We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Opaba Praia Hotel

Save
Traveler (282)
Room & Suite (59)
Pool & Beach (31)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good39%
  • Average27%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Jun 13, 2017
“Terrible”
Jun 29, 2016
“Hotel needs maintenance”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
2
0
0
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
0
0
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

So many things went wrong when I stayed there that I don't even want to write about it. The only positive thing is the location next to the airport, but I ll never go back for sure. Unfriendly staff, broken air conditioning, swimming pool out...More

Thank Coxito
Response from Opaba, Gerente at Opaba Praia HotelResponded June 20, 2017

Sorry for the problems. We had construction problems with the swimming pool when refurbishing, but everything is under control now.

Reviewed June 29, 2016

We stayed at the hotel for one night. We booked a room with a balcony via Hotels.com, but we received a really bad and dark room without a balcony. The room was very old and needed maintenance. The toilet broke down, so it could not...More

Thank Ole Thore M
Response from Opaba, Gerente at Opaba Praia HotelResponded August 12, 2016

Dear olekbh. We are very sorry for this inconvenient. your complaint is going to be taken into consideration for all the aspects. We hope we can fix all the mistakes from this stay. Please get in touch so that we can compensate all the damages...More

Reviewed March 19, 2016

The room was ok, old, and badly maintained. The bathroom the same, it was almost like the hotel was built and never maintained. It was clean though. Bad space for parking (needed to park on the deck in front of the beach bar). There was...More

Thank UlrikJr
Response from Opaba, Gerente at Opaba Praia HotelResponded April 19, 2016

Sorry for everything! we are taking measures for a better stay next time.

Reviewed April 9, 2012

We just finished staying 6 nights at Opaba. I would highly recommend it. At first, we were leery based on some other negative recent reviews. We made a reservation elsewhere and regretted it! We switched to Opaba where the staff were unbelievable friendly, the food...More

7  Thank in2details
Response from Opaba, Gerente at Opaba Praia HotelResponded February 16, 2016

We are glad you had enjoyed our hotel, food and staff! We are very pleased for your comments. Thank you very much!

Reviewed January 16, 2012

i was very comfortable there its more country compare to to rio but i was relaxed, fit right in with the locals and loved the food especially that corn porriage, awsome and quess what the airport is next door, We step out the airport right...More

6  Thank lancelexus1
Response from Opaba, Gerente at Opaba Praia HotelResponded February 16, 2016

Thank you very much for your comments. we are looking forward to see you again very soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ilheus
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$39 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ilheus
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$39 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ilheus
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (282)
Room & Suite (59)
Pool & Beach (31)
Dining (18)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Opaba Praia Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"ALWASY ask for room facing the beach, the oposite side have the road and airport runway running past your..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing