We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We only wanted to find a clean room to stay that night, and this hotel met our requirement. It is very cheap and quite clean. The hotel is located at a lousy area of the city (there is pee smell in the area near the hotel) but we only cared about the stay for one night. The bathroom is good... More 

Helpful?
Thank VIPofHotels
Mission, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2016

Not only was it crack head central and people loitering around in the parking lot but they also took all of mine and my husband's stuff out of our room and moved it into another room. There expiation was that they had made a mistake as to what room we should have been in. No phone call, no nothing to... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimacrout

Travelers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2016

90^ days, no shower from the time we checked in until 22 hrs later. Refrigerator not working. Air conditioner loud. Smoke alarm came on at midnight for a minute (no fire). We were told they would "take care" of us on the bill. Asked for a refund when we checked out, no one but the manager Amber could do that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bobbyk143
Waco, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Old furniture with scratches & stains, leak in bathroom, spout in tub was shorter than the pipe, TV was ancient with a fuzzy picture, lamp had no on/off switch (had to plug it in to turn it on), after 3:30 before housekeeping arrived, people arguing in the parking lot late at night, people sitting under the canopy by the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank macbadger84
Grandview, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2016

I had made a reservation for 8 nights but when I pulled up to the hotel I decided to change my reservation to only 5 days. The first thing I saw when I pulled into the parking lot were people smoking. You have to walk right past them to get into the motel. I have no problem with smoking it's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John L
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for any issue encountered during your stay. We did have a large group check in on the day of your arrival and that may have been the group gathered outside to leave to their event. However, any inconvenience encountered by the group should always be escalated to the Front Desk to ensure... More 

Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

Located near many restaurants and supermarket, this hotel is convenient for budget stay. Although breakfast is minimum, but room & bathroom is clean and staffs are helpful. Please don't forget to bring your own amenities since it's not provided by the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Elisamayasari
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do amenities such as provide soap, liquid body soap, shampoo/conditioner, and more. We also have a pop, candy, and ice machine as a convenience for our guests. Perhaps items did not get replaced in your room and we sincerely apologize. In the future please contact front desk if there any issues or concerns about... More 

Kusadasi, Turkey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

No heat in the room some small dangling heater. It is in there. Shower decided not to shower after 15 mins. Cheap price is the only reason. Bed is clean. Room is tidy no funny smells. What you pay it what you get... No complains..

Helpful?
Thank jazzhearted
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, as you may notice we have new tiles in lobby, new corridor and guestroom carpet, and many upgrades. We are not sure what dangling heather you are referring to and would appreciate your feedback while onsite so we can assist with any issues during your stay. More 

Cheney, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2015

As the title says our stay was marred by Hotel Staff saying they would take care of issues such as dirty towels, however we had to request those towels multiple times, and after many hours had passed we were forced to get them directly from the front desk so we could shower. The "non smoking room" smelled of smoke, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ethan C
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that you are upset. We are a non smoking property and if a guest attempts to alter the fire alarm it will sound in the building and the front desk will be notified of the room number. We apologize if you felt you were mistreated, but front desk was notified that your room set off the alarm. We... More 

Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2015

This was a good place to stay if you're on a budget & have limited time to go out sightseeing, business, etc. The microwave, fridge and free, continental breakfast were a bonus because the expense of dining out adds up quickly.

Helpful?
Thank Kristie T
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we look forward to your return in the future. Book with us directly or online and you'll be guaranteed the best rate! More 

Ocean Shores, Washington
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2015

The room was fine, until you need to take a shower. The excuse I was told is "We are fully booked every is showering. I've been in lesser Inns they at least had hot water. If this is an example of what Cedars Inns offers the public ,Heaven help us all.

Helpful?
Thank clammerfred
Property M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Our apologies for any issues during your stay, the front desk misinformed you about our property. We have TWO commercial hot water tanks with an expansion tank, so there should be no hot water issues even with a full hotel. However, I hear your concern and we will checkout the guestroom to determine if there's a local issue. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Auburn
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mountain View Auburn Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Auburn
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Auburn
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
3.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 102 15th Street Northeast, Auburn, WA 98002 (Formerly Cedars Inn Auburn)
Location: United States > Washington > Auburn
Price Range: $56 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Cedars Hotel Auburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't go to Rodeway INn, Cedars or whatever they call it.”
 of 5 bubbles Bobbyk143, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“I could hear everything at night in room 10 so I wouldn't recommend getting that room.”
 of 5 bubbles johnlY2109FK, Apr 24, 2016 | Read review
“Don't come.”
  • Burned curtains (in a
 of 5 bubbles 887ethanc, Dec 16, 2015 | Read review
“Go some where else.”
 of 5 bubbles clammerfred, Aug 10, 2015 | Read review
“Go to days inn across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles seattlesucks, Jul 2, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay