We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Oran Les Falaises

Traveler (102)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (10)
Overview
Avenue De Canastel Route Des Falaises, Oran 31000 Algeria See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair access
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
3
8
11
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3
8
11
8
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel looks like many other Ibis Hotel around the world, but unfortunately they are not paying attention to the conditions of the room and specially they have a different idea of clean and healthy. All the rooms in my floor, the 4th, had a...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank meciamicumavori
Response from BIGNALET, Directeur général at Ibis Oran Les FalaisesResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear meciamicumavori, Thank you for taking the time to comment your experience. We will talk about your comment with the housekeeping team despite the fact that all the joins have been redone and I am surprised to read about your shower box. On the other...More

Reviewed October 9, 2018

Payment for extras are problem. During may stay, first they write extras to my room account for 2-3 days. Then they said they can not do that, then they said they can not do that, ask me to pay cash. I ask why, they insisted....More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Gokhangokturk
Response from SMATI, Directeur général at Ibis Oran Les FalaisesResponded October 11, 2018

Dear Gokhangokturk, Thank you for taking the time to comment your experience in our hotel. I am quite surprised to see that you stayed 9 days and did not report anything during your stay. It would have been a pleasure to help you during the...More

Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Unpleasant staying.. honestly don't know if it was from the managing or from the human resources but clients are treated with disrespect as a client and always have to struggle for what he payed for. In the end client is looked as a criminal.. Very...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Sergio C
Response from BIGNALET, General Manager at Ibis Oran Les FalaisesResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sergio C, I am sorry to read that your experience was not up to your standards. Unfortunately, your comment is vague and from it, it is impossible to know what happened to you. Do not hesitate to write directly to h6583-gm@accor.com to explain in...More

Reviewed September 10, 2018

This aged Ibis hotel does the job but just for a very short stay. (+) : Kind and helpful lobby-staff, fast check-in and check-out, comfortable bedding and good wifi, don't expect more : that's it. (-) : Rooms smell stale and musty and air conditioning...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Fawzi_Ch
Response from SMATI, Directeur général at Ibis Oran Les FalaisesResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Fawzi_Ch, Thank you for your comment and for your objectivity. Indeed, our breakfast is amputated currently because of the Cholera alert in Algeria. As an international hotel chain, we are not taking any risk for our Guests and the Ministry of Health still maintains...More

Reviewed April 8, 2018

I will preface this review by saying that through 43 countries visited I have never felt compelled to write a negative review of a hotel. Generally I am easy to please and am respectful of other cultures. However, I was consistently disappointed by the Ibis...More

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Ay E
Response from SMATI, Directeur général at Ibis Oran Les FalaisesResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Ay E, We regret that your experience did not reach your expectations. Regarding the trunk check and the Scanner, those are mandatory for any hotel in the country. They are for your security and safety ; it is a pity you do not appreciate...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$55 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$55 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveler (102)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (10)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 33 nearby hotels
Four Points by Sheraton Oran
189 reviews
.24 miles away
Sheraton Oran Hotel
370 reviews
.29 miles away
Sofihotel
9 reviews
.99 miles away
El Mouahidine
27 reviews
1.29 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 110 nearby restaurants
Ambiance La Villa
106 reviews
.52 miles away
Vanille Fraise
46 reviews
.29 miles away
Maharaja Indian Restaurant
95 reviews
.21 miles away
Le Mediterraneen
249 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 31 nearby attractions
Fort Santa Cruz
259 reviews
2.84 miles away
Chapelle de Santa Cruz
113 reviews
2.79 miles away
Place du 1er Novembre
74 reviews
2.10 miles away
La Gare d'Oran
69 reviews
1.84 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ibis Oran Les Falaises staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"if possible dont come. If you come choose a room with sea view."
Gokhangokturk
Oct 9, 2018
Read review
"Views from the even numbered rooms overlook an empty lot."
aye270
Apr 8, 2018
Read review
"cercate altro hotel"
kozne
Apr 26, 2017
Read review
"Try to get high up and on the ocean side for the best view."
navymannmermaid
Jan 4, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing