ilheus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay